Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of River Laver Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Ripon > River Laver Holiday Park > Reviews

River Laver Holiday Park
Studley Road
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 2QR
Tel: 01765 690508
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Holiday Homes Only
Open: 01/03/2024 to 01/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 138 reviews from this member

 Mainly static site with 10 touring pitches plus rally field. The small but manicured touring pitches are fully serviced with combination of hardstanding a grass/garden area. Very modern high standard and clean facilities block with piped music. The site is mainly geared up to none-family groups as no child facilities are provided and rules forbid using bikes to play around this very quiet site.

Site fees 22. 00/night for 2 ( 26. 00 at Bank Holidays), 3. 00 extra per person, 3. 00/night extra using canopy or awning. Bank Holiday minimum stay 3 nights, 4 nights at Easter.

The site is ideally located for visits to Ripon (1 mile away), and Fountains Abbey/Study Royal (1/2 mile away). Both of these can be walked to from the site using the extensive public footpaths accessed directly across the busy B6265. The pathways provide great walks away from the traffic.

High standard of site, great location but niggles over the site charges ( 3. 00 night for use of wind out canopy!). 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Romeo 19 reviews from this member

 We were greeted with a professional, warm welcome, showed and assisted onto our pitch. All pitches are super pitches and really well set out so you have plenty of room for your unit, car and a good size grass area too.

The site was very peaceful and I would say one of the most pristine we've stayed on, it really is spotless and extremely well looked after. Well located to walk or drive to Ripon and fountains abbey.

The facilities were to a very high standard and again spotless. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bobbymax 14 reviews from this member

 Very nice site with exceptionally friendly and helpful owners and terrific amenities, including modern and spotless toilet block for tourers. It's a pleasant half-hour walk into Ripon town centre one way and 40 minutes to Studley Royal deer park with Fountains Abbey another 20 minutes further on (all on pleasant country paths).

We were spoiled by a beautiful warm October weekend and weren't even reprimanded when missing our departure time because of a herd of rutting deer. We'll certainly be back next year, though I would imagine this is a very busy site in summer with limited spaces as the site mainly caters for statics. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Catthedoglover 3 reviews from this member

 Friendly staff - chatty and made good recommendations on local pubs. Helpful - tried to help us pitch but we didn't need it. Let me use the disabled toilet when the main one was being cleaned. Fabulous toilet block - done out lovely with hot showers at whatever time of the day. Possibly the nicest toilet block I've seen. Use of a mop to wash the shower afterwards which people did seem to do- I've been to so many sites where this is available but clearly not used.

Pitches are small but adequate. Hard standing with grass for the awning. You have your own water supply which is very handy - always had a trek for water before. Good electric supply and tv point. Nice location between studley royal and town centre - 15 mins walk to town to go to the pub but some nice places to eat and drink. Take a torch as the road near the site is unlit and people drive like nutters down it. Recommend the royal oak, the bistro opposite for good fish - whole trout very good, river rat pub for a beer next to the river in the sun, and the one eyed rat for really good real ale. The three ripon museums are worth a visit - workhouse, police and prison museum and courthouse, and the cathedral is spectacular. Studley royal and the deer are always worth a look. A tour at fountains abbey is also time well spent.

I would definitely come back here. Some really good road cycle routes. Overall a lovely quiet site. One of, if not the best I've been to. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Suke20 3 reviews from this member

 Well what a find this site is. the site has first class amenities. it has static and touring vans on site. the staff were really friendly and a valuable help when needed. nothing was too much bother. it's only a few mins drive into Ripon itself, a lovely market town. the only down side to this site you have to exercise dog off site and kept on a lead. but other wise could not fault this site and hope to return again soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fredsredhat 8 reviews from this member

 Just got home from 4 fantastic nights at River Laver. Arrived on Friday and really did not expect the site to be quite as beautiful as it was. Check in was fast and friendly with plenty of information on the local area and facilities etc. Pitching up was easy, the warden offered us help if we needed it. We had a lovely hard standing with a nice grass area. The pitch was fully serviced so no trek across the park for water and the TV reception was perfect! Everyone was really friendly, almost everyone passed the time of day or gave a smile or wave. The facilities were outstanding, and always pristine. The grounds were immaculately kept. We found the site so relaxing. We cannot wait to visit again. We have given the park 9 out of 10 as even though the park is family friendly there is nothing at all for children to do. A swing or a slide would go down well as there is not a playground close by. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahandmatt 30 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site with pleasant helpful owners. We appreciated the help siting the caravan and liked having hardstanding for the van with grass for the awning. The showers and toilets which have recently been refurbished were absolutely outstanding. My husband said they were better than some hotels we've been in!

Ripon is a lovely little city and it was buzzing while we were there for the Grand Depart of the Tour de France. We watched the race with thousands of others and it was a great experience.

We would certainly stay here again. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Crazy spaniel 1 review from this member

 Our second visit to this lovely site. A warm welcome, shown to our pitch and helped to position our caravan. The toilets, showers, elsan emptying area and undercover pot wash area were all pristine and spotless as usual.

This time we walked into Ripon which is a lovely place to visit and if you walk down by the river it is a pleasant walk with the dogs with easy access for them to have a paddle in the river.

Another day we walked the footpath opposite the site to Fountains Abbey. This path goes through Studley Royal Deer Park and is a beautiful walk on a sunny day.

We love to sit in the van early on a morning and watch all the wild rabbits and pheasants that are usually about.

We will definitely be back, hopefully soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loulee 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely tidy clean site. Well looked after by gardeners. Wash block well up to date and spotless. Showers could do with being a tad warmer as we came out feeling cold.

Location. Great but no local bus to hand and Ripon is brisk 20 mins walk on a road that doesn't have street lights. Tip take a torch or a taxi is 5 pounds each way.

Plenty of shops n pubs in Ripon. Oh and visit the cathedral and canal. Wonderful.

Over the road from the site is a footpath that signs fountains abbey is 1 mile. More like 4 each way. We are quite good walkers and it took us each way 1hour and that was walking briskly.

One little thing that made us feel like we won't return was. We personafly feel it was too commercial and a little un welcoming.

We handed our fob in after 1 weeks holiday and we were never asked whether we had a good time or not. Won't return 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brandywell 4 reviews from this member

 We only spent a couple of night's at this little gem of a site but it's on our list of sites to visit again.

Helen and Glen gave a warm welcome, the pitch was given a quick mowing and we were guided to our pitch.

All the touring pitches have electric hook-up, ( even my wife didn't trip them out ) and the pitch is hard standing just wide enough for the unit, with a grass area along side for just sitting and relaxing.

The toilet and showers are immaculately clean as is the whole of the site.

It's only a short walk into Ripon where we enjoyed a lovely meal at a place recommended by Helen.

Just across the road is the footpath leading to Fountains Abbey. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is River Laver Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to River Laver Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is River Laver Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3592 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement