Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Riverside Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Low Wath Road
Pateley Bridge
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG3 5HL
Tel: 01423 711383
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 49
Open: 1 April (or Easter) To 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Magikmax 1 review from this member

We visited Riverside Campsite for 8 days in July 2015. The site was busy, however there was plenty room for everyone, and we never felt crowded. Neil and his wife that run the site were extremely welcoming, and couldn't do enough for us.

The site itself is set in a lovely location, the end of the caravan park borders a lovely big park, complete with children's play park, bowling green and bandstand. The river runs the whole length of the park, and there are several paths round it. The park is located only a few minute's walk from a very reasonable and well stocked store, and the town is only a few minutes in the other direction. There are swimming baths located within walking distance of the park, and a few places to eat. Within easy driving distance are several attractions, including Mother Shipton's Cave and Lightwater Valley theme park.

Riverside is spotlessly clean, the owners take care and pride in their site, and make their vistors feel like valued friends. The toilet blocks were kept very clean, as were the shower rooms, and there was plenty of hot water available. The site does not have a games room or similar, however free wifi is available for guests as long as they are near the reception area, and dish washing facilities, and a very cheap laundry are provided for use.

The only negative is that I am told that the site is quite low voltage - we did not have any problems ourselves, but it did take a while to charge phones etc, and my brother couldn't use his electric grill.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site to anyone visiting the area, and will personally go out of my way to visit here again as soon as I can.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cookiekid 39 reviews from this member

Just returned from this lovely little site. The owners are very friendly, facilities extremely clean. My only niggle is showers were extremely hot. It is very close to the little town with its array of small shops. There are some pleasant walks from the site in all directions. We found a lovely italian restaurant, Ollys, which was very nice, lovely food and atmosphere. We will certainly book in at this site again. Keep up the good work.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RichardJCB 8 reviews from this member

We didn't expect to stay here, but made better progress than expected while touroing on our bicycles. The site is mainly geared towards caravans and motorhomes, but it was fine for two small tents. The facilities were clean, and the site well kept and tidy. The town is pleasant with a decent range of amenities.

The area is, of course, lovely as most of Yorkshire is!

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Janews 9 reviews from this member

We had a lovely few nights here. Welcomed by possibly the friendliest warden we've seen in our first year of campervanning.

When we talked about walks in the area he even lent us his own copy of a book of walks even though they also had books on sale.

The site was literally only steps from Pately Bridge High Street and its various pubs, shops and cafes.

The river runs right next to the site and there are superb walks around the area.

The showers etc were modern and clean together with a good washing up area.

Buses also go through the town(and also run quite late) so it would be a great base to visit other places including Harrogate and Ripon.

In conclusion we'd definitely return to this site, preferably for longer than this time.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janine1947 43 reviews from this member

A very nice tidy site. Wardens are friendly and helpful, Site has many hard standings and is flat throughout the pitching area. The river Nidd runs beside the site with a path alongside. Also adjoining the site is a playfield and playground with bandstand and bowling green. The village with numerous shops is a gentle 5 minute stroll along the riverside path.

The toilets/showers are up 12 steps and are dated but very clean, a disabled toilet and shower is a ground level up a slight slope, washing up and laundry facilities are also at this level. An hourly bus service to Harrogate is in the nearby village with extra bus service to other places are available on Sundays and bank holidays. There are lots of walks around the area which is very scenic.

One downside is the road noise from the road running along the top of the site. Care should be taken in choosing a route to this site to avoid the long narrow twisting downhill road from the west.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thecraggies 9 reviews from this member

We have stayed on three separate occasions at this site on a whim because it is only 20 mins from home!

The managers are always friendly and helpful and run a tight ship. Some comments on here say it is a bit 'formal' and I guess it is because units are placed carefully to maximise the space available. Bear in mind that next door is the municipal park with full size footsie pitch, bowling green, a huuuuuge children's play park and delightful riverside walks. So if you get your kicks from 'enjoying' your kids cycling in and out of caravans and clattering their frisbee against your car, take them next door!

Great couple of pubs just 3 mins away and a fab Indian restaurant and a takeaway across the road plus a Spar that stays open until 10.

However, just 20 min drive into Ripon and there is a great choice of eateries, whether pub grub, French cuisine, Italian, Thai, Indian and that's just on Kirkgate near the beautiful Cathedral (where Lewis Carroll got inspiration for Alice in Wonderland). Definitely worth a visit.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MrFair 4 reviews from this member

Been visiting this site for lots of years through an uncle of mine and decided to visit again in 2011 as I have a family of mine own now and only fond memories of the place. Well its lost nothing of its charm and beauty, what a great little site loved our couple of stays over the last few years again. Very clean and friendly, will always go back as lots to do around local area. Village is beautiful and some great fishing in the river nidd that runs adjacent to the site for fishing enthusiasts.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mickey Murray 6 reviews from this member

I would like to start by saying the warm welcome we received from the staff started our camping trip with a smile.

The friendly staff then showed us to our pitch, and also asked if we needed any assistance in pitching our trailer tent.

The facilities were very good, but the only downside was that they had 2 showers per facility.

The playground was about 2 mins walk from the site, this included a massive field to run around. You can also play basketball, bowls or just chill out on the grass.

Pately village was 2 mins walk from the site, with award winning pies and sausages. There were lovely walks and awesome views of the vilage and the adjacent fields.

I would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JBLAKE62 2 reviews from this member

Just back from two lovely weeks at this site. The owners were lovely very helpful. Had quite a bit of rain and parts of the site flooded but it didn't spoil our holiday.

The walks are breathtaking and the village has everything you could need. We visited skip ton, knaresborough, rip on and Harrogate and they were all lovely.

Wildings on the river do gorgeous scones and the half moon at fleck way I think that's what it's called does fabulous meals.

No wifi but didn't miss it after a day. Definitely will return. Showers and loos immaculate might be busy in school hols as only two showers!

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MARGARETP 7 reviews from this member

Just spend 2 weeks at the site and found the entire setup perfect for my requirements.

The shower blocks were immaculate, the on site team friendly and helpful, even by pushing your van into place on arrival.

The site is situated in pately bridge for all local shops and pubs etc. The meals in the crown pub were amazing. There is a park nearby for the kids and endless walks with stunning views along the river Nidd.

Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7101 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019