Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of River Laver Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Ripon > River Laver Holiday Park > Reviews

River Laver Holiday Park
Studley Road
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 2QR
Tel: 01765 690508
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Holiday Homes Only
Open: 01/03/2024 to 01/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pok4r 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned after only a 3 night stay at this site. On arriving found staff very friendly and helped site our van

Must say the washroom and toilets are spotless the cleanest we have seen in many a year, showers with unlimited hot water. The site itself is also very tidy with little or no rubbish anywhere to be found.

Our thoughts on the negative side are, lack of space! The pitch is small in real terms by the time an awning is up you've barely got 2 meters to the van at your side, and there's about the same space to the van at your rear (statics) We have a 4 year old and there was little room for her to play and nothing on the site for her either, play area needed at a 'holiday park'!

All in all think they have squeezed to many vans on the site.

Easy reach of Ripon 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Compass 12 reviews from this member

 We spent two nights here as a stopover touring around Yorkshire. We found the site on the net read the reviews and booked. On arrival we where seen in reception by the warden who booked us in after paying (10 deposit refundable for electronic barrier).

He took us to the pitch and made sure we were on ok, explained we where on service pitch, saw us pitched and left. There are only about 10 touring pitches, the rest of the site being mobile homes, however when entering the site the touring pitches were the first thing you came to and were left with plenty of room.

The washrooms were very very clean behind a number lock. Music while you bathed. Reception had plenty of tourist information.

A pleasant stroll into Ripon About 15 mins, where you find plenty of shops market on thurs, good pub food new wetherspoons shortly.

On the whole a lovely site good value 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MalPal 9 reviews from this member

 Well what a find! This site is excellent, we almost don't want to write a review as we don't want to tell people how good it is! From the onset the site is spotless, showers and toilets again spotless.

The owners and staff that we saw were so friendly and very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble at all. The site is mostly statics and only accommodates 8 tourers which is a shame as we may find it hard to get in especially peak times.

Although children I think would be welcome there were no children whilst we were there and there's no play area. A lovely walk into ripon along the river and woodland and don't miss going into ripon square for 9pm prompt, as each and every evening the local horn blower is there and tells an interesting tale of ripons past. Restaurants to suit all tastes in and around the square, lovely walk over to Fountains abbey through the Dear park. We will definitely be going more often. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shellyklimt 7 reviews from this member

 Just got back and I can confirm the following

This is a great place to relax with a very secure and easy paced campsite maintained in a very friendly manner.

Excellent walk to Fountains Abbey from the entrance of the campsite, all of it virtually off-road.

Mostly statics here and the residents appear to be in a perpetual holiday mood.

Ripon is a brisk walk away, perhaps 20 mins which gives the car a break.

I have never seen such a tidy pitch, manicured to accommodate van and car - perhaps on the smaller side but organised to ensure you are not on top of your neighbours.

And I can confirm that the showers are still hotter than the earth's core! - I did mention it to the owner and it appears to be a constant wrestle.

Place doesn't appear to recycle which is a shame (unless I missed it of course)

Not a lot for kids but that possibly reflects the age of a lot of the resident owners

Great place highly recommended 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shotgun682 7 reviews from this member

 We've just had 3 very enjoyable nights at River Laver campsite. The staff are very helpful and helped place our caravan, well watched while Wendy the other half put the van onto the hardstanding using the motor mover. The shower block was very clean and the showers were hot, maybe a little too hot for some people.

The site is clean,tidy and well kept.

You can order your morning papers when you arrive and there's a shop for the basics (limited hours)

It was a very peaceful site and no noise at night.

It's a nice walk down into Ripon with a good section of pubs and the taxis fare back was 4.40 for those of us who'd had a good drink.

We'll be back soon 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Almaz 37 reviews from this member

 2nd time at this site and it was just as neat, tidy and clean as it was on our first visit last year. The toilet facilities are spotless - only criticism I've got would be that there's nowhere to put your shower gels etc in the shower and the water would cook a lobster!

The pitches are maintained to a high standard and there's even a water tap beside the pitches, as well as the usual hook-up.

Ripon is a 15/20 minute walk with lots of pubs and restaurants and there are one or two nature walks in the vicinity.

Great site for peace and quiet. 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GINNER1 1 review from this member

 An excellent well run campsite with good facilities, clean and tidy with easy access to Ripon. Over 20 pubs in the town and it is only 20 minutes stagger.

Great dog walking area excellent location 10 minutes walk to studley royal deer park and 30 mins walk to fountains abbey, dogs off the lead on safe paths for miles and miles.

Nice level pitches, hardstanding with awning on grass.

There are only about 8 touring pitches so you will have to book early to avoid dissappointment. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Claire1965 18 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site and very well maintained. Booked only 3 nights but ended up staying for 6.

Lovely owners very helpful would recommend for anyone except couples with children, as there is no play area or anything for children. We loved this site 1 mile from Ripon, 12 miles harrogate (take loads of money), 8 miles Pately bridge, a lovely town and Knaresbourogh is a must about 12 miles.
Showers and toilets spotless could not fault this site. Enjoy. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rae_t 23 reviews from this member

 Very quiet and possibly the neatest, tidiest site I've been on. Hardstanding pitches but with a grassy bit at the side for an awning should you have one.

Clean showers, toilets, pot washing facilities and a family bathroom. Small shop on site but only a short walk into lovely (but very busy) Ripon.

No play area for kids and little open space for them to run around in without being near to the road which ran inside the site but there is a park on the way into Ripon.

Owner very helpful. Would probably come back for a bit of peace and quiet without the kids! 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leesrs240 1 review from this member

 Just had our first trip away in our caravan, we found this a really nice site. The hard standing pitches were first class with loads of space to park car. We took our dog and found some great walks within 5 mins from the caravan. The owners of the site were very helpful and helped us site the van as this was our first time was much appreciated. The toilet block and showers were first class and very clean plenty of hot water.
We will be having another stay in the future. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is River Laver Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to River Laver Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is River Laver Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4099 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement