Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Braidhaugh Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Crieff > Braidhaugh Park Reviews

Braidhaugh Park
South Bridgend
Crieff
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH7 4DH
Tel: 01764 652951
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 46 Reviews
                8/10 from 46 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Megsou 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful setting, lovely large pitches and well kept caravan park.

Toilet block was not open so cannot leave a review.

Nice park next door if you have children. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colleen cowie 1 review from this member

 Really impressed with this site, good size pitches with electric, water and tv point on each pitch, toilets and showers immaculate.

Warden was helpful and friendly will definitely use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravantel 3 reviews from this member

 On one word- Disappointing. Worst site we have ever visited. And the most expensive!

Such a shame as so much going for it situated in a lovely town with a lovely river running beside the site. Hardly any grass to be seen nearly all hardcore with vans all in a line packed very very close together with no views.

The tap was almost hidden in the overgrown hedge, the toilets were basic and no hair dryers in shower block. A really long walk to the bins hidden behind a fence with a lock on so you have to put rubbish down before you can open gate! And a long walk to chemical toilet disposal which is just an ordinary toilet with leaking hose and taps.

What a shame 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Smart Family 60 reviews from this member

 A return visit to this site after 3 years. Great to see the toilet block has been refurbished that was my only negative comment on the last visit

Reception and check in very friendly and quick. A small shop is also at reception for essential bits and pieces. We were allocated a large riverside pitch which was very level with great view of the river and surrounding hills. We had no children with us but I can see the river being a worry for parents with small children.

The site was very nicely laid out with shrubs and trees. There was ongoing work to some of the riverside pitches when we were there. The toilet block although still small is much improved on before. We had our dog so great to have the large park beside the site, also plenty of great walks in the immediate area.

There a few dog friendly cafes in town which is great. A nice high street with many independent shops and cafes. There is a large COOP supermarket about 10 minutes walk from the site. We would return to this site again. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gstewart 2 reviews from this member

 Never had an experience like this but here we are

Did not feel welcome Felt like it was an inconvenience to ask about local bus service.

The facilities are very basic - and I mean basic I am not elderly but would not recommend to those that are less able There is no place to sit down in the small shower area or in the basin area so putting on socks / shoes was a difficulty for me trying to keep feet free of water

There is no facility for a hair drier no sockets

No idea how this got the stars it got and overpriced 'Easter' prices being the same as peak and the site was very quiet

Won't be back I'm afraid! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 91 reviews from this member

 We've just spent two nights at this delightful site, located on the edge of Crieff in a lovely riverside setting. The park is beautifully laid out and is a credit to the owners and warden.

The shower block is only small but is pristine and the showers themselves were fine with free-flowing water and variable temperature settings.

It's a shame that there are no pubs or restaurants within a short walk but the manager Steve hinted that they are considering having a clubhouse/cafe on site sometime in the future.

Locally, the visitor centre is only 500 metres down the road and well worth the visit.

I cycled to Drummond Castle late one afternoon and spent an idyllic hour or so in what is known as the finest formal garden in Scotland. It is certainly that and is amazing.

I can also recommend Pura Maison just off the square in Crieff for delicious coffee and cakes. They serve full lunches and are open in evenings too.

All in all a most pleasant stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mobene 5 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a weekend on this site. When we first got there it was very warm and everyone was outside. I have to say we felt the pitches were too close together and we felt it would be quite noisy but we were surprised how quiet it was considering it was a bank holiday and the site was full.

When we arrived our tap wasn't working so we connected to next door as they were out. When told in the morning Steve came and turned it on and he explained we were on a season pitch and they turn them off over the winter and nobody had been on that pitch. I think our real complaint is the inconsideration of others after hours.

We were woke up at 12. 30 in the morning by people laughing and talking, but fortunately managed to get back to sleep ok but people have no thought for anyone else and I think it came from one of the season pitches that are there regularly. I know it happens but it is annoying.

The site is clean and well maintained but only used the toilet so can't comment on the shower. It is a 20 minute walk into Crieff and 5 minutes the other way to the visitors centre. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: VangoMan02 21 reviews from this member

 Tidy site with hardstanding serviced pitches, power, mains water, grey water and Tv aerial hookup.

Pitches vary is size, some had room for caravan, car and awning, others caravan and awning only unless you park car side to side on the pitch. Or just caravan and car.

Most touring pitches seem to be nearer the site entrance, some of which are riverside pitches. These riverside pitches are open with no fencing and there is about a 6-8ft steep drop to the river which was high and fast flowing on our visit. Not child friendly.

Toilets are ok apart from shower curtain sticking to you whilst showering. Only one hook on back of the door and nowhere to put your shampoo etc in the ladies showers. The gents had a hook on type soap rack in each of the 3 showers also one door hook.

The site is also very dark at night, more so that other sites we use. You only have the low light from the services bollard on the pitches. The further you go into the site the darker it gets.

Its about a 15 minute walk into Crieff, with lots of places to eat/drink and most are dog friendly and have signs on the door saying so. We ate out most days both lunch and dinner and pleased with the choices available.

To summarise we enjoyed Crieff and surrounding area but not sure if we would return to this site but with a little thought to small details it would be a better place.

We never met the wardens unless the woman how booked us in was one? When my wife held in the barrier entry card on the day we left, the same woman took the card from my wife and disappeared into her office without a word.

She did not expect a conversation but a few simple words or just a simple 'bye'. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patesy 1 review from this member

 First visit and our first ever caravanning holiday.

Park was clean and tidy, well maintained, and the couple that manage the site could not have been more friendly or helpful.

We originally booked from the wednesday to the sunday but we then phoned up and booked from a Monday till Sunday, which was no problem at all, even at short notice.

Site was quiet, well away from the road, and the toilet block was warm, clean and very accessible.

On the Friday and Saturday night the rugby club had its annual beer festival which you could hear music from, but the noise was not that bad and did not affect our stay, even with 2 young kids, 2, 1/2 and 1, 1/2 year olds.

The site filled up on the Friday and Saturday nights to almost capacity, and there is quite a few vans on site which are permanently pitched.

We were given pitch 30, which was directly across from a small on site kids play park.

Kids were able to run about freely no issues.

Pitch was big enough for van and awning and some space extra to walk around your set up, all hard standing.

We were told we could park our car in front of van and awning but as we had 2 cars with us we just kept them in the main car park in front of reception.

Reception has a small shop within that sells some basic essentials, but with the town so close and on your door step, we just bought what we needed in town.

We used the on site shop of ice lollys for the kids as our first 4 days were great weather.

Crieff town centre was a 2 min drive away or 10 to 15 min walk depending on your walking speed.

Will stay here again.

Great base for access to surrounding area including Commrie, Stirling, Blairdrummond, Perth, and Dundee.

If you stay here, and have kids, take a trip to Commrie and visit Auchengarroch farm park, only 15 min drive, kids loved it. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiona W 187 reviews from this member

 A return visit, so I don't wish to add to earlier reviews. I'd like to confirm (in case it puts anyone off from coming) that both toilet blocks have now been refurbished and are spotless - not a tile in sight now & the smell of fresh paint.

The recreation area beside the site (but not part of it) is handy for the dog walk first & last thing, and the office supplies poo bags. Our dog didn't cost extra either (27 pn, half term).

We also recommend driving up behind Crieff Hydro, and walking up or around The Knock if the weather is clear. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Braidhaugh Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Braidhaugh Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Braidhaugh Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crieff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5673 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement