Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of River Laver Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Ripon > River Laver Holiday Park > Reviews

River Laver Holiday Park
Studley Road
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 2QR
Tel: 01765 690508
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Holiday Homes Only
Open: 01/03/2024 to 01/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roybro 1 review from this member

 Very well appointed site with excellent shower and toilet facilities.

The site is largely static park homes etc. With relatively few touring places, but all that there are ‘super pitches’ with water /power /drainage provided.

Close to both Ripon and Fountains Abbey.

We can recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harper61 3 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stayed at at this site and I have to say, I've never stayed anywhere that's been so we'll looked after,

The shower blocks are immaculate as are all the other facilities, the grounds are pristine. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.

This is the perfect site for walking into Ripon as it's only a mile and also lovely walks in the surrounding countryside.

Definitely a site that I wouldn't hesitate in recommending to anybody. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stuartbailey58 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site, Quiet, mainly statics very well kept,

Level gravel pitches with small grass area kept well-trimmed, water, TV point and Wastewater on the pitch,

Great facilities very clean and modern,

Easy walk into Ripon, 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chris3 3 reviews from this member

 A well-situated, clean and tidy site, although mostly is for a lot of statics rather than caravans/motorhomes (only 8 or 10 touring pitches; maybe 100 statics?)

Because of Covid the facilities were closed so cannot comment on those. Pitches were on the small side and extremely 'regulated' in terms of where to park etc - my neighbour's car bonnet was only a meter or so from my campervan's windows. Just not my sort of site - too regulated and soulless, no children's area, no riding of bikes around.

Also I was annoyed to find that, although this was the most expensive of four sites I stayed at during my tour, they charged extra for wifi - none of the other sites had. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madgeplus2 32 reviews from this member

 Easy site to find but on a bend so care needed.

Very friendly reception and shown to our pitch and shown where to drive to avoid making ruts in well looked after grass.

Pitches not overly large but OK

Covid restrictions meant toilets and showers not in use.

Fresh water and grey waste disposal on pitch very handy.

Cross the main road and an easy walk into the deer park of Studley Royal, turn the other way and a twenty minute walk into Ripon, which is well worth a a visit.

Primarily a long stay park not really geared for 3/4 day tourers but great location and very helpful and friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: W Watson 1 review from this member

 We have been regulars at River Laver for many years and were so lucky to get a weekend out in our tourer at River Laver before the virus closed the park.

We always have a great time enjoying the tranquillity of the park, yet with great walks and the beautiful city of Ripon a short walk away.

We often bring the grandchildren too, who love the adventure playground at Fountains Abbey and Mario’s Italian restaurant in town.

On another note I was so sad to read the recent negative feed back from another customer. Everyone is entitled to an opinion but I feel theirs are totally unfounded!- our twin axle caravan and 4x4 have no problem fitting on the pitch.

Hope everyone keeps safe and well and it’s not too long before we can all enjoy our beautiful countryside.

We’ll be back! 


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mike_hill 4 reviews from this member

 A truly immaculate caravan park which is maintained to the highest quality and standards on the outskirts of Ripon. Family run, this is a park which is looked after fantastically well. However, whilst the staff were very professional they did not go above and beyond what could be expected in my view, which is a shame.

The park is laid out mainly for static caravans with only 10 touring pitches available on a small strip of land that was clearly not wide enough to put statics.

The 8 pitches (two further elsewhere on the park) were very, very close together and despite there being a postage stamp area attached to the pitch our Kia Sorento would not fit on it.

Little to do for kids as there is no play area and bicycles are banned anywhere on site.

What I did find slightly disconcerting was the significant number of CCTV cameras placed on site, more than I would expect to see in your average prison. I hope that there is a very effective privacy policy that is being independently verified otherwise there is little that cant be tracked on site.

All in all a clean site with washrooms etc which are some of the best I have ever seen.

We wont be coming back though as the pitches are just far too close together. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Tall Ant 6 reviews from this member

 Absolute gem! Immaculate caravan site!

The toilet/shower block is spotless!

The location is perfect for walking to Fountains Abbey and also in to Ripon.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulh6 1 review from this member

 First class site ideally situated for all Ripon has to offer

Immaculate facilities and helpful friendly owners and warden

Only downside having to pay for 4 nights on a bank holiday when only stopping for 3 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hagland 5 reviews from this member

 Loved the site only 8 pitches for tourers. Spotless amenities and 20 min walk into Ripon.

Very quiet site, the staff are fantastic. Fountains abbey close by. Most of the park is statics and they are expanding by adding another 40.

Not a great deal for children to do but ok if you are using it as a base. No bike riding on the site which I think is reasonable as I said it is mainly statics.

Would go again. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is River Laver Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to River Laver Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is River Laver Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3042 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement