Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Braidhaugh Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Crieff > Braidhaugh Park > Reviews

Braidhaugh Park
South Bridgend
Crieff
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH7 4DH
Tel: 01764 652951
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 41 to 48                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tony harris 2 reviews from this member

 Fully serviced pitches with plenty of space. Heated toilet block with the best showers ever full control over temperature and flow.

Easy walk into town with independent shops baker fishmonger etc. Good centre for walking.

Television reception is poor. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Computer22 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site recently.

We were next to static vans and not within touring area, nevertheless we had a good stay.

Toilets very clean with lovely flowers and pot pourri in ladies. The showers are excellent power showers, best i've experienced.

Playpark next to site with large kickabout area.

Short walk to town centre (3/4 mile) but all uphill.

Don't miss out on McNees delicatessens

Also were able to get late checkout for a small fee. So spent most of Sunday at site too. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigmosmrs 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for the first week of a 2 week stay in Scotland. We picked it as we knew the area from a previous holiday in our pre-caravan life!

Not disappointed, the site was small but perfectly formed! We had a pitch on the far side from the river which at first I thought I'd rather be near, but after reading another review about the noise from the traffic on the bridge I'm glad we weren't. It was quiet where we were and we were near to the toilet/shower block.

The block was very clean and lovely and warm. The showers were free and pretty good, there was always hot water too.

There was a shop at reception which sold milk, bread and papers which you could order for the morning. There was also a games room for the older kids which we did not use as we were out and about most days.

The pitch was not the biggest we've been on but there was enough room for the van, the awning and the car side by side,very close together but ok. A lot of the vans on either side seemed to be seasonal pitches so there was no-one there during the week, only at the weekends. We had our 13yr old and her friend with us and they slept in the awning in a khyam on an inflatable mattress. They were warm and dry as we were well sheltered by a good hedge behind us and next doors car beside us! The site was quiet after dark, just the sound of the river to send you to sleep.

Crieff is a lovely town with good shops and eateries and lots of places to visit nearby. We were able to use it as a base to visit places further afield and travelled a good 1500 miles during our stay in Scotland. We would definitely come back here. 


Date of Visit: February 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Murdan 4 reviews from this member

 Visited this caravan park back in Feb Excellent site and location Pitch overlooking the river Earn. Facilities were good and clean Shop on site Also children's play area and within walking distance of the town. Also when we were there is was snowing this added to the experience. I can highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caradad 9 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed a long weekend at Crieff, the staff on the site are friendly, and the facilities were clean. The toilet block is very warm. We were on a pitch by the river Earn, which was good, but there was a lot of traffic noise from the nearby bridge at night. The emergency services had a busy night going by the sirens! The site shop is basic but well stocked.

The site was full, we got a cancellation about a week before we went, but there were empty pitches all weekend.(site full sign up at the gate).

The town was good with a range of small shops and there is a fantastic park, also the Auchingarrich wildlife park (at Comrie, 7 miles away) is well worth a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jim Melville 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic for the kids, play park in the site and a play park just at the gates. Very very clean toilets very clean the showers are the best I have ever seen or used, better than my house. if you like power showers then this is FOR YOU. Short up hill walk in to town good shopping hotels supermarket x 2 Plus the views breathtaking and right by the river earn.

very large play park at other side of town still only 10 / 15 min walk at the top of the park there is a salmon ladder so if you are there at the right time you just never know what you might see.

We will BE BACK. Very welcoming I think its just come under new ownership that are very friendly. There is a games / TV room next to shop its only open from 9am - 3pm but we can all live with that. 


Reviewer: Vanner 1 review from this member

 April 2004,May2004
Very friendly, well run site on the banks of the river Earn, walking distance of Crieff. Good site for kids, it has play area both on and beside site. Toilets block is very clean and warm. Shop sells some caravan spares and the usual provisions. 


Reviewer: john watson 1 review from this member

 September 2003
This is a beautifull site next to a river. The staff were very friendly and the shower block was lovely and warm and clean. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 48     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Braidhaugh Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Braidhaugh Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Braidhaugh Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crieff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3697 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement