Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Willow Valley Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Willow Valley Camping Park > Reviews

Willow Valley Camping Park
Dyehouse
Bush
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9LB
Tel: 01288 353104  or  07710 009245
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 41
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Warbie5 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights in June - what a great site! Matt and Tina are by far the friendliest camp site owners ever, their facilities are first class and the overall site is fabulous.

You just feel very relaxed when you go here, our kids had plenty to do, the park area is great and the little shop sells plenty of 1p sweets to keep them going.

Great location to explore Bude and the area. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

The pitches are clearly marked out and the hook ups were great. Recycling available too, every camping need taken care of here,

A first class site, you can tell the owners have camped previously because they know what is required to make the difference between a good holiday and a great one. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pansy Potter 15 reviews from this member

 Good facilities, although for such a crowded campsite they need more showers.

Pretty well kept site, but if you want peace and quiet don't stop here. Mainly large family groups, lots of children. Shop was poorly stocked despite the website claiming otherwise.

Small pitches close together. Perfect for families, but not for a peaceful stay.

Owners were friendly enough and there had obviously been a lot of recent improvements to the site.

There was a large play area for the children away from the main pitches. Lots of road noise too. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JanannSmith 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a wonderful visit to the Willow Valley Campsite.

We were so impressed with the site, showers toilets, washing up facilities, the pitches were spacious we were impressed with everything. I am slightly disabled, and the facilities for the disabled were brilliant, and the site is almost flat everywhere.

Matt & Tina were extremely helpful & polite. The fact that our dogs were welcomed and had a wonderful dog run to use, was an added bonus.

We are at now working out when we can return, bringing our grandchildren with us in their tents so they too can enjoy the site and the play park that is available to visitors.

A lovely site for not only 'oldies' like us, for families as well. A brilliant find. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Bosists 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived here in the middle of August for a weeks stay. We had torrential rain a few times but our pitch was well drained & caused no problems. The toilets were always clean & showers were ideal for families with one low & one high shower in each cubicle.

The rubbish/recycling/chemical disposal area was always immaculate & the dishwashing area was always kept clean and tidy. The owners are very friendly and the site has a small shop for basics & a popular playground.

There are plenty of water supply taps around the site and most pitches within a few feet of a small tarmac road around the site. There is a big supermarket just a few minutes away & there are plenty of attractions to visit. If you need any days out ideas, there is a large selection of leaflets in the laundry room. We love this site and the area & will be hoping to come back again soon 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mazmonkey 9 reviews from this member

 Just got back from Willow valley a week ago and cannot rate it highly enough. I had stayed here previously YEARS ago when it was old owners and loved the site so wanted to take my children too. Nice to see its still fantastic! well looked after, lovely owners, very friendly and helpful. Owners even got extra toys out for our son who was a handful to keep entertained while we cooked etc! Well stocked shop, there's even bacon and burgers etc for if you want to have a bbq.

Shower/toilets are great, clean, no problems. Most showers have tall one and kids one next to them which saves time! showers are nice and hot and free. Pot washing area is fab, all been done up since I went years ago and really pleased with it. Theres even a family bathroom which we used a few times and was fab.

The A39 never bothered us at all.Only noise was other peoples kids which got annoying when you have quite young ones. Feel there should be a definite 10pm cut off of noise stressed to visitors, especially in the summer hols. Don't wanna be a kill joy its just my 2 year old was being kept up.

Would book again in a flash, just outside Bude enough to be quiet and the valley setting helps with a tent! All in all great site, will go again for sure : ) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ladawncp 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our 2 week stay at Willow Valley and am very pleased to report this is probably the best camping site we have ever visited. The valley setting means you are out of the wind and despite the busy road we didn't even notice any noise. The pitches were large on the outside field although more cramped on the inside. Very child friendly with tina and matt providing a very lucrative and popular sweet shop. The showers were clean, the right temperature, large and well designed (with hooks and adequate seating). The washing up facilities were spacious and again well laid out. Laundry facilities were adequate although when the site was full there was quite a queue for the 1 washer. We loved our time and can't recommend this site more highly. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marian Hodson 1 review from this member

 My daughter,two grandsons and myself have just spent a week at this site. We thoroughly recommend it to anyone. The site is excellent. Owners,Matt & Tina were very welcoming and helpful. They have a wonderful relationship with children staying on this site.
There is a small playground and space to play ball games. Even though the site is near the main road there was no problem with noise. There is a stream / river running through the site which the children are allowed to paddle in. The pitches are spacious and flat with a drainage channel around each one.
The utility area was excellent with piping hot water at all times. The new toilet and separate shower block were always clean. The re-cycling area kept clean - bins emptied regularly. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Harrisonfamily 1 review from this member

 I visited this campsite for 2 weeks with my 2 children (4 & 3 year), it was safe enough for them to play and they loved the playground and paddling in the stream.

The owners are great and could not be more helpful, toilet facilities clean and showers warm and big enough for me and children to shower together.

At first the road seemed really noisy but soon got used to it,

We want to go back for 3 weeks next year ! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hidehi65 4 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. Wish we had stayed longer. The owners take real pride in the whole place. The facilities block is lovely and clean, always hot water and rarely a queue. The pitches are very well kept, even with the bad weather the owners have obviously worked hard to keep them nice.

Matt and Tina (owners) very friendly and helpful. Beaches, shops, pubs etc only few mins away. Will go again. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debsonair 1 review from this member

 This was our second visit to Willow Valley and we were even more impressed this time round. Matt and Tina, the owners, take great pride in presenting a well kept site, with excellent facilities. There are new shower and toilet blocks, male and female, finished to a high standard and new washing up facilities. (The old ones weren't bad.) The welcome is friendly and your are always given Matt's best pitch. Drainage has been added over the past year to prevent the pitches becoming water logged, which was definitely tested when we were there.

The site is close to Bude, providing access to shops and beaches. There are some good local pubs close by, for those nights when you just don't feel like cooking. If you enjoy walking or cycling, there are good coastal walks and cycle trails, providing breath taking views, only a short drive away. We would highly recommend this small friendly site to both couples(which we are) and families. We will definitely be returning again. 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Willow Valley Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willow Valley Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Willow Valley Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3395 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement