Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Willow Valley Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Willow Valley Camping Park > Reviews

Willow Valley Camping Park
Dyehouse
Bush
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9LB
Tel: 01288 353104  or  07710 009245
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 41
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MeadowBrown 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 3 nights during the school holidays (tent with hook up, two adults plus dog). The owner was helpful and friendly on arrival. The site is dog friendly and there is a nice off-road walk from the site. Good sized flat pitch with good facilities (separate toilet and shower block). Site is well positioned for a short drive to Bude for shopping, beaches and eateries and Widemouth for another nice beach and places to eat. The road was a little noisy at night time. Site is ideal for campers with children. Downside for me was that there are no rules which meant that some campers were a little noisy past bedtime. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jimmerny 1 review from this member

 We have now visited this site 3 years running. We find it the perfect location to visit the beaches of Bude and surrounding area. The site is run by 2 of the nicest people you are ever likely to meet, Matt and Tina 'make' this site with their friendly attitude to camping. The site has generous sized pitches, which are beautifully maintained. The shop stocks everything you need so if you forget anything the chances are you will find what you need there. The new toilet/shower block is maintained to a very high standard and is always clean, even when the site is busy there is always plenty of hot water for showers and washing up. Other facilities include large capacity washing machine and dryer, ironing board, hair dryer, plenty of sinks and even a special sink for washing wetsuits. The refuse area is fully equipped for all recycling and is always kept spotless by Matt to reduce any unwanted flying pests.

I couldn't recommend this site highly enough, don't bother looking elsewhere as you won't be able to top the service Matt and Tina offer at Willow Valley.

See you next year chaps ! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tazzie71 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a week and wish it could have been longer. What a fab site. One of the best. They only have 1 rule. There are no rules!

This may sound bad but it works. Its a lovely well kept site, great owners with a fab sense on humour, other visitors were all friendly, no trouble no noise. Just perfect!

This is the only site that we have stayed in which we can say the facilities were spotless. And they are. They work hard to keep them clean whatever the weather. Plenty of hot water, loo roll, soap etc. Bins emptied often. Owners even sort through the rubbish themselves to recycle items that lazy, cant be bothered visitors don't!

Every shower has 2 showers in each tray. 1 adult & 1 child height which our 3 year old loved. It also makes shower time easier for us! Cubicles are nice and roomy with plenty of room to get dressed. The family bathroom is great with showers, toilets, basin, baby changing.

Great washing up facilities which are outside but under cover, laundry room, leaflets, and a very well stocked reasonably priced shop. They sell gas and a few other camping necessities just in case!

Pitches are well kept, cut often and level.

There is a lovely play area for the children and a great dog walking area where they can be let off with plenty of doggy bins on site too,

They have 3 camping areas with lovely large pitches. It sounds a big site but its not and has a great feel to it. Pitches are well shelterd esp compared to sites nearer the coast which would be very windy and exposed!

It is just off the main road however don't let this put you off as we had no trouble with noise and didn't even know it was there!

Owners were great, around for a chat if you needed, always laughing and maked the place feel like home.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone and cant wait to go back! For longer next time. Prob the best site we have stayed on and we have stayed on quite a few with over 20 years camping behind us! 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bunting 4 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this campsite having stayed in 2013. The campsite continues to be kept superbly with the cleanest shower and toilet block you will ever find. The owners are very welcoming and accommodating. Being a smaller site even when busy the facilities remain a high standard.

Recent refurbished play area and a small shop on site for essentials. 5 minutes drive from Bude, and large local supermarket is within 5 minute drive.

Several good surfing beaches nearby.

The perfect campsite for those not wanting an on-site clubhouse or entertainment.

We look forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Bentons 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a lovely week at Willow Valley. The site was recommended to us by some friends and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. We booked early in the year and were able to pitch next to our friends, both with electric hook up in a tent. We were in the middle field a bit further away from the road.

It was quiet on the site due to the bad weather we have had but despite the fact that the fields were muddy the toilet and shower blocks remained spotless. As others have said the water in the showers was hot all the time and I particularly liked the fact that there are two showers in each cubicle, one lower down for children to use!

There are good washing up facilities and recycling bins which is great. There is a laundry and I used the tumble dryer for towels as I couldn't get them dry in the rain. I thought the laundry was a little expensive (4 for a wash) but it was handy to have on site just in case, although I didn't need to use the washer.

The kids loved the play area and the shop stocked the basics and was reasonably priced.

The site is next to the main road but it wasn't that busy most of the time and at night time very quiet, we didn't really notice it was there so don't let that put you off.

The owners were very helpful and friendly, they were in no rush for us to vacate the pitch and said that we could wait until the tent had dried out before we packed it away. We will definitely stay there next time we go to Bude.

There is plenty to do within a 30 mile radius and we visited places in both Devon and Cornwall as we were so close to the border. A week wasn't long enough to see everything we wanted to. We spent the whole of our 1 hot day on Crooklets Beach in Bude, make sure you check the tide times first though as the top part of the beach is stoney like Sandymouth. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Westcountrymaid 10 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a short break at this site and would like to recommend it.

It was only our second venture out with our 'new' caravan and our first trip with our two dogs.

We chose the site because it was only 30 miles from home, was dog friendly, small and easily accessible from the A39.

We arrived a little early and were greeted warmly by the owner Tina. She was very approachable and helpful.

The site was very quiet and we had our pick of pitches and so chose a level (all looked level), corner pitch with electric hook up near the river and amenity block. Pitch 26 I think.

It was lovely to be near the river and the dogs took advantage of it and had a cooling paddle on such a lovely hot, sunny day.

The toilets (4 in the main block) and showers (3 in the main block) were spotlessly clean, with lots of hot water. The showers had fixed heads and each large cubicle had a tall shower and a short, childs shower. The showers were free but of the type where you had to press them on again after about 30 seconds, which could be a little annoying if you were trying to wash your hair. The water pressure was very good.

There are 4 large washing up areas, which are covered and again had very hot water.

In this area there are the recycling bins and grey water /chemical disposal and laundrette with washer, dryer ( I think) ironing board, iron and hair dryer - all chargeable.

There are lots of water points dotted around the site and the site is immaculately kept.

Whilst we were there, we went to look at lots of other sites and none looked as neat and presentable as this site.

There is a shop on site, which we didn't use and dog walking above the site.

We walked our dogs on the the fabulous Sandymouth Beach, which is dog friendly and simply stunning. It is about a 5 minute drive from this site.

Bude is very close and the whole of North Cornwall is accessible due to the site's proximity to the A39.

One thing we did notice was that there was some road noise. We were in the main, middle field and on a busy Saturday, it was hard to ignore completely. I would imagine the first field with the play area can be quite noisy and is also quite open to the road (lovely and sunny though!) Our field was nicely hidden behind trees. The higher field with hard standing areas must be quieter still. As you can imagine, the road quietens down considerably in the evening and we heard nothing overnight or first thing in the morning.

The owner said that this site rarely gets busy outside of the school holidays and I would urge people to give it a try, especially when other sites are busy.

We would not hesitate to go back again.

We would like to thank Tina for allowing us to stay for a few extra hours on the Sunday. This really allowed us to make the most of whole weekend break with only one overnight stay. I think that more campsites should offer longer staying times out of season. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andy67 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a great Easter weekend break. Driven past this site many times and always said 'I've got to try this site out'.

On arrival we were shown several pitches. The site was very quiet and we had the choice of many. We chose a pitch on the middle field with electric hook up.

We got the tent set up only to find my hook up cable had developed a fault, leaving me with no power. Popped into reception and had a chat with the owners and minutes later I was back at the tent with a new lead kindly loaned.

My three year old loved the play ground and wore me out several times.

The toilets were immaculate, with instant hot water. Lets just say all was very good.

Being early season it was very quiet, with only a few motorhomes and a couple of tents. Already thinking of booking up later in the year.

A great little site run by lovely people. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Freebird32 5 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a really great weekend at Willow Valley and must say it is one of the best sites we have stayed at.

It is a very pretty site with level pitches, the showers (have one high and one low showerhead in each cubicle and are free) and toilets are very clean and are much bigger than we have experienced on other sites, the water is also hotter. The washing up area is sheltered and under cover, and there is also a laundry room.

The shop is small but stocks essentials and there is also a really large area to exercise dogs which leads uphill to a lovely walk through woods.

Previous reviews mention the noise from the road, but this did not bother us at all, as the site is in a very good location for exploring the surrounding area.

Tina and Matt are really friendly and welcoming, we shall certainly be staying there again and recommending it to our family and friends. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cardiff boy 2 reviews from this member

 It was our first family camping trip, with Bongo and drive away awning, wife and two young kids. Stayed a week

The site was great for us. Good location to get to beaches etc, main supermarket just down the road 10 min. 5 min away is local village and chippy which was handy for a treat. Site is clean tidy and flat. Yes there are other familys and kids with noise, but it is a family campsite so has to be expected. We had no problem with this, the site is not massive and it has a sheltered feel to it, so there was not a feeling of hoards of kids running around everywhere.

Showers for kids were perfect, two shower heads in each cubicle. And loads of room, well thought out.

No negatives and we booked for two weeks 2012! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Primarkprincess 2 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely holiday here at Willow Valley! The owners were very friendly and very helpful. They even switched on their icemachine for us to have icecubes for our gin and pimms!

The facilities are very clean, never had to queue for washing up sinks or showers even though it was height of season! Bins were emptied daily and site was generally very tidy.

Real bonus having large family/disabled shower room as it meant we could take our youngest child into the shower without it being a tight squeeze when trying to dress!

Our pitch was in the field by the main road but to be honest you get used to the noise and it's not as if it's a dual carriageway anyway!

We had plenty of room and owners weren't breathing down our necks at pack-up time!

Playpark was great for children (and slightly drunken mums!)Shop sold a good range of penny sweets that our children gave the thumbs up, and a selection of reasonably priced essentials had you forgotten anything at Morrisons or Sainsburys (both nearby in Bude!)

Our children said this was one of their favourite holidays. Would most definitely come back here again! 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Willow Valley Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willow Valley Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Willow Valley Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4381 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement