Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Braidhaugh Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Crieff > Braidhaugh Park > Reviews

Braidhaugh Park
South Bridgend
Crieff
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH7 4DH
Tel: 01764 652951
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patesy 1 review from this member

 First visit and our first ever caravanning holiday.

Park was clean and tidy, well maintained, and the couple that manage the site could not have been more friendly or helpful.

We originally booked from the wednesday to the sunday but we then phoned up and booked from a Monday till Sunday, which was no problem at all, even at short notice.

Site was quiet, well away from the road, and the toilet block was warm, clean and very accessible.

On the Friday and Saturday night the rugby club had its annual beer festival which you could hear music from, but the noise was not that bad and did not affect our stay, even with 2 young kids, 2, 1/2 and 1, 1/2 year olds.

The site filled up on the Friday and Saturday nights to almost capacity, and there is quite a few vans on site which are permanently pitched.

We were given pitch 30, which was directly across from a small on site kids play park.

Kids were able to run about freely no issues.

Pitch was big enough for van and awning and some space extra to walk around your set up, all hard standing.

We were told we could park our car in front of van and awning but as we had 2 cars with us we just kept them in the main car park in front of reception.

Reception has a small shop within that sells some basic essentials, but with the town so close and on your door step, we just bought what we needed in town.

We used the on site shop of ice lollys for the kids as our first 4 days were great weather.

Crieff town centre was a 2 min drive away or 10 to 15 min walk depending on your walking speed.

Will stay here again.

Great base for access to surrounding area including Commrie, Stirling, Blairdrummond, Perth, and Dundee.

If you stay here, and have kids, take a trip to Commrie and visit Auchengarroch farm park, only 15 min drive, kids loved it. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiona W 223 reviews from this member

 A return visit, so I don't wish to add to earlier reviews. I'd like to confirm (in case it puts anyone off from coming) that both toilet blocks have now been refurbished and are spotless - not a tile in sight now & the smell of fresh paint.

The recreation area beside the site (but not part of it) is handy for the dog walk first & last thing, and the office supplies poo bags. Our dog didn't cost extra either (27 pn, half term).

We also recommend driving up behind Crieff Hydro, and walking up or around The Knock if the weather is clear. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daizee554 15 reviews from this member

 Nice clean small caravan park.

Very well maintained grass

Pitches slightly small, if you have a awning there isnt any room for your car unless you put it on the grass.

Shower rooms were dated but clean and tidy with showers that can be temp changed.

Laundry room clean and tidy with ironing.

The kids play area is nice and well maintained.

Close to the town with plenty of places to shop and eat.

Over all we would go back to this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marcleigh1 2 reviews from this member

 My husband and I have just arrived back from spending four days at this lovely site. The park is kept to a high standard, although the female toilet block was a bit tired looking, but very clean I hasten to add.

My husband said that the gents toilet block is currently being painted, so maybe the ladies block will be next on the list. It's about a twenty minute walk to the town centre, uphill going and downhill coming back.

The town centre offers various carry out establishments, lovely coffee shops etc. We will definitely return to this park, hopefully with friends, who are quite keen to book one of the pods available. The wardens at the park were friendly and offered a hand to park our caravan.

I'm surprised it only has a three star rating, so don't let this put you off. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GMD01 6 reviews from this member

 Pitches - We were put into a hard standing pitch next to the river. The pitch was fully serviced with water, drain, EHU and aerial point. The pitch was nicely laid out with a log border round the grass area separating the pitches. Not very big, we had our van and car in and there was no room for an awning.

Toilets - I have seen other reviews on the age of the toilets. When we were there the toilets are being renovated, gents had to use the single disabled toilet which was not a problem.

The weather stopped us doing much exploring of the site or Crieff area. The site is beside the River Earn which was well up and running when we were there. If you have children be aware this is a natural woodland site with no fences or barriers of any kind protecting the river access.

Only negative point was when we were leaving on Sunday. The rules are quite clear that we had to be off the site by 12. 00. Given the time of year and the site was not busy at all, plenty of free pitches, we did not rush to leave. Sunday was the only day since we arrived that was dry. Our friends who had their own van were just getting ready to hitch up at 12. 15 when the manager came across to tell us we were late and that we should have been out by 12. 00.

One of the benefits of going away in a caravan is the relaxing time when you are on site. If I was in a hotel I would expect to be asked to leave as they need to clean the room for the next guest. There is nothing to be done to a pitch. We have been to other sites that have let us stay till 3pm before leaving.

Disappointing end to our weekend. The manager could be a bit more relaxed about this when the site was so quiet. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiona W 223 reviews from this member

 A return visit. Please don't be put off coming by the criticisms of the toilets - sure, they're dated but we found them clean and warm: all we wanted during our bitterly cold wet visit and offset by the convenience of each pitch having its own tap, drain and TV connection, and views of the hills.

I'd like to reinforce the positive comments about the site managers, the town of Crieff and the area around the site which is ideal for the first and last dog walk of the day (and yes, free poo bags at Reception). Cost about 25 pn, up 4 on a year ago.

Nearby Drummond Gardens' maple and beech trees were gloriously colourful - they close at the end of October this year. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Smart Family 90 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a stopover on route to Fort William. The reception was very friendly and helpful and we were allocated a beautiful pitch next to the river. The site is very well laid out with large hardstanding divided pitches, with water, drainage and power on each pitch, we had a nice view of the surrounding hills.

The location of the site on the edge of town is very convenient as it was easy for us to walk into town, or go on nearby river paths. There is a large co op supermarket 10 minutes walk or 2 minutes drive from the site. Also a large park adjacent to the site which is good for kids.

The let down was the toilets, although they were clean, they are very dated and apart from much maintenance needed, they really need upgraded. I can only speak for the mens, but there were 3 toilet cubicles with one of them out of order. The same with 3 shower cubicles, one out of order and another the door lock was falling apart. So overall the site was very nice but please upgrade the toilets.

I would love to come for a longer stay and hope to in the future if the toilets were improved. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fraznmel 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site with lots of places to visit nearby and lovely walks along the river

the site is kept nice and clean

the only downside is the condition of the toilet blocks and showers, the tiles were cracked on the floor and mould growing at the bottom of the shower wall panels

the toilet cubicles were old and dated and in need of replacement.

Overall this is a nice site only let down by the toilets and showers 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roz999 1 review from this member

 We have just come home after spending two nights at Braidhaugh Caravan Park and I have to say we were thouroughly impressed. The campsite itself is very well run and there is space for around 50 vans I think which makes this campsite a little gem. The toilets/ shower block are spotlessly clean as is their chemical waste room and the wee shop on site has a good stock selection should you require any essential items. There is a park less than a stones throw away should you bring any dogs with you and an added bonus of FREE doggy bags that can be collected from the shop. This results in a very pleasant stroll through the park with very little dog mess so well done to the shop for supplying the bags. Crieff itself is a lovely little place although a bit hilly if you are not able bodied. There is a good selection of nearby walks that I will explore on my return as we stayed pretty much close to the campsite this visit soaking up the glorious sunshine. Will definitely ge returning to this campsite in the near future. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marjy14 1 review from this member

 We Have had the pleasure of being seasonal campers at Braidhaugh for the last 2 years. Can't say enough about the holiday park which is well managed and sustained in its beauty by an extremely hard working team.

Braidhaugh and Crieff have stunning views and beautiful riverside walks. Great for dogs with a very large sports pitch next door.

New year entertainment was my husband Gordon for the information of the reviewer earlier on. Gordon is not only returning to do Hogmanay again this year but looking forward from taking a night off from the Glasgow Gig scene to perform at Braidhaugh on Saturday 28 June 2014 which will have a holiday theme and also a surprise visit from Elvis and the Hawaiian-wedding song.

Both nights will have a barbecue and a raffle with the proceeds going to Kilbryde Hospice.

Don't be slow in making your booking as these entertainment weekends book up really quickly. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Braidhaugh Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Braidhaugh Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Braidhaugh Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crieff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3744 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement