Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Riverside Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Low Wath Road
Pateley Bridge
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG3 5HL
Tel: 01423 711383
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 49
Open: 1 April (or Easter) To 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paulmold 47 reviews from this member

Couldn't be better placed, only 5 minutes to village centre. Facilities a little dated but spotless. They are up stairs but if you are less able there is a ground level loo and shower accessible by keypad.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vvts 3 reviews from this member

Great site with good sized level pitches. Close to main high street with pubs, butchers, fish n chips etc. Right next to river with great walks in both directions. Well kept pretty site with very helpful owners/wardern, nice and peaceful.

We will be back soon.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AndyT33 9 reviews from this member

We visited this site over the spring bank holiday weekend the site is very well laid out and in an ideal position those that like to be close to the town centre. The site had good clean facilities and although there was only 2 showers in the gents and 2 in the ladies there was never any queuing or waiting around the only negative for some would be that there is a steep flight of stairs to get to them but there was less able facilities at ground level. The site is well laid out with the majority of pitches being hard standing. There are a couple of pubs close by that are worth a visit and a nice Italian (Olleys Pizza Bar) within a 5 minute walk of the site. Overall a very good site and we are looking forward to returning soon.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sheffield Davs 17 reviews from this member

We chose the site because of its proximity to the town, and weren't disappointed when we arrived. The site is very pretty and situated right on the river (direct access onto river walks) within minutes of loads of cafes, shops and pubs as well as having access to all the fabulous walks.

Facilities are limited, clean and well maintained but up steep steps.

The wardens are pleasant and helpful and pitches are roomy and flat.

Lots of dog friendly options for eating, would really recommend The Royal Oak and the Crown as well as the Pancake House for breakfast and lunch.

Fabulous round walk via Brimham rocks highly recommended.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Raymondo1 3 reviews from this member

Just returned home after spending a whole month at this wonderful site, so peaceful and such a lovely location. The facilities are second to none spotless all the time and our hosts very friendly and helpful. Although there's no shop on site its only a short walk into the village with ample shops cafes and pubs serving good food and one of the best chip shops going. Will definitely return.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mulberrybush 16 reviews from this member

A beautiful site with a fantastic location. We had planned to stay 2 nights but ended up staying for 5. There are lots of brilliant walks from site all around Nidderdale. The staff on site are very friendly and helpful and the facilities were very clean. Next door is a park with a great space to let the dogs off and also a separate children's play area. Many of the pitches were seasonal or statics. You can walk in either direction alongside the River Nidd, one way goes to Pateley Bridge and one goes to the village of Nidd. We can recommend the Bridge Inn at Corn Close, the Royal Oak, just near to site, and Olly's Italian Restaurant also near the Royal Oak. The 2 butchers in town sell pies to die for.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smooth 13 reviews from this member

Brilliant site with friendly staff. Location is brilliant with plenty to see and do. Shops and pubs a short walk away and a smashing couple of sweet shops. The facilities are very nice and always clean and tidy. A short drive away is Grassington Burnsall Harrogate knaresborough and Ripon. A site I will always give credit to.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: WWLL 60 reviews from this member

Really friendly site, enjoyed our stay here, flat pitches grass or hardstanding, next to Park with dog exercise area children's playground. Just a short stroll through the park along the river Nidd to the town with a variety of shops, chippy, pubs & teashops. We enjoyed a great meal at the Bengal a nice Bangladeshi restaurant. The Nidderdale museum in town is open in the afternoons is well worth a visit for those interested in local history as well as a good selection of craft workshops. On the site the toilets & showers clean and well maintained with fragrant flowers creating a cared for atmosphere. There are many footpaths directly from the site and nearby access to the Nidderdale way. There is good phone signal in the area.

A really nice site.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yachty 19 reviews from this member

We were here for four nights, the caravan park is very well laid out and all hard standing, which was just as well with the amount of rain we had on the first two days. It is very close to the town of Pateley Bridge so shopping for provisions is no hardship. There are also numerous pubs in the town, we walked to Wath along the river (about two miles) and had lunch in The Sportmans Arms, fabulous food and real ale in beautiful surroundings. The only down side as far as we were concerned was the low amperage which was only 10 amps, it took a bit of juggling with the heating, tv and kettle and I had to reset the trip numerous times. But we did learn to cope and just turned off stuff when using various electrical items. We will certainly be visiting again as the walks around there are brilliant. Lots of cafes in the town as well as a great bakery and two very good butchers.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Magikmax 1 review from this member

We visited Riverside Campsite for 8 days in July 2015. The site was busy, however there was plenty room for everyone, and we never felt crowded. Neil and his wife that run the site were extremely welcoming, and couldn't do enough for us.

The site itself is set in a lovely location, the end of the caravan park borders a lovely big park, complete with children's play park, bowling green and bandstand. The river runs the whole length of the park, and there are several paths round it. The park is located only a few minute's walk from a very reasonable and well stocked store, and the town is only a few minutes in the other direction. There are swimming baths located within walking distance of the park, and a few places to eat. Within easy driving distance are several attractions, including Mother Shipton's Cave and Lightwater Valley theme park.

Riverside is spotlessly clean, the owners take care and pride in their site, and make their vistors feel like valued friends. The toilet blocks were kept very clean, as were the shower rooms, and there was plenty of hot water available. The site does not have a games room or similar, however free wifi is available for guests as long as they are near the reception area, and dish washing facilities, and a very cheap laundry are provided for use.

The only negative is that I am told that the site is quite low voltage - we did not have any problems ourselves, but it did take a while to charge phones etc, and my brother couldn't use his electric grill.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site to anyone visiting the area, and will personally go out of my way to visit here again as soon as I can.

Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4223 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019