Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Hazel Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Yeovil > Long Hazel Park Reviews

Long Hazel Park
High Street
Sparkford
Yeovil
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA22 7JH
Tel: 01963 440002
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 57 Reviews
                9/10 from 57 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Snoopysmum 27 reviews from this member

 Nice stay at a lovely quiet site.

Yes you can hear the A303 slightly but that is why the site is popular!

The owners make you very welcome and are very helpful with information about everything local!

The site is very well cared for, good shower/toilet block with nice personal touches.

Very good for exploring Glastonbury, Wells and Yeovil. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Elizahigham 23 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as it was open all year and we wanted to visit the area in November. The owner was waiting for us on our arrival and made us very welcome, giving us some brilliant suggestions as to where to visit in the location. The site was very quite, as it was November, but was in beautiful condition. The grass and hedges were well trimmed. The pitches were level and quite generous, but probably a little tight in the summer with awnings and tables and chairs out. The facilities were clean and warm. The showers were hot. The site is a little close to the A303, but the traffic noise did not disturb us but I imagine it might in the summer. We would certainly return to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HarrysFolks 2 reviews from this member

 My husband and I have just come back from a 4-night stay at Long Hazel Park. In our opinion, it's camping how it should be. Small and friendly with quality pitches set on a peaceful and immaculately well maintained site.

Nothing was too much trouble by the very friendly owners Pam and Alan who know how to strike the balance between being friendly and giving space to their customers.

The facilities were very well maintained, we never had to queue for the showers etc. I mentioned to Alan that one of the showers wasn't much more of a trickle and he had fully repaired it within the hour! That's quality service and shows a respect for customers and your own reputation too. Top marks!

We know the A303 as it's an area we have been to many times, and therefore knowing the position of the site we simply took earplugs. Just in case. I am glad to say they weren't needed.

The pub down the road was friendly, and the pub grub was reasonably priced. The Spa shop is a short walk in the opposite direction and they sell just about all you could need. There was a McDonalds too but we didn't go there.

If I had to be picky about anything it would be to agree with earlier reviews that perhaps an adjustment on the tap timing just to give yourself time to wash both hands under running water would be helpful.

This is one site we fully intend to visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kaminsa 6 reviews from this member

 Very tidy and well maintained site. Found it expensive for a tent pitch, especially as we were using it for a one night stop over. But the facilities are very good.

The pub next door was absolutely fine, and the relief staff were very friendly. Food was standard pub grub, which was fine.

Yes there is road noise but what do you expect pitching alongside the A303, we both slept absolutely fine on a Friday night. Maybe the visit to the pub helped! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MJBS 14 reviews from this member

 We were after a campsite along the A303, and last year we wanted to break our journey from our home in Kent to our final destination of Woolacombe in North Devon.

Not knowing of any sites close to the A303, I put a posting up on here with a request of campsites close to the A303.

Thanks to all of the wonderful people on here who recommended Long Hazel Park, its under a mile from the A303, and very close to a lovely pub, where discounted meals can be purchased. The roundabout on the A303 has an excellent petrol station with shop, plus a burger outlet which I am sure is handy for others.

The site itself was perfect. Alan, one of the wardens, was a joy, throughout our stay. The grounds and toilet block was clean and well maintained.

We will certainly be staying at Long Hazel again this year, on our trip to Devon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maxt46 54 reviews from this member

 We stopped on this lovely friendly little site on our way to Devon to met up with our son, daughter in law and grandchildren, and quite frankly wish we had stayed for longer.

I noticed in an earlier review someone mentioned road noise, the truth is there are very few sites I've been on that there is no noise, and this one is certainly not noisy. And there is a nice dog friendly pub 2 minutes away.

Take my word this is one of the better sites I've visited, the facilities were always clean and warm,

The owners are very friendly, helpful and ready for a chat.

Will we go again? certainly! 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulkimcox 5 reviews from this member

 My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stop at this campsite. As has been noted in previous reviews we also found the site to be in excellent upkeep. The owner is clearly very proud of his site and works to keep it in superb order throughout.

The toilet block Is one of the cleanest we have ever experienced. I think that campers recognise this and put effort in themselves to maintain the standard that the site owner sets. At full site capacity the facilities may become stretched.

There are quite a few surcharges that could maybe be relaxed at a site that is toward the more expensive end of the market; day visitors, excess water usage, ice pack freezing, hair drier use, which we have found to be included at other sites in this price bracket.

Our biggest problem by far was the road noise, which we found to be significant, even at 3. 00 in the morning (the A303 didn't ever sleep - just like us). It should be noted that we were in a tent which offers no sound insulation. If you intend visiting in a solid walled unit then it may not be too much of an issue when you are within, but it will still detract from the 'peace and quiet' when outside. Unfortunately we are unlikely to return because of this issue. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Iansam 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived at this site after another we had booked in to was closed. On arrival the site looked beautiful and they clearly work very hard to keep it that way.

The owner was lovely and very happy to take us without a booking. We had nice flat hard standing with everything close by that you needed.

I never usually use site showers etc as I am a bit funny about sharing with others but I did on this occasion and they were spotless.

In fact they were so clean you could eat your dinner in there. We had a very pleasant stay here at and I would highly recommend it to anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gemlea 5 reviews from this member

 We wanted to break our journey to Norfolk, and being next to the A303 Long Hazel Park was a perfect stop-over. We would love to go back for a longer stay as there is so much to see and do from the site.

Being so close to the A303 was not a problem for us, although there is some road noise if sat outside the motorhome, but during the night we found it to be very quiet and peaceful.

As previous reviewers have commented, the shower/toilet block was spotless and one of the best seen.

Highly recommended adult only site. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andrea Shaw 1 review from this member

 We spent the Jubilee Weekend week at Longhazel Park as we'd not stayed in this part of Somerset before, and were delighted with our choice. We were welcomed by the lovely owners and made to feel very welcome on our arrival and during our stay.

The site is immaculate and very well cared for and maintained to a high standard. The facilities were very clean at all times, the only minor improvements that could be made, the actual shower heads would benefit from being modernised and an additional water point being installed. There was everything we needed, even a local pub 2 Minutes walk away which does good pub meals at an affordable price and you can even take your dog in with you, which we found brilliant. The owners even put on a Pimms afternoon with scones, jam and cream for the Jubilee, which went down really well with all the guests on site. There is also a lot to do and see in the area, which is very pleasing, but we love just relaxing on the lovely peaceful site, preferably in the sunshine, and no annoying children!

We were so pleased and impressed with our stay we are just about to book again for next year. Certainly worth a visit. See you again soon. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Long Hazel Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Long Hazel Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Long Hazel Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Yeovil      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4684 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement