Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Willow Valley Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Willow Valley Camping Park
Dyehouse
Bush
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9LB
Tel: 01288 353104  or  07710 009245
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 41
Open: March To December

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andy67 3 reviews from this member

Just got back from a great Easter weekend break. Driven past this site many times and always said 'I've got to try this site out'.

On arrival we were shown several pitches. The site was very quiet and we had the choice of many. We chose a pitch on the middle field with electric hook up.

We got the tent set up only to find my hook up cable had developed a fault, leaving me with no power. Popped into reception and had a chat with the owners and minutes later I was back at the tent with a new lead kindly loaned.

My three year old loved the play ground and wore me out several times.

The toilets were immaculate, with instant hot water. Lets just say all was very good.

Being early season it was very quiet, with only a few motorhomes and a couple of tents. Already thinking of booking up later in the year.

A great little site run by lovely people.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Freebird32 5 reviews from this member

We have just spent a really great weekend at Willow Valley and must say it is one of the best sites we have stayed at.

It is a very pretty site with level pitches, the showers (have one high and one low showerhead in each cubicle and are free) and toilets are very clean and are much bigger than we have experienced on other sites, the water is also hotter. The washing up area is sheltered and under cover, and there is also a laundry room.

The shop is small but stocks essentials and there is also a really large area to exercise dogs which leads uphill to a lovely walk through woods.

Previous reviews mention the noise from the road, but this did not bother us at all, as the site is in a very good location for exploring the surrounding area.

Tina and Matt are really friendly and welcoming, we shall certainly be staying there again and recommending it to our family and friends.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cardiff boy 2 reviews from this member

It was our first family camping trip, with Bongo and drive away awning, wife and two young kids. Stayed a week

The site was great for us. Good location to get to beaches etc, main supermarket just down the road 10 min. 5 min away is local village and chippy which was handy for a treat. Site is clean tidy and flat. Yes there are other familys and kids with noise, but it is a family campsite so has to be expected. We had no problem with this, the site is not massive and it has a sheltered feel to it, so there was not a feeling of hoards of kids running around everywhere.

Showers for kids were perfect, two shower heads in each cubicle. And loads of room, well thought out.

No negatives and we booked for two weeks 2012!

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Primarkprincess 2 reviews from this member

We had a lovely holiday here at Willow Valley! The owners were very friendly and very helpful. They even switched on their icemachine for us to have icecubes for our gin and pimms!

The facilities are very clean, never had to queue for washing up sinks or showers even though it was height of season! Bins were emptied daily and site was generally very tidy.

Real bonus having large family/disabled shower room as it meant we could take our youngest child into the shower without it being a tight squeeze when trying to dress!

Our pitch was in the field by the main road but to be honest you get used to the noise and it's not as if it's a dual carriageway anyway!

We had plenty of room and owners weren't breathing down our necks at pack-up time!

Playpark was great for children (and slightly drunken mums!)Shop sold a good range of penny sweets that our children gave the thumbs up, and a selection of reasonably priced essentials had you forgotten anything at Morrisons or Sainsburys (both nearby in Bude!)

Our children said this was one of their favourite holidays. Would most definitely come back here again!

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Warbie5 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 4 nights in June - what a great site! Matt and Tina are by far the friendliest camp site owners ever, their facilities are first class and the overall site is fabulous.

You just feel very relaxed when you go here, our kids had plenty to do, the park area is great and the little shop sells plenty of 1p sweets to keep them going.

Great location to explore Bude and the area. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

The pitches are clearly marked out and the hook ups were great. Recycling available too, every camping need taken care of here,

A first class site, you can tell the owners have camped previously because they know what is required to make the difference between a good holiday and a great one.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Pansy Potter 15 reviews from this member

Good facilities, although for such a crowded campsite they need more showers.

Pretty well kept site, but if you want peace and quiet don't stop here. Mainly large family groups, lots of children. Shop was poorly stocked despite the website claiming otherwise.

Small pitches close together. Perfect for families, but not for a peaceful stay.

Owners were friendly enough and there had obviously been a lot of recent improvements to the site.

There was a large play area for the children away from the main pitches. Lots of road noise too.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JanannSmith 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a wonderful visit to the Willow Valley Campsite.

We were so impressed with the site, showers toilets, washing up facilities, the pitches were spacious we were impressed with everything. I am slightly disabled, and the facilities for the disabled were brilliant, and the site is almost flat everywhere.

Matt & Tina were extremely helpful & polite. The fact that our dogs were welcomed and had a wonderful dog run to use, was an added bonus.

We are at now working out when we can return, bringing our grandchildren with us in their tents so they too can enjoy the site and the play park that is available to visitors.

A lovely site for not only 'oldies' like us, for families as well. A brilliant find.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bosists 2 reviews from this member

We arrived here in the middle of August for a weeks stay. We had torrential rain a few times but our pitch was well drained & caused no problems. The toilets were always clean & showers were ideal for families with one low & one high shower in each cubicle.

The rubbish/recycling/chemical disposal area was always immaculate & the dishwashing area was always kept clean and tidy. The owners are very friendly and the site has a small shop for basics & a popular playground.

There are plenty of water supply taps around the site and most pitches within a few feet of a small tarmac road around the site. There is a big supermarket just a few minutes away & there are plenty of attractions to visit. If you need any days out ideas, there is a large selection of leaflets in the laundry room. We love this site and the area & will be hoping to come back again soon

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mazmonkey 9 reviews from this member

Just got back from Willow valley a week ago and cannot rate it highly enough. I had stayed here previously YEARS ago when it was old owners and loved the site so wanted to take my children too. Nice to see its still fantastic! well looked after, lovely owners, very friendly and helpful. Owners even got extra toys out for our son who was a handful to keep entertained while we cooked etc! Well stocked shop, there's even bacon and burgers etc for if you want to have a bbq.

Shower/toilets are great, clean, no problems. Most showers have tall one and kids one next to them which saves time! showers are nice and hot and free. Pot washing area is fab, all been done up since I went years ago and really pleased with it. Theres even a family bathroom which we used a few times and was fab.

The A39 never bothered us at all.Only noise was other peoples kids which got annoying when you have quite young ones. Feel there should be a definite 10pm cut off of noise stressed to visitors, especially in the summer hols. Don't wanna be a kill joy its just my 2 year old was being kept up.

Would book again in a flash, just outside Bude enough to be quiet and the valley setting helps with a tent! All in all great site, will go again for sure : )

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ladawncp 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from our 2 week stay at Willow Valley and am very pleased to report this is probably the best camping site we have ever visited. The valley setting means you are out of the wind and despite the busy road we didn't even notice any noise. The pitches were large on the outside field although more cramped on the inside. Very child friendly with tina and matt providing a very lucrative and popular sweet shop. The showers were clean, the right temperature, large and well designed (with hooks and adequate seating). The washing up facilities were spacious and again well laid out. Laundry facilities were adequate although when the site was full there was quite a queue for the 1 washer. We loved our time and can't recommend this site more highly.

Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2866 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938