Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Hazel Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Yeovil > Long Hazel Park Reviews

Long Hazel Park
High Street
Sparkford
Yeovil
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA22 7JH
Tel: 01963 440002
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 56 Reviews
                9/10 from 56 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Martin1494 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this site for 7 nights. Lovely quiet site. Warm welcome from Alan site owner who was very informative about the site and the history of the surrounding area. Well laid out and Alan and Pamela put in a lot of hard work to keep site spotless and pristine. Five minutes walk takes you to the High Street where there are bus stops to Shepton Mallet and Yeovil. This is ideal if you have a motorhome or on a walking holiday. Within easy reach of the Monarch's Way or the Leland Trail. Wonderful scenery and breathtaking views even better with the great weather we had. Well worth a stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lamby444 1 review from this member

 Stayed at Long Hazel Park for convenience as it was a new Van and close to where we lived should we need have needed anything! We stayed for 5 nights and were made to feel totally welcome by Pam & Alan who clearly worked incredibly hard to maintain a very high standard across the site. The pitches were well laid out and the site facilities were excellent. The toilet/ shower block was immaculate with no shortage of hot water as although the site is metered individual usage isn't which was a welcome relief from feeding 20p/50p pieces every 30 seconds.

The site is convenient as a stopover as its adjacent to the A303, which we barely noticed, but more importantly it's close to Haynes motor museum, Cheddar gorge, Stourhead stately home, clarks village and a whole raft of other interesting sites. In summary, it is a lovely quiet, adult only, hidden gem of a site that comes highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TurboFurby 2 reviews from this member

 Could not fault this site. Staff VERY friendly and lanscape/facilities immaculate.

We enjoyed our stay that much that we paid for an extra night and are very sad to leave this morning. Would highly recommend and will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chrishood 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, really easy to find and wide access from the road.

Beware of the tree next to where you might want to stop to check in. I didn't and have a nice random pattern down one side of my van now. Hopefully, it will polish out.

Really helpful couple that run the place, even suggested a place for us to book dinner for a special occasion.

Plenty of space on our pitch, which was mostly level (two bumps up the levelling block we use).

Relatively quiet in hours of darkness, save for the road noise and the motorcyclists who may have been conducting time trials on the A303 :-). This is of course outside of the control of the site owners.

I only have two minor gripes:

1. Only one stand-pipe for drinking water in the touring part of the site.

2. Hot water in facilities block was never more than luke warm, so we showered and washed up in the caravan. 
Management response: Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us a review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your anniversary meal at one of the local inns. We apologise that we were unable to run you down to the restaurant and pick you up as you asked but we were pleased that we telephoned the restaurant and they were happy to come up and collect you and run you back afterwards.

Respectfully we would like to correct you when you say that there is only one drinking water standpipe on our touring park. One standpipe is 20 yards behind the tree that you mentioned in your review upon entering the park. There is another drinking water standpipe out to the right of the gents toilets. The drinking water standpipe that we pointed out to you would have been the one nearest to your pitch and we would have highlighted this one so that you don' t end up having to carry water too far. We always direct our customers to the nearest standpipe to their pitch so that you don't end up in a queue.

We are very sorry to hear that you found that you couldn't use our showers. They are computer controlled and are set at 42 degrees centigrade. We only ever get wonderfully positive comments about our lovely hot showers. Had you mentioned it to us when you were here we would have gladly turned them up a bit for you.

We hope you will visit us again.


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Simbadog 13 reviews from this member

 Very easy to find & a friendly welcome, ideally placed for a stopover if on the A303. Toilet block clean & tidy as was the whole site. We were offered a choice of pitches. Walked about 1/2 mile to visit the Motor Museum which was very good, the pub however was not! All the ales were off & both the ciders, only option was lager, girl behind bar uninterested, we were going to eat there but decided against it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Placidy 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this glorious site for two weeks at the beginning of June. It is a peaceful and well-run place to spend some leisure time.

The facilities are top-drawer, near to hand and it is abundantly clear why the owners, Alan and Pam, receive the accolades on this review site and elsewhere.

As has been said elsewhere on Long Hazel's reviews and at the risk of repetition, the local areas of Somerset, Dorset and Wiltshire offer so much in the way of countryside, history and travel. Alan has a wealth of local knowledge.

For us, we have no hesitation in recommending this superb park - we had a thoroughly enjoyable time.

Best regards to you, Alan and Pam.

Richard & Christine 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moggy61 7 reviews from this member

 A very nice well looked after site, conveniently just off A303, facilities are spotless, Allen the owner is always around if needed and is very obliging, he even jump started are car for us after battery problem, the Haynes motor museum is just down the road for car buffs. Local pub 2 minute walk, , This site is an ideal stopover to the south west, we would definitely stop here again, , lovely, , thanks Allen. 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Skear 1 review from this member

 My wife and I have just returned from an eight night stay at Long Hazel Park.

We have a fifth wheel tourer and so always check with site owners before booking, site owner Alan assured us we'd be fine bringing our fifth wheel.

The site is adults only which suited us fine.

As soon as we arrived through the gates Alan greeted us and showed us to our pitch. The pitch was more than big enough for our rig, and we were soon set up.

We arrived on the 27th of December originally for seven nights and into the new year but, we decided to stay an extra night as were having such a nice time.

The park is spotless and very well kept, and is a credit to the owners Pamela and Alan, the location of the park allowed us to use it as a base to do our daily visits from.

We went to Yeovil, Lyme Regis, Burnham On Sea, Cheddar Gorge, and Wiltshire amongst other places, so the location suited us as it's fairly central to many attractions.

There is a pub very close by which is under new management, and there are improvements planned, we spent New Years Eve there and had a nice time, and only a very short walk back to Long Hazel.

I have seen in some of the reviews that traffic from the A303 can be heard at the park, but in all honesty it wasn't an issue for my wife or myself, we slept very sound every night.

There is also a handy Spar shop and McDonalds at the petrol station very close by, and I can recommend the fresh free range eggs that Alan sells from his own chickens at Long Hazel, the eggs are superb!

Pamela and Alan made our stay very enjoyable, and we will definitely be going back in the future, and we recommend this site to everybody without hesitation.

Thanks very much Pamela and Alan for your hospitality.

Regards Steve and Christine 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fargil 4 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely well kept site, toilets are clean and good showers.

We chose this site because there is a pub down the road and it saves me cooking when we go away, unfortunately we will not be going back simply down to the pub, all I`ll say is, its probably the worst food we`ve ever been served. But after saying that, if you don't mind cooking in your van then this really is a nice site, just a shame the pub has let it down for us. 
Management response: We would like to say thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for giving us a 10/10 rating.

We are sorry that our village inn was a disappointment to you. Most of our customers go there and seem to be satisfied. We do have several other village inns close by serving a variety of food and local ales within a couple of miles.

We hope you will visit us again soon


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Snoopysmum 27 reviews from this member

 Nice stay at a lovely quiet site.

Yes you can hear the A303 slightly but that is why the site is popular!

The owners make you very welcome and are very helpful with information about everything local!

The site is very well cared for, good shower/toilet block with nice personal touches.

Very good for exploring Glastonbury, Wells and Yeovil. 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Long Hazel Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Hazel Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Long Hazel Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Yeovil      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3589 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement