Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of River Laver Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Ripon > River Laver Holiday Park > Reviews

River Laver Holiday Park
Studley Road
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 2QR
Tel: 01765 690508
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Holiday Homes Only
Open: 01/03/2024 to 01/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diamond blade 10 reviews from this member

 Located just outside the town of Ripon, it is beside a busy road, but is still quiet. Mostly static vans, the pitches for tourers are all hard standing. Facilities are very good, and the warden/owners welcoming.

Its a pleasant 20 minute walk into town where you can get a bus to Harrogate or elsewhere.

The highlight for us was walking from the site to Studley Royal estate, run by National Trust. The walk is easy going, all on paths isolated from roads.

The park has stunning water gardens and the Fountains Abbey is an amazing place to see. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: CFB128 3 reviews from this member

 Immaculately kept site with just 10 touring pitches.

Peaceful with the most amazing toilet and shower block. 20 mins walk into Ripon town and 40mins the opposite direction to Studley Royal. Fully serviced, hard standing pitches.

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Billy the Kid 7 reviews from this member

 The site is located on the main road about 1/2 mile from Ripon, primarily a static site, it caters for approx. 10 tourers. The owners were very helpful and friendly.

Shower and toilet block is immaculate. Ripon is a pleasant 1/2 hour walk away, Studley Royal and Fountains Abbey are also within walking distance via a public footpath opposite the site.

WiFi is available for approx 1. 80 a day, dogs are allowed on a lead.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Whitegold 8 reviews from this member

 We chose River Laver for its proximity to Fountains Abbey and Ripon. We were welcomed warmly and felt very much at home throughout our stay.

There are 8 touring pitches at the entrance to the main Static Site, as well as a rally field.

The showers and toilets are modern and immaculately clean There is a small shop with essential items.

As first-time visitors to Ripon, we were impressed with the wide range of Pubs and Eateries in the town, many of which are dog-friendly. Just a mention that Booth's Supermarket is worth a visit - and they will refund your pay and display parking if you spend 5. Other shops apparently also honour this scheme, but notably not Sainsbury's.

One gripe about Ripon is that there is no retailer for Hardware/DIY - my requirement for hozelock fittings and some TV satellite connectors would have meant a trip to Harrogate.

Fountains Abbey is within walking distance, so about 4 to 5 miles will get you there and back with a good tour round the grounds and Studleigh Royal.

We have added this site to our Annual Visit list, outstanding value and quality that speaks for itself. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Yummybunny 4 reviews from this member

 We had a really relaxing 5 days here in October and enjoyed every minute. Its so clean, tidy and quiet. The facilities are spotless and the owners are really helpful.

Ripon is a lovely little town and we will certainly be booking again for another break next year. We have a small dog and there are plenty of places to walk nearby.

The only reason we didn't give a 10 rating for each category is the shop only stocks the very basics, you have to pay for the wi-fi and its not site for Children. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hev01 2 reviews from this member

 Really great site Toilets and showers are the best we have been to always clean. We stayed for 7 nights lovely clean and tidy site owners very helpful even lending ariel wires for the TV.

Lovely walks nearby. Not realy for children as there are not swings etc but that not a problem for us. We were able to take the dog as well, its mostly for static vans but they have about 8 pitches for tourers. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barneytiffy 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a weekend whilst touring the area by car. Mainly a holiday park with statics The 10 touring pitches are hard standing, with individual water supply and waste water disposal. Included on the electricity post is TV aerial connection, although reception was good with our own aerial.

The staff were very obliging, and also kept the facilities spotless. Piped music in the block as well. Although within walking distance of Ripon most would find it quite a hike. The small shop was well stocked, and newspapers were available to order.

A returnable deposit of 10 was left with the warden for the use of the key fob which opened the barrier. We would definitely use this site again. Cost 22 per night. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LESCORBETT 1 review from this member

 Fantastic Site, Owners cannot do enough for you, lending cables to delivering your papers.

We were on the rally field, plenty of room and very well kept, nice walk to the river again very well kept.

Toilets and Showers excellent.

We arrived late and wasn't a problem, we got hep to site and not a worry anywhere. Chill out camping

20 out of 10 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Annefris 4 reviews from this member

 The facilities on this site are the best we have ever seen and the entire site is kept spotless.

The staff are friendly and helpful. We walked into Ripon in about 20 minutes and also used the footpath opposite to walk to Fountains Abbey.

The only downside is the lack of a nearby pub and bus stop. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rik76 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a great 7 night stay at River Laver, what a brilliant site, very well kept with excellent facilities, toilets were spotless as was the site. Only caters for about 8 tourers/motorhomes as is mainly a holiday home site but this meant it was lovely and quiet.

Ideally located for Ripon, only a very short walk in to the centre but also a great base for exploring North Yorkshire.

I would recommend highly and will definitely be returning. Thanks. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is River Laver Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to River Laver Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is River Laver Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3537 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement