Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kneps Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Kneps Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Kneps Farm Holiday Park
River Road
Stanah
Thornton Cleveleys
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY5 5LR
Tel: 01253 823632
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2022 to 15/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gareth Harpham 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, well looked after, great facilities,

Situated near the Wyre estuary, 5 minutes from anywhere, Cloverley, Fleetwood, lovely park on your doorstep.

Would recommend to anyone.

Dog and child friendly. 5 stars. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Heathe 1 review from this member

 We have been coming to kneps farm for years,

It is a beautiful well maintained site lovely facilities (when open but closed at minute due to COVID ) toilets are always clean and tidy.

Staff are always very cheerful, helpful and nothing too much trouble

5 stars ⭐️ all way

Would fully recommend this site to any one. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Billhe 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy, well stocked shop and excellent pitches.

Staff very helpful

Lovely quiet site near to blackpool and fleetwood

Gets busy in school holidays plenty kids 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Smithpl 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy site, peaceful and set just outside a country park.

Would definitely recommend and visit again.

Facilities were very clean although restricted access due to covid.

Asked about a late departure as we were seeing family, not a problem just un hooked everything and left just over a hour late.

Very nice people brilliant weekend, thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 09buddie 1 review from this member

 We have just returned and we have had a really nice time

Did not feel at risk at any time, they had hand sanitizer around the site and the taps were sanitized very regular. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caravansites 1 review from this member

 We love it here at kneps farm and have been coming here for a few years.

A fantastic site in a lovely area.

Having read what people say about the entrance way I can see there point about it needing cheering up a bit. However this in no way affects your stay here. What I especially love is the luxury of being able to soak in a bath.

Well done kneps. Keep on doing what your doing. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maglan 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Spotless.

Were going again this year, but due to covid they have had to close the bathrooms which are the finest in the country. At our age we need these facilities.

Will definitely be back as soon as things are back to normal. Cant wait 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mondeocort 44 reviews from this member

 On arrival I was quickly asked for the 10 deposit for the bathrooms and given a leaflet detailing where our pitch was but had to ask directions as we had never been before. We made our way passed serviced pitches which appeared small and then over a bridge, passed the facilities and to the end of a long line of caravans. The park itself is light, but lacking on the touring side of any sort of colour. The grass around the gravel pitches was cut well, the play area was well used by the children on site and the pitches themselves were very well maintained. I do however think this site is over priced and my reasons follow. I had read the reviews and site info and looked forward to seeing the bathroom facilities but was very underwhelmed and sad to find rusty radiators, dirty grout, peeling lino and soaking wet shower curtains. The baths were small and not to my 'clean' standard but on plus side, water pressure was good. Light sensors also proved to be a nuisance as a soak in the bath and the lights dimming wasn't good and neither was the amount of children that suddenly congregated outside my particular bathroom at one point to have a rather loud and leery conversation. I also found that there was lack of signage to let people know that you could only exit the park by the main entrance and that cars passed my van at the end and had to turn around, cars that were being driven too fast considering there was a lot of people about. I also didn't appreciate children kicking their footballs against the wall behind my van, the constant thump of the ball as it hit the wall and the squealing of children's voices was rather annoying especially when the park provides a playground and goal posts in the centre of the park. The water and waste taps are antiquated, adequate but not sheltered at all and not presented in a manner I would expect for the money. A few planters around the concrete water station would have made a difference. There appeared to be an amount of maintenance works going on also around the toilet block and some of the paving slabs were very loose. Complimentary wifi was initially appreciated but actually never worked, not sure how good the signal is but if you need to rely on wifi for whatever reason then I would ensure you had it by other means. Pitch markers all well and good as long as folk adhere to them. We have a big outfit but found ourselves squeezed on the end as the neighboring van, awning and tow vehicle was well and truly spread out so we couldn't actually pitch correctly for fear of their car doors catching the side of our van. We also noticed halfway through the week that some one had not picked up after their dog on the walkway to the Wyre Country Park from the site and this infuriated us as we had our dog with us as did many others and some lazy good for nothing spoiled it. Not nice on site to have to watch where you stand or to watch other folk, children, elderly on scooters having to avoid the mess. Whilst this isn't the fault of the site, perhaps more signage, bins, even bags given out to encourage cleaning up after your dog. Will we visit again, NO. I have stopped at far better sites for a lot less money. Oh and the factory next door is noisy especially if the wind is blowing in a certain direction and the carpark at the Wyre Country Park just behind the site is used of an evening by boy racers revving their engines and also the deep gully in the middle of the site is full of stale, swamp like water and the odour emitted is not pleasant! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Chunkychicken 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this fantastic site and stayed in one of the glamping 'pods' lovely site, very well maintained grounds/grass and toilets and family bathrooms immaculate ! Kids play area was 10 out of 10 ! Safe and friendly site ! Well stocked little shop for bits & bobs. Staff very pleasant and helpfull. We will be returning next summer without any hesitiation ! Fleetwood/blackbool beaches are local as are shops, cafes etc. Pod was clean with flat screen tv/dvd and heater - my twins did not want to leave 'the wooden den' ! 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coral67 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from Bank holiday break to this site, and first impressions as we pulled up were not brilliant I think the approach to the site could do with a bit of a spruce up. We pulled up at reception/shop and the staff were really nice gave us a lot of information about the site, and area. As you go through the number plate recognition barrier the super deluxe pitches are there and sectioned off with there own little fence, the deluxe pitches were over the bridge and around the corner and were quite big also, they are situated so you can see the play area, which was really good and kept my 2 children amused, there is also a play area for younger children all fenced in and a football pitch, there is also a nice dog walk.

The toilet block was large and a bit different to what I'm used to as there is a long corridor and all family bathrooms which was really nice, shower was over the bath and really spacious. After my first impressions I was quite pleased with the site for a weekend get away, and Blackpool is not far and a lovely day out. I will definitely be returning really enjoyed it. 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kneps Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kneps Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kneps Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4567 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement