Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hayles Fruit Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cheltenham > Hayles Fruit Farm Campsite Reviews

Hayles Fruit Farm Campsite
Winchcombe
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL54 5PB
Tel: 01242 602123
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 62 Reviews
                8/10 from 62 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rusty Voyager 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night, two adults in a small campervan with no electric.

You have to pass the campsite to go to the farm shop to sign in on arrival, we arrived just in time to have a Friday night fish and chips cooked in the cafe. Well priced and good size portions.

We were able to turn around as the carpark was empty and we were very small, but I think I'd be worried about a caravan.

Able to pick our own pitch.

We only used the older portaloo style toilets and so can't comment on the newer ones. Toilets clean enough.

We also didn't use the showers. These were also of a portable style in the older section.

Washing up area under a cover with 2 sinks and light.

Wardens and farm/ cafe friendly.

Nice basic site. We would stay again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dst1942 8 reviews from this member

 Used this site as one of our stops on a recent 4 week trip. This was the only site that required a 50% deposit on booking and the balance 3 weeks before arrival. When you arrive you are directed to the farm shop/reception. Unfortunately you then have to perform a U turn and head back down the lane, and then turn into the site.

On the actual site there are some not very level gravel pitches and mostly sloping grass areas to pitch on.

There are adequate EHU points, but could do with more water points.

Old toilet area needs doing away with. New toilet unit is pretty new, but is woefully inadequate (2 x showers and 2 x toilets + one family room) These were only cleaned every other day, and did not always contain soap or toilet roll. Elsan disposal point is a health hazard. It is basically an open sewer, no cover, and overflowed twice when I used it. Told Warden about problem but she showed complete dis interest. There are no facilities for children.

The site is, in my opinion a money making machine with all the money taken out and very little put back in for customers. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tracybb 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 night stay in the middle of August. This is a fantastic little site. There were only a dozen or so pitches occupied which was great as the spotless showers were few in number. There is a newish toilet block which was a delight plus an older unit which was better than ok & was clean! The pitches are pretty much flat which makes a huge difference at night!

The site is ideal for walkers as the site is very close to the Winchcombe Way & the Cotswold Way. There is an on site warden who can help with walks.

There is a great shop on site - it's a bit of a farm shop come deli, fantastic local produce, fruit can be picked on site & the Badger Bottom Cider is great after a long walk. There is a Spa at Toddington, or Winchcombe is about 15 mins away and you are not too far from Cheltenham.

There is plenty to do in the area, so something for everyone. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Austellgirl 1 review from this member

 Spent a very pleasurable day and night. The weather was good which always helps, the campsite was well spaced out, good facilities with a new shower block.

It was a traditional type camping site on a farm, without too many regulations which is what I like. Its a beautiful spot with lovely walks nearby, we did a circular walk to Winchcombe taking in some of the Cotswold way.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ellowden 1 review from this member

 Just spent a night here and it was lovely. Very peaceful, clean toilets and showers and a lovely walk around the lakes and woodland.

Very friendly staff as well. Shop and cafe on site which is great. Will definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fub08 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site. Staff very friendly. Map of site they give you is good but pitches are not marked, so found we were standing there counting caravans to work out which was our pitch.

The other thing that was not to good you have drive upto the shop to book in & we had trouble turning around as the car park was busy. But once set up we were not disappointed. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AllanI 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights over the August Bank holiday. The site is in a great location with many interesting places to visit in easy reach. Cheltenham can be reached via the GWR heritage railway, while the picturesque tourist hotspots of Stow in the Wold, Broadway and Bourton on the Water are a short drive away.

The site is located on the Cotswold Way footpath. The site shop is well stocked and restaurant served up a very tasty meal at a good price. The toilet and shower facilities are basic and not really enough for the numbers on site.

The site seems to be popular for group gatherings. There is supposed to be a no loud music and quiet after 11pm policy but this was not enforced during our stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anita mary mansell 1 review from this member

 I have just celebrated my 60th birthday here with family and friends. This is an idyllic location surrounded by the beautiful Cotswolds. There are glorious walks, long and short (the Cotwold Way runs alongside the farm )directly from the campsite.

This is an unspoilt and non-touristy part of the Cotswold with the ruins of Hailes Abbey and the beautiful 11 th century church just down the lane.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the farm shop stocks some lovely fresh produce. The fish and chips from the cafe (cooked for 37 !) were delicious !

The site is non regimented (a plus in my books) and you can hire firepits and wood (another big plus ). The facilities are fairly basic so don't go expecting any thing more upmarket.

I cannot recommend it highly enough. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Carole934 10 reviews from this member

 I'm so glad I chose this place for my 3-night maiden voyage with the motorhome. The campsite was relaxed, with very clean facilities that were serviced regularly by the friendly staff.

The farm shop and cafe were lovely - real local and home-made goodies in both. The staff were all very friendly and made me, and Harry the Labrador, very welcome. There were some lovely walks, and the farm lake was charming.

A bit tricky to find, but it was the first time out and a sat-nav is on the shopping list! Thoroughly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Scruffy On Tour 9 reviews from this member

 Spent just 1 night here on our way to dorset. Nice site fairly level, nice wardens. Clean toilet/shower block, washing-up area, even liked the fact that the CDP was under cover.

There's a duck/fishing pond in the centre of the site, and the younger ducks will eat out of your hand as the wife found out. Only thing to watch out for is the duck poo.

We were pitched near the storage area which meant being closer to the road so we did get road noise but, as the evening drew on this did die down considerably and had no effect on our good nights sleep. 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hayles Fruit Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hayles Fruit Farm Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hayles Fruit Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cheltenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4731 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement