Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of River Laver Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > River Laver Holiday Park Reviews

River Laver Holiday Park
Studley Road
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 2QR
Tel: 01765 690508
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 Touring
Open: 1 March To 1 December

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
                9/10 from 48 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: W Watson 1 review from this member

 We have been regulars at River Laver for many years and were so lucky to get a weekend out in our tourer at River Laver before the virus closed the park.

We always have a great time enjoying the tranquillity of the park, yet with great walks and the beautiful city of Ripon a short walk away.

We often bring the grandchildren too, who love the adventure playground at Fountains Abbey and Mario’s Italian restaurant in town.

On another note I was so sad to read the recent negative feed back from another customer. Everyone is entitled to an opinion but I feel theirs are totally unfounded!- our twin axle caravan and 4x4 have no problem fitting on the pitch.

Hope everyone keeps safe and well and it’s not too long before we can all enjoy our beautiful countryside.

We’ll be back! 


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mike_hill 3 reviews from this member

 A truly immaculate caravan park which is maintained to the highest quality and standards on the outskirts of Ripon. Family run, this is a park which is looked after fantastically well. However, whilst the staff were very professional they did not go above and beyond what could be expected in my view, which is a shame.

The park is laid out mainly for static caravans with only 10 touring pitches available on a small strip of land that was clearly not wide enough to put statics.

The 8 pitches (two further elsewhere on the park) were very, very close together and despite there being a postage stamp area attached to the pitch our Kia Sorento would not fit on it.

Little to do for kids as there is no play area and bicycles are banned anywhere on site.

What I did find slightly disconcerting was the significant number of CCTV cameras placed on site, more than I would expect to see in your average prison. I hope that there is a very effective privacy policy that is being independently verified otherwise there is little that cant be tracked on site.

All in all a clean site with washrooms etc which are some of the best I have ever seen.

We wont be coming back though as the pitches are just far too close together. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Tall Ant 4 reviews from this member

 Absolute gem! Immaculate caravan site!

The toilet/shower block is spotless!

The location is perfect for walking to Fountains Abbey and also in to Ripon.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulh67435ex 1 review from this member

 First class site ideally situated for all Ripon has to offer

Immaculate facilities and helpful friendly owners and warden

Only downside having to pay for 4 nights on a bank holiday when only stopping for 3 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hagland 4 reviews from this member

 Loved the site only 8 pitches for tourers. Spotless amenities and 20 min walk into Ripon.

Very quiet site, the staff are fantastic. Fountains abbey close by. Most of the park is statics and they are expanding by adding another 40.

Not a great deal for children to do but ok if you are using it as a base. No bike riding on the site which I think is reasonable as I said it is mainly statics.

Would go again. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diamond blade 3 reviews from this member

 Located just outside the town of Ripon, it is beside a busy road, but is still quiet. Mostly static vans, the pitches for tourers are all hard standing. Facilities are very good, and the warden/owners welcoming.

Its a pleasant 20 minute walk into town where you can get a bus to Harrogate or elsewhere.

The highlight for us was walking from the site to Studley Royal estate, run by National Trust. The walk is easy going, all on paths isolated from roads.

The park has stunning water gardens and the Fountains Abbey is an amazing place to see. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: CFB128 2 reviews from this member

 Immaculately kept site with just 10 touring pitches.

Peaceful with the most amazing toilet and shower block. 20 mins walk into Ripon town and 40mins the opposite direction to Studley Royal. Fully serviced, hard standing pitches.

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Billy the Kid 7 reviews from this member

 The site is located on the main road about 1/2 mile from Ripon, primarily a static site, it caters for approx. 10 tourers. The owners were very helpful and friendly.

Shower and toilet block is immaculate. Ripon is a pleasant 1/2 hour walk away, Studley Royal and Fountains Abbey are also within walking distance via a public footpath opposite the site.

WiFi is available for approx £1. 80 a day, dogs are allowed on a lead.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Whitegold 7 reviews from this member

 We chose River Laver for its proximity to Fountains Abbey and Ripon. We were welcomed warmly and felt very much at home throughout our stay.

There are 8 touring pitches at the entrance to the main Static Site, as well as a rally field.

The showers and toilets are modern and immaculately clean There is a small shop with essential items.

As first-time visitors to Ripon, we were impressed with the wide range of Pubs and Eateries in the town, many of which are dog-friendly. Just a mention that Booth's Supermarket is worth a visit - and they will refund your pay and display parking if you spend £5. Other shops apparently also honour this scheme, but notably not Sainsbury's.

One gripe about Ripon is that there is no retailer for Hardware/DIY - my requirement for hozelock fittings and some TV satellite connectors would have meant a trip to Harrogate.

Fountains Abbey is within walking distance, so about 4 to 5 miles will get you there and back with a good tour round the grounds and Studleigh Royal.

We have added this site to our Annual Visit list, outstanding value and quality that speaks for itself. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Yummybunny 4 reviews from this member

 We had a really relaxing 5 days here in October and enjoyed every minute. Its so clean, tidy and quiet. The facilities are spotless and the owners are really helpful.

Ripon is a lovely little town and we will certainly be booking again for another break next year. We have a small dog and there are plenty of places to walk nearby.

The only reason we didn't give a 10 rating for each category is the shop only stocks the very basics, you have to pay for the wi-fi and its not site for Children. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is River Laver Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to River Laver Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is River Laver Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5189 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements