Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Willow Valley Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Willow Valley Camping Park > Reviews

Willow Valley Camping Park
Dyehouse
Bush
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9LB
Tel: 01288 353104  or  07710 009245
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 41
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 51 to 55                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shirlandy 7 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as it was the cheapest we could find for the area we wanted - and we weren't disappointed. Although it is right on the side of the A39 (Atlantic Highway) the traffic noise was not a problem at all. In fact, as we live in a quiet rural village anyway, it made quite a change to hear traffic.
We had booked a large pitch, and we had plenty of room for our Gelert Lokon Vario and the small Colima, plus the car and the trailer. Although the site was busy we never felt we were too close to our neighbours.
We were a little concerned at first that there are only 4 showers - one each in the mens and ladies toilet block, and two family rooms, but as there is constant hot water we never had to wait.
The laundry facilities were good too - a washing machine that could do an average load for 2! Bargain. Iron and ironing board available too if required - we just wear things creased - we are on holiday after all!
There is a small shop on site, and an ice pack freezing service for about a 1 a time. Matt (the owner) will even charge your mobile phone, mp3 player etc!
All in all, a very nice, clean tidy site with ample facilities - we would definitely go again! 


Reviewer: Chewy110 1 review from this member

 August 2005
Stayed here for a total of 5 days and four nights. Really nice site, clean and quiet. The higher number the pitch (we had 22) the further from the road. Close enough to Bude and surrounding areas for a base. Easy enough to find. I expect to stay again in the future. Excelent prices. My wife loved the gnome reserve which is close by but I wont be admitting I did ;-) 


Reviewer: Jadenorthborder 10 reviews from this member

 July 2005
This site comes highly recommended. We visted in July for three nights and wished we could have stopped longer. The site is easy to find and is off a busy main road, we camped for three nights in a tent and the traffic noise did not even disturb us at all so dont be put off by this. The owners are lovely and very helpful. The toilet and shower facilites are spotlessly clean and the laundry facilities are good and reasonably priced. The fees per night for a tent was 9 which is a fantastic price. The site is about five mins drive from Bude. The owners have a well stocked shop and you dont have to go off the site if you just want to relax and soak up the atmosphere. 


Reviewer: Tjambarker 3 reviews from this member

 March 2005
Stayed at this site this weekend (18/3/05). This small site occupies a pleasant enough spot in a valley. Road noise would be a problem for those using tents as it is right next to the A39 North Coast main holiday route. The site was clearly well run down before the new owners took over last October. Nevertheless, the new owners seem very keen to make a go of it; what they have done so far has made a big improvement. The facilities seem clean enough. Access is a bit tight with a very narrow bridge to negotiate if you enter from one of the 2 access points. I would definitely give the site a go again if only to see how the new owners have got on. 


Reviewer: Mocarter 5 reviews from this member

 August 2004
We spotted this site on our way to another. . The facilities were a bit basic but clean and the owners very friendly. While we were there the terrible storms at Boscastle occurred along the whole coast, the owners helped us and the other campers when our belongings got soaked. A nice site with interest for children and a free and easy atmosphere. We will definitely go again. 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 55     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Willow Valley Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willow Valley Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Willow Valley Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3262 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement