Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kneps Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Kneps Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Kneps Farm Holiday Park
River Road
Stanah
Thornton Cleveleys
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY5 5LR
Tel: 01253 823632
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01 Mar - 15 Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 50 Reviews
                8/10 from 50 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Clarky21 4 reviews from this member

 Before booking I read reports from other members who complained of site looking like car park and noise from power station, everybody's entitled to an opinion so here's mine.

Firstly found it to be very clean yes parking on white stone is not every bodies cup of tea but it didn't bother me wasn't dragging muck in the van didn't use awning but could be problem for some ample room for van awning and car all though super pitches did look tight,

The facilities were the best I've ever seen spotless and great for kids (a bath)and ten of these family rooms. Shop on the small side but carried the essentials the people within were very friendly and helpful use of computer great for ebayers and the like, in general site was quite and I didn't hear the power station unless wind particularly strong

Playground area reasonable and certainly well used

By different age groups, overall I would recommend and certainly will be using again in near future

Ten minutes cleveleys, twenty fleetwood 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Microwave64 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a three night break, and as others have previously said the toilet block is amazing. We have visited a lot of sites through the uk and this is definitely the best toilet block we have seen, clean, warm, and the family bathrooms were great. The pitches were good size and the children's park looked great. Very handy for all Blackpool as to offer, very quiet and peaceful, staff friendly, definitely will return, It is in walking distance of a nature trail which we did and was easy walking, with a 5, 9, 12, and 15 year old 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrmotorx 89 reviews from this member

 We, wife and 8 year old son and myself have just returned from this site after spending Easter break here for 4 nights.

We was not disappointed at all, and I am NOT surprised why the site has so many awards.

Toilets were very clean all the time and with 10 family yes 10 family bathrooms this far out did our expectations. Brilliant.

Site itself was not over large but large enough for the kids to play without being a nuisance, there was a large enough play area for all the site to use and even had a toddler bit which was gated off.

On entering the site the security barrier was number plate recognition system which we found to be brilliant, when we checked in the reception staff was very warm and welcoming and show us a display of how they wanted us to park. I thought this was a great idea.

The pitch sizes were ample for both caravan and awning + car.

Yes there is a power station very closeby but this didn't bother us, yes there are a couple of pylons, but this didn't bother us either.

Staff are great, pitch was great, reception/security was great most importantly toilets were brilliant.

In summary we was all very happy with this site and facilities, and will be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sharon34 5 reviews from this member

 We chose this site due to it being No1 in Practical Caravan Top 100 sites and so had us having high expectations before we arrived. The entrance is quite narrow and bears to the right so you have to be careful if towing a large unit as it is walled on one side.

The staff gave us our pitch details on arrival and showed us on a map where and how to pitch and where the facilities were. You also had to leave a 10 deposit for a key to the bathrooms. This was the only time we saw any staff until we returned the key when leaving.

The pitches were hard standing and of a good size and were separated by a numbered post which you were suppose to stay to the right of, which didn't seem to be adhered to by some who pitched there unit with it in the middle. The site had more of a car park feel to it than a camp site.

The toilet and shower facilities were great, each bathroom had a bath shower and toilet in it. The rooms were heated, very clean and had plenty of hot water. My only advise would be to have two keys so that your not waiting for other members of your family to return when you need to use the facilities.

The park was adequate for younger children and there was also an adventure playground at the reserve nearby.

There was a small shop on site and shops and takeaways in a nearby village. The walk round the estuary was good for dog walking.

My only disappointment was that there was a power station next to the site that was working 24 7 and when you settled at night there was a constant whirring sound coming from it which being a light sleeper drove me mad.

There was nothing about this site that you could say 'that's why its number 1' and I still can't see why now. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kie68 36 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from a 2 night stay at Kneps Farm. Check in easy, 10 deposit from key to shower/toilet block. Number plate recognition on entrance barrier, which is good for security. Toilet blocks themselves were clean and there are 10 separate bathrooms with bath, shower over bath, toilet and sink. These are different from the normal facilities.

Now for the pitches. There is a model in reception to show how you must set out your unit. We were on a super service pitch with water, electric and waste. We have a Sunncamp encore 390 awning with bedroom annex that our 15 year old daughter prefers to sleep in so she has her own space and we don't disturb her when we get up in a morning. When the paperwork arrived, after we had booked and paid it informed us sleeping in awnings is NOT permitted. It doesn't mention this on the website. So our daughter had no option than to sleep in the caravan with us.

When we arrived and had set the caravan up I decided against putting up the awning because there was no way we could have had the awning and parked the car on the pitch as they tell you you have to, unless you are towing with a Smart car.

I have to agree with earlier reviews that it is like being pitched on a carpark. The other thing that doesn't seem to be mentioned in earlier reviews is that there is a Power station right next door to the site that is in operation 24/7 and all I could hear was a constant droning noise coming from there. There is also a lovely view of the pylons.

There is a children's play area, they are putting camping pods on and seem to be doing some works. It is a good base for Blackpool and the surrounding area, but then again there are a lot of sites that can say this. And at over 25 a night in low season it isn't particularly cheap.

It isn't the most picturesque of locations and sitting out on a nice summers day listening to the noise from the power station would drive me daft. I'm afraid this one is not for us and we won't be returning 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Isobeljackmummy 8 reviews from this member

 This is a pleasant site, and very handy for visiting Blackpool.

We arrived on Friday evening, for a 2 night stay. We got a warm welcome at reception, even though it was quite late, and they knew who we were due to licence plate recognition!

A 10 deposit was required for a key to the toilet/shower block.

Immaculately clean facilities, and as others have said, the individual family bathrooms were excellent, and a real bonus with young children.

The playground is small, but really nicely done, and safe for young children as well as an area for older children.

The shop is quite well stocked with the essentials, and some bits and bobs to keep children entertained (pocket money toys etc).

We were also offered access to free wi-fi.

The pitch would be a tight squeeze with an awning as well, but we decided not to use it as the weather was very wet! It did feel a little like a car park, , with all the vans in a row on hardstanding, although with the weather being so wet, we were quite glad there wasn't much grass as it would have been very boggy.

Excellent base for Blackpool, we saw the illuminations, and also visited Blackpool tower circus. This was excellent (25 for family ticket). It was a 2 hour show, and our 3 and 5 year old thoroughly enjoyed it (as did the grown ups!). We didn't get a chance to see the park next door, but this looked to be popular as we were leaving on Sunday.

Lovely site and would use again. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DawnieP 1 review from this member

 We picked up our first ever caravan last week and on the very same day took it to Kneps Farm, (we had prebooked) for a 3 night stay. I wish we could have stayed longer, it was heavenly.

We used to be campers and so have experience of many a camp site and this one goes in the top 5 in my books. The toilets and family bathrooms were spotless. My 3year old hates showers and I was dreading giving her a shower so was so pleased to find that the bathrooms actually had baths.

The new playground was a lovely feature with our little one wanting to spend all her spare time on it. The shop was well stocked if basic but did have a lovely selection of local produce, very yummy!

A short car ride takes you to some lovely pub/restaurants in the area all at reasonable prices. Poulton-le-Fylde is only a short distance away and has an abundance of lovely eateries and quaint shops, well worth a visit!

The factory was not very noticeable, just a low humming noise in the background. The Wyre Estuary Country Park is next to the site and provides for a lovely walk, this also has a fantastic kiddies playground in it and a small but adequate tea room.

There are also some very friendly ducks on the site which made for a pleasant surprise.

As we live about 20 minutes away but work in Poulton I can safely say that we will be back, I will travel to work and then return to the calmness of Kneps Farm, I cannot wait to return and highly recommend it to all. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Soulmanuk 1 review from this member

 The shower block was very clean with plenty of hot water. The site is quite and tidy.

The pitch has electric hook up and are big enough for caravan, awning and car. They are hard standings of stones so make sure you have the correct pegs for your awning, there is a small shop with basic supplies.

There is a children's play area for young kids and there is an adventure type play ground just off site, entry and exit is by vehicle registration.

A short walk to the wyre estuary. The bay horse is about a mile away. Cleveleys 10 mins away, Fleetwood about 15 mins away and Blackpool about 20mins away.  


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hayday 5 reviews from this member

 First time visit for us (on recommendation from my brother) and quite impressed. We were lucky with the weather (cool but sunny)and it looks like the place is undergoing some sprucing up. Nice and clean and friendly enough. Camp shop doesn't open til April, but village is up the road and a big Morrisons a short drive away. New kids play area kept our two entertained for a while (not massive, but there was only about a dozen of us with tourers) Showers, baths and loos lovely and clean, plus all the usual scullery and chemical waste facilities, again all clean and non-smelly! We followed the signpost for a riverside walk to Fleetwood (1.5 miles) Nooo Way! more like 4.5, or seemed like it - but kept the pooch happy. All in all, nice enough for a couple of nights and will go back for sure:) 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: LilMissS 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site in a Pod in September 2010. The Pod itself was brand new on the site and the only one there.

It was located directly opposite the toilet block which was handy but we did feel a bit overlooked at all times as there is only a very short path from the parking area to the front door of the pod. Quite a few people slowed down and stared driving in and out of the site and stared but nothing we couldn't deal with.

The toilets and showers are great, all private bathrooms made a nice change and they were cleaned very regularly. Shop on site was OK, nothing over the top but had the essentials. There is plenty of open space and some friendly ducks to feed!

The factory noise is a mild humming noise which you can block out easily. All in all a very good site would go back again no problem. 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kneps Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kneps Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kneps Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2369 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement