Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Riverside Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Low Wath Road
Pateley Bridge
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG3 5HL
Tel: 01423 711383
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 49
Open: 1 April (or Easter) To 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jillyp 3 reviews from this member

What a lovely campsite on the bank of River Nidd and central to Pateley Bridge(didn t need to use the car again everthing at hand). Wardens helped to site caravan ! Clean toilets free hot showers .

We walked both ways along the river ,the walk to Glasshouses along river bank was easy and wheelchair users or pushchairs would find it easy to walk on the path all the way. The opposite walk forms the Nidderdale Way we went as far as the resevoir but the views were well worth it. Had a meal at The Crown in the main street and would recommend the lovely food.

We are certainly going back to this lovely site and town and will venture further to Grassington, and other parts of the Dales. GO you will not be disappointed !

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wendandy 6 reviews from this member

First visit to this site had previously not been able to get in. We have just returned from a 3 night stay in awful conditions weather was horrendous. But what a friendly site other campers were so happy it was infectious. Wardens never stopped smiling even though their takings must have been down as quite a few pitches were underwater. Showers were spotless and free a 20p charge for hairdryer.

Location perfect for all amenities of Patley Bridge a mere stones throw away. Had a beautiful meal at Bridge Inn 4 adults main and desert £43 We really enjoyed a very pleasant evening there the staff were all really happy a good sign.

We will definitely be returning hope fully in better weather to go with the beautiful countryside.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joy and Thomas 3 reviews from this member

It was good to be back in Yorkshire, and this site made it all the more special. Lovely people, great facilities and I can't wait to come back.

Thanks to all who made the start of our holiday so happy.

On a more practical point, this site has everything for all age groups. Quiet for those who wish for peace but a play area only a few minutes off to the side of the site for younger children. Pately Bridge is lovely and just still as I remember from my childhood with its lovely quaint shops and excellent baker and butcher. Everything you need for a holiday in the Dales can be found here, particularly the 'Yorkshire Folk and its welcome'

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scuba69 2 reviews from this member

Finally after being away for 12 months we returned to this wonderful site, weekend 18th/19th. The gents toilets have been completely refurbished and they are excellent (they were good before), apparently now the same as the ladies; plenty of free hot water.
The site is very quiet and conveniently placed, 10 mins walk along the river and you have all the facilities of Pateley Bridge. There is a large playing field next door along with a playground for children. The owners are very friendly and helpful and take great pride in the up keep of this site. There is a whole host of things in this area to keep everyone occuplied. Will we be going back? Yes this weekend!

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lion_tamer20 18 reviews from this member

We read the reviews posted and decided to visit this site and were really glad we did. Toilet facilities etc were very clean. It had the convenience of being adjacent to Pateley Bridge with the bonus of views of the lovely coultryside. We enjoyed a lovely scenic walk (if you enjoy walking there are plenty to chose from in this area).
The site is quiet and well maintained and the owners friendly and helpful. We had a dog with us and adjacent to the park there is a lovely riverside walk which was ideal. We enjoyed a visit to How Stean Gorge which is just 8 miles away.
What more can I say other than we will be back soon I hope.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Grinder 5 reviews from this member

We've visited this site a couple of time when doing the Nidderdale Way. Although they have a NO same sex group policy, 4 of us (all male) have been allowed to stay (Twice) as we were backpacking. Plus we were all over 40 years of age! The have almost everything you'd need on site and if they don't have it the shops in Pateley Bridge are only a 10 minute walk away. This site is in an Area Of Outstanding Natural Beauty. If you haven't been then go! The site is facing a main road but after a couple of hours here you don't notice it.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anders 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from this lovely site. Very clean facilities. Very well maintained. Quite regimented in straight rows not massive pitches but big enough. Great location next to the village. No play area on site, but a playing field next to site,then a play area , but a bit to far for kids to go on their own, but they were happy with football on the field. Beautiful views, friendly helpful owners and the site is a credit to them. We will go back once we have got over the size of the hills and I don't panic the other half by oohhing and aahhing whilst he's driving!

Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bossman0_9 3 reviews from this member

Well maintained site with very pleasant and helpful staff, communal areas ei, laundry, washup, toilets and showers are clean and well maintained with plenty of hot water, also has a small library area for both adults and children (handy for those wet days).
Quaint village (5mins walk away) with good afternoon teas at reasonable prices.
Tourist information centre in village and also at reception.
Outstanding natural scenery with plenty of walks(leaflets available from reception)
 
Friendly, quite site we enjoyed our short stay and will definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beth34 1 review from this member

Have just enjoyed a lovely sunny week at Riverside Camping. The site was spotless with free showers, clean facilities and well kept large pitches. The owners were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The location was ideal for those without a car (like us!) as the village was literally 2 minutes walk away with a few pubs, tourist information, grocery shops, tea rooms and the oldest sweet shop in England! It was also just a 5 min walk to the swimming pool although we braved it and swam in the river which ran alongside the site itself - so lovely walks were easily accessible. Buses ran from the village to Harrogate daily, and to other attractions such as Fountains Abbey on Sundays.
 
The only comments we had about the site were that it was largely caravans and for the week we were there, we were one of just two tents! Without a caravan, there was also very little shade (although this was only a problem because we were fortunate to have picked such a sunny week!). A lot of the visitors were on 7 month lease and a lot of them were on the elderly side - they were all very friendly but this isn't a site to expect a "party atmosphere",,,
 
Overall though, we would recommend this site and Pately Bridge as top notch! 

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cheekyboots 12 reviews from this member

What a brilliant campsite this is! Cant fault it, spotlessly clean and immaculately kept.  2 minutes walk into Pateley Village, 3 pubs within walking distance of the site, 2 in the village and one just out. Excellent food served in both the village ones and at good prices too, didn't try the food at the other pub but intend to on the next visit!  Indian restaurant was good but isn't licensed as yet.
Plenty of places to visit so the site is also a good base for those who like a bit of sight seeing. A number of caravans on the site were occupied for 7 months of the year and we found the owners of them very friendly and welcoming.  We had a flat battery on the last day of our stay and was towed by a kind gent with a 4 x 4, another offered us the use of his jump leads. We are definitely going back!

Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5562 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019