Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Braidhaugh Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Crieff > Braidhaugh Park > Reviews

Braidhaugh Park
South Bridgend
Crieff
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH7 4DH
Tel: 01764 652951
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Steve 10 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights. Great site for the town 10 min walk with its small shops. A few places to eat was only in the tower great soup. The site needs its holes in the road filled in. The toilets could do with new taps as some don't shut off (no hot water in the morn tap left on) I would like to see a mop and bucket left in to clean the showers. I will use this site again its only my thoughts, its not that the toilets are dirty. The site has a small play park but I didn't use it. The town has a real sweet shop lots of nice sweets. 


Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GigsawUK 6 reviews from this member

 A beautifully located site right next to the River Earn; very handy for the town centre.

A choice of pitch was available for our visit. We chose a riverside one, from which we had a wonderful unobstructed view of the river from our breakfast table - fantastic!

Site was very quiet and peaceful during our visit, the only sound being that of the river (which can actually be quite a roar at times when it is fast flowing!)

There is a small play park for kids next to the site although McCrostie Park within the town has a much larger one and is well worth a visit if you have kids.

The town centre is about 10-15 minutes walk uphill. Gets quite steep at the end but you do get the benefit of a brisk canter back down after your evening's drinks or meal!

Toilet block fixtures and fittings were clean and hygienic on our visit, although could have done with someone taking a brush to the ceiling/light fitting areas. Several cobwebs/spiders up there meant that this was certainly not one for the arachnophobes!

All-in-all would recommended and would certainly stay again. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adam + Vee 5 reviews from this member

 We have visited this lovely site on more than 1 occasion (mainly Dec & Feb) and have never found it anything other than enchanting.

The site (with hard standings), even in the winter months, is always extremely nice & presentable with the grass, flowers & pretty much everything really, being pleasing to the eye & being right on the banks of the river Earn, it is situated beautifully.

Both the ladies & gents toilet blocks are kept very clean with ample showers, WCs etc for the size of the camp. Through the years of our visits there have been more than one head warden and the transition from one to the other was very professional ensuring our stays were always pleasant.

A short walk (5/10 mins) into the gorgeous town of Crief will reward you with anything you will need and plenty of shops to browse through, in the other direction you have an arts centre and a huge local crafts shop.

I would recommend this site to visitors in the area without any problems. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Happytravlers 3 reviews from this member

 This site is in an ideal location on the edge of the village, ideal for local pubs etc. And for riverside walking. After reading all the reviews from last year we decided to pay the site a visit for the weekend.

My only criticism would be the toilets did not seem as clean as they could be, although there was a squeegee there was no mop to mop out the cubicle and the seats in the cubicles were dirty. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maryann h 7 reviews from this member

 This is a very good site which our kids loved as they could cycle round the one way system on their bikes and all drivers were really considerate of the kids on site.

There is also a small play park on site which all the kids gathered at. As well as a park next door if youre looking for more open space to play.

It also has a room for kids if the weathers not great where you can play table tennis/air hockey watch tv or read a book.

Many comments rate the bathroom facilities as A1 which both my husband and I disagreed with, yes they are clean (which is the most important thing) no arguments but for the sites we have stayed on wouldn't rate them this as there are better, but still a very good site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davsmith 5 reviews from this member

 Just spent an enjoyable week at this site, it is in an excellent location for touring the perthshire area and it is only a 10 min walk to creiff town centre.

The site is clean and tidy, all with hard standings which you need with the scottish weather ! Ladies facilities were immaculate and I would recommend paying the deposit for the disabled toilet as there is a power shower. I used it a number of times for the kids.

There is a small playpark on site but it does back on to a very fast flowing river which we were not that happy about, would be better if there was a decent fence round it. It could be doing with a green area for ball games etc but there is a park next door. There is also no digital tv in crieff only analogue service available. All in all I would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SCOTTY1969 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekend break and was very impressed with this site. Wardens very helpful and friendly and we even paid for our pitch the following day. Facilities are spotless and one of the best showers on any campsite. Free table tennis and air hockey for the kids. Great value for money only 20 per night with no hidden charges for awnings, children or dogs. Will certainly be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Meganannie 3 reviews from this member

 Even though this is a very new site. This is a basic site, with clean unisex toilet/shower block. Indoor washing up area and a room with basic provisions with an honesty box. Microwave, chiller cabinet.

No specific play ground.

Main shopping is at Bridgend ten minutes down the road.

Even though it is just out side a main town, the area is very beautiful, with plenty of walks and wild live to see.

Over all a very peaceful setting.

The owners are very helpful and friendly. And we will use this site again. 


Date of Visit: January 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: LolaRola 17 reviews from this member

 Visited on a damp Friday night in January, but were warmly received by the warden. Although the toilets and showers were clean and warm there were no wash-up facilities: it seems that this is a site designed for self-contained units. Expensive compared to some other similar sites.

Crieff is good for provisions but a bit lacking in the sort of cosy venues you'd appreciate on a blustery January night!

The surrounding area is great for cycling and we'd particularly recommend the Barley Bree restaurant at Muthill (although it's not cheap either!). 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shirls49 5 reviews from this member

 We along with another family spent two nights at Braidhaugh, although we only live along the road in Auchterarder! Superb site with excellent facilities. Toilets were A1. Play park was good for kids. Weather was lovely and although we were so close to home we felt that we'd had a good break. Took dogs to McCrostie Park which was great. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Braidhaugh Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Braidhaugh Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Braidhaugh Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crieff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2855 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement