Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Willow Valley Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Willow Valley Camping Park > Reviews

Willow Valley Camping Park
Dyehouse
Bush
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9LB
Tel: 01288 353104  or  07710 009245
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 41
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sammyjean 1 review from this member

 Just got home from spending two weeks at this lovely site.

The toilets and shower facilities where spotless, the site itself was very well kept and the owners where friendly and helpful and welcoming.

Bude was a good walk with lovely views and helped with there being a pub halfway. We will be going back loved it.

Julie, mark and Bella. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Millet 31 reviews from this member

 Great site, lovely owners, good pitches. Nice, Clean showers and washing facilities.

Can't fault this site.

Walk is achievable into Bude via public footpath, but definitely not good for those who want a flat, slow, easy walk!,

The picnic tables on the walk are a lovely touch, which sums up the site totally. Nothing is too much trouble.

Recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davidjac 3 reviews from this member

 Absolutely superb campsite, lovely flat pitches with a particularly well stocked shop.

Located very central to local towns and attractions and just a short drive into the beautiful town of Bude itself.

Toilet block was kept very clean and we always had hot water.

Only slight negative was road noise but overall no complaints. Would definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Samster 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our second year staying at Willow Valley campsite. Our holiday was for nearly two weeks and what did surprise us was the number of families we met last year that had also returned as we had.

This site is very friendly and this year we met lots of lovely people, some visiting for the first time, but mostly people who had holidayed at Willow Valley many times, including one couple who had been coming every year since 2003. I can thoroughly understand why people return to this site, as it is such a well run, clean and an excellently maintained campsite we have ever been too, that it would be difficult to find better. The owners, Matt and Tina, go out of their way to make your holiday special and as enjoyable as they possibly can, making them an essential part of why this is a gem of a campsite.

My priorities of a good campsite must start with immaculately clean and plentiful toilets and showers, good pitch sizes, not be a large commercial site and preferably a smaller picturesque site that is child friendly. Near the campsite we like there to be a large supermarket for supplies and even better if it has a cafe that will do reasonably priced cooked meals. This campsite ticks all our boxes for us.

We visited places again that we went to last year like Eden Project, which we enjoyed, but twice for us was really enough. However Tamar Otter Sanctuary and Hidden Valley we enjoyed just as much as last year and the children have already said that they want to visit them again next year.

A new place we visited this year, that we felt was great value for money, was Adventure International in Bude. My son spent two afternoons on their high ropes, which was on offer, 15 for each three hour session. There was a varied timetable of lots of different activities to do, but appears only to be open to the public in the first three weeks of the summer holidays, as it is usually exclusive to schools.

Nearby the campsite was a lovely walk we hadn't done before, the Rebel cinema was quaint and the Bude sea pool was fun, although my children would have preferred the temperature to be a bit higher. We went to Morrison's cafe most days for a cooked meal, which we felt was reasonably priced for a good meal and also had pizzas delivered for free from La Bocca in Bude.

We had a great holiday and have already booked to return next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Kazzahoop 1 review from this member

 This campsite is lovely matt and Tina couldn't be anymore polite helpful obliging and friendly if they tried, they do the best they can to accommodate you and make your stay pleasurable. Will definitely keep going back. The lodge is very comfortable and cosy would definitely recommend to anybody if they want a nice friendly but left alone campsite. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: H craik 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, with good size flat pitches

First class toilets and showers.

Easy access from main road. (easy to find)

Matt & Tina will make you feel very welcome and make sure you will enjoy your stay.

Good play area for kids on site and lots to do in the surrounding area.

You can take a Short drive to Bude with Shops and Supermarkets, surf on local beaches. (or just chill out by the canal with a cold drink. )

Don't forget to visit Crackington Haven for a crab sandwich. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lakelou39 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, well maintained facilities.

Matt and Tina very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

Site is very peaceful throughout the day and into the evening, very well lit at night when you have to make the dreaded night toilet stop!

Site is located close to Bude and gives good base for touring North Devon and the whole of Cornwall.

Already booked for next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Samster 8 reviews from this member

 As we live a good eight hour drive from Cornwall, I spent quite a long time looking at all the campsites in Devon and Cornwall to find the best one. I came across Willow Valley very early on and should have believed the review that advised, 'Don't bother looking for other sites, as this one can't be topped. ' I eventually came back to Willow Valley as the best, which fulfilled my priorities being clean facilities, wet rooms and not small shower cubicles, large pitches, picturesque and non commercial.

When we arrived we were not disappointed and we received a friendly greeting from the owners, who allowed us to pitch our tent early to avoid the heavy rains that started exactly when we should have been pitching the tent.

The site is in a beautiful valley and we did see deer when walking on the higher level of their land. The pitches are not squashed in and are large and the site is very clean. The facilities are excellent and well thought out, especially the wet rooms that are roomy and have two showers in each. There are plenty of toilets and showers for everyone and they have more than some sites with a lot more pitches.

I do like a site that is well lit at night and at this site you can easily walk to the toilets without a torch. The shop is well stocked and it made a change to have fresh milk instead of UHT milk, which we usually have to have, as we are non electric.

I loved the fact all the children on the site played together nicely and even turning dark didn't seem to stop them, and it was shame to make them go to bed. The playground was good, which I believe has been recently refurbished and there was also plenty of room for ball games. They even provided bikes, swing ball etc and the owner often played swing ball if someone was missing an opponent.

The owners are lovely and genuinely want to give you the best holiday experience they can provide, being campers themselves in the past, they have developed the site to include everything they wanted when camping and more. It is obvious from how the site is set up, that a lot of thought has gone into what they provide and it is all well maintained and very clean.

We used the nearby Morrisons a lot, as we only eat breakfast at the tent and their cafe provided great food that was very reasonably priced for dinner or tea and a selection of sandwiches for pack up for days out. We did travel quite a bit for excursions including Eden Project (tickets bought with Tesco vouchers), Tamar Otter Sanctuary, Hidden Valley Discovery Park and various beaches which were all excellent days out. The most amazing was a day trip to the Isles of Scilly, which we flew from Lands End (ten minute flight in an eight seater plane with a window for every passenger) and cruised back allowing just over four hours on the Island. For a family of four I thought it was great value at 242 and was such an experience for my children, who had never flown before. This did involve a car journey of just under two hours to get to Penzance to get the plane transfer, which made quite a long day, but worth it.

We had the best holiday ever, which Willow Valley played a huge part in making it so enjoyable. The day after we returned we rang to rebook for next year, only this time extended it from the 7 nights we had this year to 15 nights, as we really didn't want to come home. This means we will only camp once next year in the summer holidays, instead of two separate weeks at two different sites, as we loved it there so much. This has become our favourite campsite and we are all looking forward to returning next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: H craik 2 reviews from this member

 Have just spent a great holiday at willow valley.

The owners make your stay so enjoyable and relaxing.

You feel you are on holiday as soon as you drive in the entrance.

The site is level with large pitches and some hard standings.

Toilets and showers are first class, and always very clean with

Plenty of hot water. The shop is small but I always find what I need at good prices.

It is close to Bude, Supermarkets and the surfing beaches. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Russells 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from another lovely holiday at this campsite. A very well kept site with spotless facilities - no complaints at all. The introduction of the tandem, unicycle and mini bike are a nice touch. Very helpful, chatty, cheerful owners who are there when you need them but don't push themselves on you. I'd actually rather not tell too many people about this little gem but feel the owners deserve a good review. Well done Matt and Tina for all your hard work-see you next year! 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Willow Valley Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willow Valley Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Willow Valley Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3523 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement