Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kneps Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Kneps Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Kneps Farm Holiday Park
River Road
Stanah
Thornton Cleveleys
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY5 5LR
Tel: 01253 823632
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01 Mar - 15 Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 50 Reviews
                8/10 from 50 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Amandajanyeshaw 1 review from this member

 We stayed at the park for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was exceptionally clean with brilliant toilet and shower facilities. The family bathrooms with Showers were fab, no push buttons and wonderfully hot. Lovely and quiet and well tended, grassed areas etc. The park was good for children they played on it for hours. We will definitely be going back. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The pod was great, secure, with electric and heating available. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Poppy18 5 reviews from this member

 Just got home from a great weekend at Kneps Farm Holiday Park. My husband and I are new to Caravanning, so it was an experience for both of us. The area is very quiet and spotless, the welcome staff were EXCELLENT!. There was a nice playground area for children. Toilets immaculate! We took our dog for a very nice walk around the Wyre Estuary. We had no problems pitching up and we had other people around who offered to help, if we needed it. I must say that we are both hooked now & are now looking for our next adventure this coming weekend. We will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shandyboy 6 reviews from this member

 We visited at half term weekend in October and the site was almost full. Great location for visiting Blackpool and the surrounding areas. Super location for walks (especially if you have a dog) as the site it located on the edge of Wyre Estuary Country Park.

The site itself has good facilities, shop, playground, family bathroom, launderette. I wouldn't say it's the most picturesque of sites, large electricity pylons nearby and very little character. However saying that, it is clean and functional and the hard standing pitches are great in wet weather!

Ideal for a weekend but wouldn't want to stay any longer.

If you enjoy a drink or eating out (like we do!), there are 3 or 4 pubs within a couple of mile radius but not within walking distance. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SteveBJ 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting my brother and seeing the Blackpool Illuminations. Site very clean and well kept. Owner and staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of useful information on the notice boards. Particularly liked the family bathrooms with toilet, sink, bath & shower - plenty of room instead of trying to dress in a cramped shower cubicle. Nice touch with the heated mirror to prevent steaming up. Discount rate for pensioners. Will definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PaulCharles 8 reviews from this member

 This is a very clean well kept site.

Very helpful on reception.

Toilet block was nice and clean but I didn't get to use the shower facilities.

The children's play area kept the grandson happy for ages.

If you go over the bridge towards the field with the pods on it and turn right, walk straight to the end and through the gate there is a small cafe, well worth a visit.

Would I come back again? I definitely would. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: ROBERTS4 1 review from this member

 Just stayed at kneps farm holiday park, in a pod for the first time. We have got a tent but thought the ground would be wet from friday. So therefore thought we would try a pod. OMG loved it (not sure I will want to go back to a tent) arrived for 3pm which is the time we were allowed in, unpacked got 2 children aged 5 and 6 sooo excited, right next to park, unpacked, had a fab stay friendly very clean, gave the kids a bath sat night, another adventure park close too couple mins walk. Ducks wandering about + baby ones too soo cute. Shop very friendly + very reasonably priced (not overpriced). Would definitely return only stayed one night both kids upset when we left. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janeydee 1 review from this member

 We, (My husband, son, dog and I) have just returned back from a bank holiday weekend at Kneps Farm Caravan park.

On arrival we were greeted by a lovely lady on reception, who checked us in quickly and with no problems at all.

We were given a map of the park and shown how we were to get to our pitch.

The pitches were all hard standing with a piece of grass behind them, the site was just lovely. Its

Really clean and tidy.

Our little boy loved the park, which was very secure for little ones.

The park has a direct gate way on to Stanah park, with its lovely views of the estuary. There is a little cafe and park just outside the camp site too.

Weve been to many different sites with club houses and entertainment but it was a first for us to go to a site with none of that and to be honest id say it was probably one of the nicest, and most peaceful weekends away we've had. Especially with it being a bank holiday.

It truly is a little gem.

The location is good too. Everywhere, ie Cleveleys, Fleetwood and Blackpool are within easy reach.

We liked it that much that we booked to go back, when we were checking out!

Try the ice cream too it was lovely!

Cant recommend it enough, if its a quiet break away youre after, this is the place for you. 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Happy -Campers 24 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night. This was a very clean and tidy site.

We loved the family bathrooms and even had to go to the local supermarket to buy bubble bath so that our child could have a bath the next morning.

Very pleasant owners of the site

Good shop at reception.

Secure entry on number plate recognition system.

Good washing up area

This was just a one night stay to visit the Blackpool lights on the way back home but I would be very happy to use this site again and have recommended it to other people.

Just one warning if you go to the Blackpool lights BE PATIENT it will take you a long while to go through them. We ended up turning back after 2 hours and only seeing a small section of the lights. It might be worth getting on a tram or walking through some of it. We tried getting on a modern tram which was packed and went too fast so decided to drive through which wasn't good. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimmyk6 1 review from this member

 This is the second time we have been to this site this year. Me, my husband and son all love the site and the dog has a great time as well as there are some lovely walks and bike rides near by.

My son is 6 years old and loves the play area, and always makes new friends whilst we are there. The toilet block is brilliant and are regularly cleaned. Would definitely say give the site ago, you will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dingo853 2 reviews from this member

 Wanted to take a look at the Blackpool Illuminations but as usual left it late to try and book a pitch. Although we only wanted to stay for the Saturday night I was told by the woman on the phone that I would need to book 2 nights to make sure that I got a pitch or take a chance and phone on the Saturday morning, I thought that I had better be safe than sorry and booked for 2 nights.

However when we arrived the touring area was only about half full so I could have easily been given a pitch just for the 1 night. Anyway we booked in and was given 1 key for the toilet/shower block and was then shown to the pitch which was the first one inside the camp site. As I am a fairly light sleeper and the fact that the touring site was only half full I asked if it was possible to move to the rear of the site which would be quieter and nearer to the childs play area for my step-daughter. The woman on reception was very helpful and changed things around for us even giving me a cash refund because unbeknown to me the original pitch was a super deluxe with all facilities and the new pitch was only with electric hook up, which is all we need anyway. We found this site to be quiet, clean and tidy

The only negative comments I can make is that the access is very tight for a large motorhome like mine (could do with the hedgerow trimming back a bit more) and that you only get 1 key for the toilet/shower block. This didn't really affect us too much because we are fully self contained but because there was 5 of us on board of which were 2 male adults, 2 female adults and a child I wondered how everybody could shower at the same time!

Anyway all in all we would definitely stay here again. 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kneps Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kneps Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kneps Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2283 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement