Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kneps Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Kneps Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Kneps Farm Holiday Park
River Road
Stanah
Thornton Cleveleys
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY5 5LR
Tel: 01253 823632
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01 Mar - 15 Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 50 Reviews
                8/10 from 50 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lisa D 1 review from this member

 This campsite is not the most attractive we have stayed at but is very neatly laid out and well looked after. We didn't really use the facilities much but they appeared to be clean. The campsite is generally quiet and the factory noise that others have referred to wasn't a problem for us. Sure enough you can hear it (droning), even inside the caravan with doors and windows shut and TV on! However we only really noticed it if we actively listened for it. Don't let it put you off. We found the staff to be efficient and friendly and the location was convenient for Blackpool and Cleveleys. We stayed on a fully serviced hard standing which was very level. Setting up was so easy! 


Date of Visit: October 2005 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hertsman 13 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weeks stay at this excellent site next to Stannah Country Park. The ammenity facilities are among the best we have seen with individual family bathrooms, all heated which was a real plus for October. Good layout, local walks, security access and friendly staff puts this on our return list. 


Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: SharronG 1 review from this member

 We have just spent along weekend here. The site is well kept and the toilet blocks were lovely and clean. Ten individual bathrooms with piping hot showers. The site is only a ten minute drive from Blackpool.
There is some slight noise at night from a chemical works close by. But it doesn't keep you awake. 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Wendygreen 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights just after the August bank holiday. Cos someone had mentioned the plastics factory I did hear it, but only when someone reminded me of it so it didn't bother me it was very much in the background.

This was a great site and the cleanliness, quiet location and yet locality to fleetwood and the beach (which we much preferred to Blackpool, it was very quiet and very clean and the sand was sand rather than being a bit black)etc was fabulous. The bathrooms were very clean and we saw someone cleaning on 3 different occasions suring one day. The shop and reception were very helpful, though you couldn't t really cook a meal from scratch with something from the shop, but they were good for bread, milk, pop, that sort of thing and a few treats for the kids.

The playground was adored by our kids and they spent lots of time there. Theres blackpool zoo, blackpool tower, fleetwood, freeport shopping outlet, blackpool illuminations, blackpool pleasure beach, plus a few smaller places a craft village, a farm centre etc etc and most of these are only about 15 minutes away. Would def recommend 


Reviewer: Bain0104 2 reviews from this member

 July 2005
A brilliant site really clean staff couldnt be more helpful. What took me was the family bathrooms shower, bath,wash hand basin and toilet all together in the one room really convienient for families with young children. Quiet site. would go back tomorrow. tried to get booked for this year but couldnt says it all. A lovely site in lovely surroundings a pleasure to be there. Good laundry reasonably priced. Overall brilliant 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Delboy5465 20 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Just returned from a weekend away at this site .It was a little expensive 41 for 2 nights for 2 adults and 3 kids.The noise from the factory wasn`t an issue for us. In fact if it wasn`t for some of the reviews here we never really heard it. Only noise we heard was from the birds singing in the trees. Blackpool is very easy to find from this site as well!

The owners we found to be extremely nice. The site entrance and exit operated by a card for the barrier. Site is next to the River Wyre which you can walk along via the footpath. The 10 family bathrooms are excellant especially if you have young kids, lovely and warm and spotless as well,the best we have seen on a site yet. The playground was small but adequate. Our children want to visit this site again so it must have been good. All in all a great site and the bathrooms more than make up for the cost. To sum it up, a great time was had by all and we will go back soon. 


Reviewer: Karenr 8 reviews from this member

 October 2004
The best part of this site is the toilet facilities. I have to say that the very large plastic factory (or whatever it is!) is indeed noisy intrusive and certainly hard to miss! We stayed two nights to visit the illuminations, and found Blackpool to be a fair way to travel. The site owners were very helpful and let us stay into the afternoon to let us dry our awning.  


Reviewer: DJHP02 1 review from this member

 October 2004
I just had to write with reference to the 2 reviews that I read on Kneps Farm Holiday Park, which were written in July 2003.

We have visited this Park 5 times a year for the past 10 years and have never encountered the comments written by Lorraine Walden and David Higgins.

The Holiday Park is in a beautiful setting; on the edge of a country park and on the banks of the River Wyre. Access into Blackpool is easy, as there is a bus service that passes the entrance on an hourly basis. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly and dedicated to creating a peaceful, realaxing holiday for all it's customers. The wild rabbits will feed from your hands and this year a family of foxes could be seen at dusk, along with numerous ducks which live on the stream running through the centre of the Park. We have also enjoyed catching sight of bats, owls & kingfishers during our many stays. Our children love the play area, and there is a large field for the pursuit of ball games. The toilet facilities are outstanding: who else has 10 centrally heated family bathrooms, each comprising of a bath, shower, toilet & washbasin (all free of charge too). There is a fully stocked shop, launderette, baby care room, skullery and new for this year was the addition of Super Deluxe Pitches. Who could ask for more.

This is a truly lovely Park, and one we will continue to visit for many years to come. The 'noisy 24hr 7 days a week plastics factory' was never an issue with us. In all our visits we have never heard it, nor seen it whilst on the Park. 


Reviewer: Lorraine Walden

 July-August 03
Great site with lovely bathrooms and a nice area. But we found it was very hard to get to the directions on the leaflet weren't very good, and it took us over an hour to find it. As it looks like Thornton Cleveys is a double named place, but is actually two places was a bit confusing too.
Also it was quite hard to get to Blackpool from there straight away because the sign posts end at some point.

But overall a lovely campsite when you finally get there, exept from the Factory next door (which wasnt mentioned in the brochure) which was quite loud sometimes even at night. 


Reviewer: david higgins

 July 2003
Site was clean and friendly, excellent toilets, shop etc, even cute little rabbits running around. Play area was disapointing though.

But no one tells you about the 24hr 7days a week Plastics Factory that is next door to the site. Real shame, thank god I was only there for 2 nights !!

Great site if you are hard of hearing or have a double glazed tent !!! 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kneps Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kneps Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kneps Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1899 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement