Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Kneps Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Kneps Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Kneps Farm Holiday Park
River Road
Stanah
Thornton Cleveleys
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY5 5LR
Tel: 01253 823632
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01 Mar - 15 Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 50 Reviews
                8/10 from 50 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 09buddie 1 review from this member

 We have just returned and we have had a really nice time

Did not feel at risk at any time, they had hand sanitizer around the site and the taps were sanitized very regular. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caravansites 1 review from this member

 We love it here at kneps farm and have been coming here for a few years.

A fantastic site in a lovely area.

Having read what people say about the entrance way I can see there point about it needing cheering up a bit. However this in no way affects your stay here. What I especially love is the luxury of being able to soak in a bath.

Well done kneps. Keep on doing what your doing. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mondeocort 38 reviews from this member

 On arrival I was quickly asked for the £10 deposit for the bathrooms and given a leaflet detailing where our pitch was but had to ask directions as we had never been before. We made our way passed serviced pitches which appeared small and then over a bridge, passed the facilities and to the end of a long line of caravans. The park itself is light, but lacking on the touring side of any sort of colour. The grass around the gravel pitches was cut well, the play area was well used by the children on site and the pitches themselves were very well maintained. I do however think this site is over priced and my reasons follow. I had read the reviews and site info and looked forward to seeing the bathroom facilities but was very underwhelmed and sad to find rusty radiators, dirty grout, peeling lino and soaking wet shower curtains. The baths were small and not to my 'clean' standard but on plus side, water pressure was good. Light sensors also proved to be a nuisance as a soak in the bath and the lights dimming wasn't good and neither was the amount of children that suddenly congregated outside my particular bathroom at one point to have a rather loud and leery conversation. I also found that there was lack of signage to let people know that you could only exit the park by the main entrance and that cars passed my van at the end and had to turn around, cars that were being driven too fast considering there was a lot of people about. I also didn't appreciate children kicking their footballs against the wall behind my van, the constant thump of the ball as it hit the wall and the squealing of children's voices was rather annoying especially when the park provides a playground and goal posts in the centre of the park. The water and waste taps are antiquated, adequate but not sheltered at all and not presented in a manner I would expect for the money. A few planters around the concrete water station would have made a difference. There appeared to be an amount of maintenance works going on also around the toilet block and some of the paving slabs were very loose. Complimentary wifi was initially appreciated but actually never worked, not sure how good the signal is but if you need to rely on wifi for whatever reason then I would ensure you had it by other means. Pitch markers all well and good as long as folk adhere to them. We have a big outfit but found ourselves squeezed on the end as the neighboring van, awning and tow vehicle was well and truly spread out so we couldn't actually pitch correctly for fear of their car doors catching the side of our van. We also noticed halfway through the week that some one had not picked up after their dog on the walkway to the Wyre Country Park from the site and this infuriated us as we had our dog with us as did many others and some lazy good for nothing spoiled it. Not nice on site to have to watch where you stand or to watch other folk, children, elderly on scooters having to avoid the mess. Whilst this isn't the fault of the site, perhaps more signage, bins, even bags given out to encourage cleaning up after your dog. Will we visit again, NO. I have stopped at far better sites for a lot less money. Oh and the factory next door is noisy especially if the wind is blowing in a certain direction and the carpark at the Wyre Country Park just behind the site is used of an evening by boy racers revving their engines and also the deep gully in the middle of the site is full of stale, swamp like water and the odour emitted is not pleasant! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Chunkychicken 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this fantastic site and stayed in one of the glamping 'pods' lovely site, very well maintained grounds/grass and toilets and family bathrooms immaculate ! Kids play area was 10 out of 10 ! Safe and friendly site ! Well stocked little shop for bits & bobs. Staff very pleasant and helpfull. We will be returning next summer without any hesitiation ! Fleetwood/blackbool beaches are local as are shops, cafes etc. Pod was clean with flat screen tv/dvd and heater - my twins did not want to leave 'the wooden den' ! 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coral67 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from Bank holiday break to this site, and first impressions as we pulled up were not brilliant I think the approach to the site could do with a bit of a spruce up. We pulled up at reception/shop and the staff were really nice gave us a lot of information about the site, and area. As you go through the number plate recognition barrier the super deluxe pitches are there and sectioned off with there own little fence, the deluxe pitches were over the bridge and around the corner and were quite big also, they are situated so you can see the play area, which was really good and kept my 2 children amused, there is also a play area for younger children all fenced in and a football pitch, there is also a nice dog walk.

The toilet block was large and a bit different to what I'm used to as there is a long corridor and all family bathrooms which was really nice, shower was over the bath and really spacious. After my first impressions I was quite pleased with the site for a weekend get away, and Blackpool is not far and a lovely day out. I will definitely be returning really enjoyed it. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mark26 22 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a Bank Holiday weekend. This was our first visit to this site. On arrival things did not look great. It looked like an old farm house with a drive down the side and a couple of tables out the front. Went to office to check in and found things to be very a efficient. (The office doubled up as a shop) Paid £10 for Bath room key, was given pass code for free Wifi, map of site and told were and how to get to our pitch. The pitch was hard standing and level with ehu. Not sure of the amps, but we had no problem. Water tap, waste and elson point was nearby.

Toilet block was always clean and warm with plenty of hot water. I have not seen this before, but there was no shower cubicles, instead there were family bathrooms which you needed key for. Each room had bath with shower over, toilet and wash basin. Theses ran down one side of the block and on the over side where Gents and ladies toilets.

The play park was good and kept our two happy. The site was clean and well looked after and staff very friendly and helpful.

Would we return? Yes, already plaining our next visit.

A nice little site. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hesiuol 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on our first ever outing in our caravan, along with some friends of ours who were on the pitch next door. From start to finish we had a thoroughly enjoyable time.

Booking was very easy with an Internet search confirming all the facilities on site and a pleasant telephone call to make the booking.

We arrived fairly late on Friday evening but checking in was very easy. The lady was very pleasant and we had a look round the shop whilst we were there. We found our pitch easily and were very impressed with the setting, the ease of finding, the space allocated to each pitch and the friendliness of the other campers helping us to set up. Yes we were (and still are) real novices!

The site itself was extremely clean and well kept, the shop well stocked and the toilet block fabulous. It was clean and warm and there were family bathrooms available with toilet, bath, shower and radiator! Something I believe that is not available everywhere!

We took our two dogs and had a lovely time the following day walking up (and down) the estuary which was literally immediately outside the campsite.

The campsite is entered via an electric gate which uses registration plate recognition, which we tested when trying out the surrounding area and local cuisine and we felt very safe.

All in all we had a lovely weekend which allowed us to get used to our van and will be going back.

Thank you Kneps Farm. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Angencraig 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Very friendly staff. Grounds are very well kept. Pitches are large plenty of room for awning. Car etc.

Children's playground looks well equipped

Toilet bloke and shower rooms are well kept

Glamping pods look lovely

Nearby Cleveleys looks good too plenty choice to stock up on shopping

Discount tickets available from site for attractions in Blackpool

Lovely 3 days here will return in near future 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Keggolah 1 review from this member

 Stayed in a camping pod with my BF and our 3 kids. The pod was super cosy at night and the kids loved watching a DVD in bed. The site was very well maintained and was spotlessly clean including the toilets and bathroom regardless of time of day or night. The shop was small but carried all the essentials (milk, bread, eggs) as well as delicious ice cream and lattes. The park was fantastic for the kids (5, 6 & 7) with plenty of space to run around and kick a ball. Good location for getting to Blackpool and Fleetwood (avoid Fleetwood it's dire). Can't fault this place in anyway. Will be booking again! Kids loved it so much. Have recommended it to all my friends with small children. We felt safe and secure as there was sufficient lighting at night to get to the toilet block. 5 stars! 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LesleyandPeter 35 reviews from this member

 Chose to stay here as we were visiting a relative nearby. On arrival we found the site to be in need of a bit of TLC. The facilities block is lovely and clean but dated. Around the site there are empty seasonal pitches which have become overgrown with weeds. It generally needs cheering up.

The Wyre country park is small, offering a short walk along the estuary, children's play areas and a nice café.

Walk in the other direction towards Fleetwood and its very unpleasant. First there is a huge electrical power station then a large ICI factory which was pumping out effluent into the estuary which you could smell and taste further on is the municipal tip. You couldn't carry on without walking along busy roads.

We like to go off on long walks enjoying the scenery. I would not return to this area, whilst there are some nice villages and countryside the coastal towns are looking very tired despite the vast amount of money spent on the new promenade at Cleveleys it remains to be a town full of cheap shops and cafes by the sea.

If like us you enjoy beautiful places and long walks then I wouldn't recommend this site. For families Its not to far to drive into Blackpool if you want to stay near enough to visit. 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kneps Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kneps Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kneps Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5098 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements