Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Riverside Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Low Wath Road
Pateley Bridge
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG3 5HL
Tel: 01423 711383
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 49
Open: 1 April (or Easter) To 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: CRAGGIES 4 reviews from this member

We were passing through on a bank holiday weekend and saw this fantastically located site had a couple of empty pitches so took a chance.

We're so glad we did - friendly owners, good, clean facilities (with plenty hot water and never had to queue even at peak season).

Pateley Bridge is a charming little town with pubs, restaurants, takeaways and good butchers and other shops.

Ripon is well worth a visit with lots of good independent shops as well as 4 supermarkets, cathedral, Lightwater Valley, Newby Hall and a fantastic electrical shop with the biggest display of motorhome/caravan TVs I've ever seen!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The mitchells 10 reviews from this member

Not a lot can be added to the previous reviews just repeating.A mixture of grass and hard standing.

Site kept exceptionally clean, ideal location if you have kids as the large playground is a matter of minutes walk through the park. Milk van visited every morning.

Good tourist information in the washing up area. Disabled bathroom area, if you can't manage the steps to the washrooms.

Had a nice walk down the Nidd, past Glasshouses and across the footbridge and back up to Pateley about 4 miles round.

Would recommend a trip to Fountains abbey and Brimham rocks and Ripon Cathedral, all suitable for both adults and kids.

Would be returning again in the not to distant future.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scc30 2 reviews from this member

Visited on Aug Bank holiday weekend. We were welcomed to the site by the lovely and very helpful owners who showed us to our pitch and even helped us unhook and put the tent in place. The site was well equipt and had lots of local information.

The village swimming pool was a 5 min walk up the road and the village park a two min walk out of the bottom of the site. It was perfect for our little boy with plenty to do in walking distance. Only let down I felt the pitches were a bit small. Over all an excellent site.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Prospect35 17 reviews from this member

Just returned from spending ten nights on this lovely site,fab location. Right on the River Nidd, just a five minute walk along the river and through the park to the village of Pateley Bridge.

Got to visit Kendals butchers their pies are to die for, also the cafe across the road for a cream tea. Did some lovely walks from the site. Facilities great, very clean and very friendly wardens.

We would def return again, to this part of Yorkshire. Visited Harrogate, Skipton and Ripon and enjoyed some good weather.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sylvie 10 reviews from this member

What a lovely site - owners very friendly and helpful.Flat pitch, modern toilets and showers,indoor pot washing area.

Mostly caravans there and people seem to come year after year and know each other but we were made to feel very welcome - never known such a friendly site.

Short walk to the lovely park and town with shops,pubs etc and the other way along the riverside to the Bridge Hotel (about 10 mins walk)-lovely food and friendly staff. Will definitely return but know I'll need to book early as its so popular!

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sadkate 9 reviews from this member

We thought this was a lovely site in a lovely location.

Site: a lovely flat pitch with few stones. The entire site was clean and tidy. You can walk the 5 minutes into the village along a riverside path.

Area: Pateley Bridge is a pretty Dales village with a couple of butchers selling the most fantastic pork pies and really cool old sweetie shop.

There are a few nice pubs. Go to How Stean Gorge for a great gorge walking experience. We found lots of places to cycle in the area. There's a nice swingpark a very short walk along the riverside path.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Apintofstones 6 reviews from this member

Nice clean site, well managed with a nice flat field for tents. Not too far to the toilets, from the field we stayed on but there is an overflow field which looked a long way from the facilities (unless there is a short cut I didn’t see).

We paid £15 per night for a 2 man tent, £20 per night for a 4 man tent with 2 adults and 2 children and £30 per night for a large tent with 2 adults and 4 children.

The toilets and shower were both very clean and well laid out and looked much better from the inside than they did from the out.

I have only one grump….No hot water. Maybe this was just a “one off” but when we stayed for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend. No matter what time of day or night you went, the water was at best slightly lukewarm.

Anyway that’s enough grumping.

Overall a nice site well situated and we all had a great weekend.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Linz66 3 reviews from this member

Had fantastic stay for 3 nights here. Couldn't fault the facilities the washing up area all undercover inside and very clean with bowls and plugs in case you forget. The site very well kept and a pleasure to be there. The owners are very friendly and talk to you. Showers very nice and spacious with built in separate cubicle away from the shower itself so clothes etc stay dry.

The park just 2 mins from campsite keeps kids happy. Shopping street is very quaint and has just about every shop you need even a curry house for takeaway or eat in. Chip shop high up on right does wonderful fish and chips. Have a day out at brihmam rocks cheap parking all day and fantastic day out but take own food as not a lot to choose from at little hut at top and quite expensive. Wear walking boots or trainers for climbing rocks.

The pub up the hill to the right as you come out of the campsite road does very nice food especially the curry little expensive but you get loads and is well worth it.Some breathtaking scenery all around Pateley. Also swimming baths not too far away for the rainy days. Cant wait to return along with friends next time. Fantastic.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Martin+wendy 3 reviews from this member

Always a joy to visit Riverside and this year was no exception, we have visited on and off for years and always pleased that the management remember us and especially our children's names!

Very friendly atmosphere throughout the site and the facilities are immaculately clean, recent refurb of the toilet/shower block is excellent.

No great distance to taps here, they are spaced conveniently all over the site and washing up/launderette/ironing catered for.

Superlarge playing field adjacent to site and a short walk to fully equipped playground and bowling green for adults. Short walk to town (5 minutes)along a level footpath from site.

Oh! and if your an angler (Trout/Grayling) there is the River Nidd within yards of the site,but the site is safely fenced for youngsters.

Campervan friendly and recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Danhombre 4 reviews from this member

We have visited this site several times previously, but this was the first time we have visited the site in 3 years. Since our last visit all the toilets have been refurbished and a new fence around the back of the campsite. We are always made to feel very welcome, as are all the other visitors. Excellent facilities and the shops & playground are just the right distance away.

Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7535 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019