Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Braidhaugh Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Crieff > Braidhaugh Park > Reviews

Braidhaugh Park
South Bridgend
Crieff
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH7 4DH
Tel: 01764 652951
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Braidhaugh 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site right beside the river. Clean and well cared for park with hard working, friendly staff who are always willing to help. Toilet block spotlessly clean and warm. 10 minutes takes you to the High Street with some nice speciality shops and local butcher and bakers. Nice wee town and lovely walks along the river. Went mountain biking at Comrie Croft which is a few miles up the road. Took my own bike but found out that they hire bikes, so next time I'm here, I will just hire a bike (might even get hubby to come along). Lovely wee break, will be back July. 


Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: FEDUP25 2 reviews from this member

 We went to Braidhaugh for a five day break and to bring in the New Year.

This New Year Party was amazing, sadly I never got the singers name if anyone out there knows who he was please let me know. This guy was a great all-rounder great jokes fantastic singer the best I have heard in a long time. If the same singer is going to be there next year then I will book for New Year again. I love Braidhaugh it is a well run friendly park. The toilets need updating. The staff are very hard working and friendly. The laundry area needs another washing machine and another two dryers would be helpful.

I highly recommend this park and Crieff itself.

We were parked next to a fast flowing river which was beautiful, there are no safety barriers so small children need to be supervised at all times. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiona W 223 reviews from this member

 We've been visiting Crieff for many years, but this is our first stay camping. Not many sites up here are open in November! and we're happy to recommend this one. Lady on Reception was jolly, helpful and very welcoming. We had a sunny riverside pitch where the noise of water drowned out the background road noise. You can't put an awning or vehicle on the grass between the hard stands, which enforces a gap with the next unit so the pitch feels bigger. Impressed there was water, TV, and drainage at each pitch (for 21) - true, there's no drive-over motorhome dump (as an earlier reviewer says), but with your own drain this isn't necessary? The place was well tended, the toilet block spotless and much warmer than our motorhome - I wish I could have slept there!

Playing fields next door for dog walks, and there's a fabulous network of footpaths in Crieff (leaflet at TIC in town). We ALWAYS walk up The Knock, the hill above the town, with its panoramic viewpoint indicator - drive uphill through the Crieff Hydro Hotel estate to the public car parks at the top. Fabulous views of snow-clad peaks on our visit. Now we've tried Braidhaugh, I'm sure we'll be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dunfermline 1 review from this member

 Had a fabulous time. We were on a riverside pitch which had electric, water and a drain for our dish water. We were made very welcome and the staff were great. The toilets were spotless and the showers were lovely and warm and I loved the piped music. Nice dish washing room which had a washing machine and a tumble dryer, which I used. The park is kept very clean and tidy and nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. I enjoyed going down to the river to feed the ducks while my husband chatted to the fishermen (so peaceful). We walked into town a couple of times and it took us about 15 minutes as it is uphill (and we are getting older). There is a lovely park near the high street and it was busy with children of all ages. There was lots for them to do. We had a walk round and had a coffee while we were there. All in all we had a lovely break and we will be returning soon. Thanks to the owners, you are so nice - see you soon.

Cathy and Bob 


Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adam + Vee 5 reviews from this member

 We visited Braidhaugh Park (for the umpteenth time) in February as we do every year. We have been going there at this time for more years than I can remember.

The reason for this is quite simple, it just gets nicer as the years go by.

A caravan site is an 'organic' thing which evolves as time goes by and Braidhaugh is no different. The holes in the road 1 reviewer relates to are a thing of the past as the whole site (including the reception carpark) has been resurfaced with quality, small hard stone chips.

I have never found the toilets dirty in any way, shape or form & are always warm no matter the temperature outside (we have been there in minus 15degrees!).

The site is kept immaculate at all time by a team of very hard working individuals who are quick to help no matter what your problem is (on this occasion, jump starting a lady's caravanette for about 25 minutes!).

We always choose the hardstanding sites on the rivers edge which, unlike another reviewers comment, are more than big enough and not in the least cramped. Caravan, awning then car side by side, what more do they want?

Watching the ever present ducks and wildlife on the river (and site) is so relaxing.

The walk into Crief itself may be uphill but is never a labour as 1st, you walk over the glorious old bridge over The Earn and then, walking up the street past the most wonderfully beautiful small and large houses of different shapes (what do town planners think of in these times with monotone housing??) to the beautiful town square.

There are shops for all you will need and more, lots of eathouses, hotels, pubs and a large Co-op for all your shopping needs.

If you are a bit more adventurous, the Crief area has some wonderful walks ranging from easy to 'be prepared'. All, needless to say, are beautiful.

We will be back & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Braidhaugh for a short or long stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Val0712 33 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night in early February. Site is mostly made up of seasonal pitches, statics and holiday homes. The woman on reception had just started working here but we found her very helpful.

The pitches are large with electric, water tap and tv ariel point. The pitch we had backed on to a river. The toilet block had no heating on so was a bit nippy for the time of year.

Crieff itself is a nice quiet town with a good variation of shops bars and restaurants and the visitor centre and caithness glass shop and cafe are only a 5min walk from site.

Only slight problem was no motorhome waste water disposal point

Nice site nice town we will return. 


Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tmart 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for one night a few days ago as it is one of the few sites open this time of the year. We were the only touring unit staying, the weather was cold and frosty, with some snow. However we found the facilities warm, clean and good. Plenty of hot water for washing up, good laundry facilities (tho' not used), and ceiling in the toilet/showers, of the ladies anyway, was clean and devoid of spiders/webs etc. (my worry after a previous review!)

The campsite is as others have described. The wardens were pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed our stay (as well as a lovely walk in the surrounding countryside. )

P. S. There is no swimming pool at the site as the previous review suggests. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jane P 4 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be returning next year. The wardens on site were very helpful, service was quick and efficient even though we arrived at a busy time.

Site itself was well laid out, very well kept and clean.

Toilet/Shower facilities were very good, clean and well maintained. Cleaning staff were very polite and hard working.

My husband especially enjoyed the on site pool with Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. The pool was busy but not overcrowded.

There was a nice little playpark for the children. It is obviously a family park and the children around seemed to be having a great time.

There were buses into town every half hour, taxi was very good also.

The town is lovely and plenty of places to eat, we ate in the Fish and Chip shop and would recommend it.

The only drawback the elsan point was a wee bit away from our pitch. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sophiedog1 16 reviews from this member

 Just home from a weekend at Braidhaugh, site has a lot of seasonal pitches which seem to be in the least desirable areas of the site, the tourer pitches are much nicer with grassy areas next to each pitch, although you are fairly close to your neighbours.

Facilities block is heated and clean, showers spacious, with piped radio. Pitches are fully serviced including tv connection.

Site is handy for walking into Crieff, 15 mins uphill mostly, which has nice selection of local shops, butchers & bakers etc.

We had a nice drink in the Curly Coo, which has an impressive range of malt whiskys (150). There is a selection of local walks available but we opted for a walk into Glen Turret.

We recommend this site, but book ahead because of the amount of seasonals. 


Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: THERESA KERR 10 reviews from this member

 The pitches are hardstanding and a good size. We were located overlooking the River Earn. Nice views of the surrounding hills also. We had electric hookup, water and TV point.

The shower/toilet block is heated and kept very clean.

A ten minute walk to the centre of the town in one direction and a five minute walk to a Visitors Centre in the other direction. The centre has a garden centre, cafeteria, and sells factory priced cut glass crystal, brickabrac etc.

Crieff has an abundance of cafes, restaurants, shops.

We had an excellent meal in the Crieff Hotel and the Loft.

The owners of this site are very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

We would definitely return to this site. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Braidhaugh Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Braidhaugh Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Braidhaugh Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crieff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5355 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement