Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Riverside Caravan Park > Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Low Wath Road
Pateley Bridge
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG3 5HL
Tel: 01423 711383
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 49
Open: 29/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alisio 1 review from this member

 Excellent location, 5 minute walk into Pateley Bridge, and lots to do nearby.

Helpful staff, responded to enquiries quickly and on site regularly if you need anything.

Facilities excellent and spotless but like many sites always seem to close for cleaning just when you want them.

We extended our stay instead of moving on,

Will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen4 1 review from this member

 Ok for families but not couples.

Children charging all over out of control running round our campervan screeching and screaming all day until at least 10pm.

3 ladies toilets and 2 showers in what I assume is the newer block and 3 toilets and one shower in the 'old' block, not enough for the people on site and the owners cleaning consisted of a dirty rag and air freshener!

20 per night probably reflects this but we won't be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeny 8 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this site and we highly recommend this site and would definitely visit again.

Excellent facilities, friendly staff, beautiful views.

Just a short walk into the beautiful little town of Pateley Bridge with plenty of places to eat and drink.

Lots of walks in the area and loads of places to visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kiters 59 24 reviews from this member

 This is are second stay at Riverside, the staff made us welcome on a lovely pitch,

The facilities are excellent and very clean,

We came here for the Nidderdale Show and to meet up with our family members who live near by at Glasshouses & Greenhow,

We also visited Fountains Abbey & walking at Grimwith reservoir,

We had a nice meal at the Halfmoon Inn Fellbeck,

We hope to come again to Riverside in 2024 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Crmax5 2 reviews from this member

 Riverside is a nice clean quiet campsite

Close to Harrogate and Skipton

Plenty of space on the pitch

Nice couple of pubs in the local village and a couple of good butchers a few cafes and shops 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hilary 1 review from this member

 Great site. Really clean facilities. Helpful and friendly owners.

An attractive short walk into Pateley Bridge.

Lovely countryside and some very good local walks for dogs 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roving pair 32 reviews from this member

 Don't need paying to leave a review.

Excellent campsite.

From booking in nothing was too much trouble. To leaving. No hassle.

Showers and toilets spotless ( I am fussy). To location. Excellent.

Will return. Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gott 11 reviews from this member

 Friendly reception, very tidy & clean site.

Super location and only 5 minute walk into Pateley Bridge which is a lovely village.

Great pie shop.

Visited a small, family run Whiskey & Gin distillery just 5 mins drive away for tour & tasting, very good.

We would certainly return to Riverside in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave 418 38 reviews from this member

 Once again a lovely warm welcome from the owners.

As last time we stayed here the site is nicely laid out and well maintained.

The toilets are clean and tidy.

The location is good for dog owners being next to the park and alongside the river with lovely walks.

The town is an easy walk and has all the shops and cafes you could need. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David6 1 review from this member

 Me and my wife stayed two nights and I must say it was one of the best sites we have been to,

Clean friendly and ideally situated for walks and close to village 
via mobile


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4407 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement