Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kneps Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Kneps Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Kneps Farm Holiday Park
River Road
Stanah
Thornton Cleveleys
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY5 5LR
Tel: 01253 823632
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01 Mar - 15 Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 50 Reviews
                8/10 from 50 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RogerMcnish 1 review from this member

 Diappointed with the size of area on the Super Delux pitches. These were far too small. The layout of the site is very drab. We will not return.

It seemed to us that the site had been set up for static caravans and that the introduction of spaces for touring caravans had come later and in a piecemeal way.

We appreciate we visited at a time of year when the trees were losing their foliage and the weather was not brilliant but it felt very depressing. The charges were expensive and did not compare favourably with other more attractive sites. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Heather37 13 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site and was impressed on how clean and quiet it was.The toilets are the best I've seen with 10 bathrooms each with there own bath/shower toilet and sink.The touring area is on either side of a road and does resemble a car park with it all being hardstanding but we didn't mind this.

The only down side was there has been a lot of work done on the sea defences behind where we were pitched and although this is now completed to a very high standard, we had to keep off the newly seeded grass. Also there is a public footpath for the country pack which is on top of new grassed defences so it feels like people are looking down at you lot. They have planted a hedge and when this grows will be 100% better.

Still a lovely site and we will hope to return soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Badger08 3 reviews from this member

 This had great toilet blocks and shower/bathrooms all spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The little playground kept my kids amused while we were getting sorted for day out. I used this site to be near relatives I hadn't seen in many years so can't really comment on local area.
The cost of our 2 day stay was pricier than others but I felt worth it. Site was very quiet and peaceful, highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tracy35 17 reviews from this member

 Overall a very nice site. As previous - helpful staff and top notch bathrooms and loos - the best I've come across.

Hard standing for caravans - in rows, a bit 'uniform' for my taste, but pitches back on to nice grassy area, which must be lovely when sunny for sitting out. Despite having rock pegs, we struggled to get a hold, having to double up on pegs.

I agree that the factory is hardly noticable, but we were pitched at the farthest point away, and it is petty well camoflaged by trees.

If there are any minus points, I think that it is the unsightly derilict building at the end of the site, of which we had full view. Don't think this can be blamed on the site as dosn't belong to them, however its an eye-sore. The other minus would be that there appear to be no facilities for recycling rubbish. Not something that would spoil a holiday, but something I think is really important.

A nice site in quiet location within easy driving range of lots of nice amenities.
 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Silverwood 11 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a sunny weekend and thought the site was excellent.† Don't take any notice of the posts about the noise from the factory†as it is not noticeable.† Heard far worse noise from passing traffic at many other sites!† Site ajoins Wyreside Country Park† - excellent for dog walking or launching your small motorboat, or even birdwatching.† Toilets plus family bathrooms with bath with shower over, basin and loo, all with ample hot water.† Site clean and tidy with good hardstandings for us 'heavyweights' plus well lit.† Good, well stocked shop - friendly staff.† Late arrivals up to 10pm on Fridays.† Suits us late finishers! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ChrisB1966 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit to Kneps Farm and we heartily recommend this camp site to anyone. The staff are very helpful, the facilities superb. At £14.50 a night it is slightly more expensive than other camps but well worth it just for the family bathrooms. We didn't have any young ones with us this time but there plenty of space for them to run around with a separate enclosure for football etc and a small park to play on.

The local town centre is approx 5 mins drive away and has everything you could need: supermarket, off licence, pizza, chinese & indian takeaways, even a bookies if that's your thing.

We did read the reviews on this website prior to visiting and we were slightly concerned about the factory but when we arrived it took us about 3 hours before we remembered it was there so anyone who says the noise was intrusive must be extremely sensitive.

The one draw back we found was that if you wanted a night out the pub is about a 35 min walk away, but there's always the bus right outside the camp. We will definitely be back next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SPOODZ 1 review from this member

 Very well maintained site - clean and tidy. Facilities are second to none - the bathrooms were great for scrubbing the younguns (our kids are 5, 3 and 7 weeks!).

Pitches are a good size and level, plenty of room for our 2 to run around. Children's play area is a bit basic but the swings kept them entertained.

You CAN see the factory next door from the site - and hear it - the first night we stayed it just sounded like there was a hoover switched on in the distance, the second night there was a more mechanical noise. It doesn't cause any problems, only really audible in the dead of night - don't be put off by it.

Will definitely be returning this year. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eccles1946 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a four day break. The facilities are absolutely excellent in every way. The individual bathrooms are superb and spotlessly clean, also very warm, much appreciated on a breezy Mayday. We thought that the pricing was very reasonable because although you may pay less elsewhere there is no extra cost for hot water, baths etc. All of the amenities were nearby i.e. water, CT DU, electricity etc.

The only disappointment as far as we were concerned is that it felt a bit like being pitched on a car park because the hardstanding is like hardcore, the grass areas are for tents but that is a personal preference.

The staff were very helpful and the key to bathrooms and swipe card for entering the park were easy to use. There is a £10 refundable deposit. The static caravan owners appear not to like tourers which is up to them but it is annoying when they drive onto your pitch to reverse into their own parking space...particularly worrying if you have young children and is perhaps something the site needs to address.

The surrounding area is lovely and we really enjoyed Cleveleys. There are lots of local pubs/restaurants but you would really need transport to reach them. There is a factory fairly close by as mentioned but it is pretty well screened and only a very faint hum from there, certainly didn't affect our enjoyment. 


Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nicala 6 reviews from this member

 My husband and I spent 5 days at Kneps farm travelling around Blackpool in July 2005. The site was so well looked after and the toilet facilities spotless. This is the first time to stay at kneps farm with our touring caravan and we would really recommend it to anyone. The shop was handy for milk fresh bread and some nice pastry for a cup of tea at night, so we had everything on site that we could have wished for. Just wishing we could return this year again but unfortunately moving house wont let us get away. All the hard work on the site is much appreciated and makes it an enjoyable place to stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Karina3 3 reviews from this member

 Very clean, flat pitches for tents and caravans. The shower block is a new build and you get a key to the family bathrooms, a £10 deposit for the key for these rooms returned at end of stay. Very clean heated and private excellent facillities. Slightly more expensive than other sites around but worth it. Would recommend a stay at this site 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kneps Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kneps Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kneps Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2506 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement