Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rhos Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Pentraeth > Rhos Holiday Park Reviews

Rhos Holiday Park
Pentraeth
Pentraeth
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL75 8DZ
Tel: 01248 450534  or  07557 445225
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Statics and Seasonal Only
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Redwoolfy 4 reviews from this member

 This site now takes campers again after a short break.

I have been here before and loved it so was expecting near enough the same which it was apart from two noticeable differences.

1. No freezer facilities available due to freezer being broken. We made do with a pack of ice cubes from the Asda at Llangefni.

2. No lights in the toilet block after around 11. 30ish. We mentioned this to the owner and it was on her 'to do' list.

We were the only people brave enough to camp this week so we had the whole level, well kept, camping field with ehu to ourselves. AWESOME.

Reception is now where the shop used to be. If no one is there a contact mobile number is in the window. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SeanMatthews 3 reviews from this member

 So in my very limited camping experience, these were my observations regarding my stay at Rhos;

Upon arrival, the lady in reception was very warm and welcoming; she told us everything that we needed to know.

The camping field was very well maintained, just mowed and considering the weather at this time, dry enough so well drained. The EHU worked, so all in all, for our needs, everything was met.

First impression of the toilet / shower / pot washing facility; immaculate. The water was hot and it was clean. What more could you ask.

I don't think that campers really ask for much apart from what they are paying for, so all in all day one was spot on.

My only complaints are that the toilet / shower / pot washing facility wasn't cleaned at all in the two days that we stayed, however, we were the only campers there (not that this should make any difference) and the lights in the toilets stopped working at midnight, which was a tad inconvenient not to mention a bit 'spooky'!

The reception office was closed all the time that we stayed with no-one in there, though we were given a phone number to ring if we needed anything.

The lady in the reception office returned as we were packing up to leave and when we expressed our minor concerns, she said that she would fix them.

We would go back to this site anyway but if the lady that we spoke to is good to her word, then this will be an excellent site to return to. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tyson Family 2 reviews from this member

 Site is level and the owners are all very friendly. There is plenty of room, and lots of nice clean toilets and showers (2 Blocks). Also the pot washing facilities were excellent and so was the laundry room ( not over prices). There are shops with 1 mile and a garden centre selling locally grown vegetables, fruit and eggs.

There are two pubs near by, 1 within walking distance (10 to 15 minutes) the meals are excellent.

Owners regularly clean the toilet, showers and pot washing facilities, all hot water is free. They also keep an eye on the litter bins.

Children can play happily either in the play area or in the area in front of the field you area camped in.

The site is well looked after and the owners are always doing jobs on site, cutting hedges, grass etc. They take time to talk to you and make you feel part of their family.

We are going back there again. 


Date of Visit: February 2010 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Due to bereavement the site is not open for touring caravans or tents during 2010. Static and seasonal caravan pitches only. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HelenMcMellon 5 reviews from this member

 What a great campsite. The space of this site is amazing and it was never overcrowded. The owners are friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Even though the weather was not too great the site was never boggy as the drainage is first class.
There are 2 local pubs, a londis at the garage and a chinese take away all within 1 mile. I will definitely be going back to this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Softtopchick 11 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a long weekend at Rhos Caravan Park in Pentraeth, Anglesey. As a keen caravanner and a fan of Ukcampsite web my comments are as follows with a foreword of too many rules to enjoy yourself':

Site: a number of fields supporting statics, tents and caravans. I never saw any hardstanding pitches so when weather is poor the fields become very boggy.

Facilities: 2 toilet blocks situated at both ends of the site. Showers and toilets were relatively clean for women. However, husband said mens were very poor and really smelly. Whilst showers were free, they were often cold in both men and womens block. Some wash basin taps did not even have water coming out of them. Often no toilet roll.

Launderette rooms looked ok along with washing up areas for tents. Again ok if you like washing your dishes in cold water!

Playgrounds: 2 park areas. One for older and one for younger kids. Both seemed to be kept clean and were a haven for the shed full of kids hanging around them which could be intimidating for some.

Location: fairly good. Good access to the site and close to Benllech.

Overall view: downsides: one unfriendly owner, too many rules, toilet areas. Upside: you can pitch anywhere, caravans and tents can share same field which is good for families and friends travelling together. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joanne181170 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights mid week in August and had a lovely stay. The only downside being the wind and rain!

The pitches were well drained and flat, some appeared to be a little stoney, but good generally. All the facilities were good, plenty of toilets and showers with constant hot water. Good pot washing areas. All the facilities were clean and in general good repair.

Plenty of space for the children to roam and play ball games etc - children's playground was a bonus.

Location good for exploring the area, plenty to see and do - we will return again in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dougal + Debs 14 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Rhos for a long weekend.

It was a spacious site with 3 fields for camping, although one faces the main road.

Facilities were good. Clean toilets, hot showers and washing up rooms. There was also a freezer for ice packs, although the temperature was questionable.

There is a pub across the road, although we did not go. Red Wharf bay is a lovely spot and a 30 minute brisk walk. The Ship Inn is reputed to do great food.

A good site and would recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cathdiago 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Affordable tariffs. Hot showers. Separate, large dog walk. Friendly owners let us choose where to pitch tent. Lots of large, sheltered fields to choose from. In walking distance to pub. Several beaches in driving distance. Two different playgrounds, kept my eight-year old sister busy. Ice packs kept in communal freezer FOC. Well recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaclmur 4 reviews from this member

 Well, actually, we didn't even make it to the site!

We made a booking for 5 units (couples and families) for the weekend of the 18 July. The booking was made mid June, and was accepted without question.

We then rang approx 10 days before we were due at the site to ask if we could add a small tent to our booking, at which point ,the owner told us that she was unhappy with our request, then decided that she was unhappy with the entire booking (although she had been happy when originally accepting our booking). She quoted her right to refuse any booking.

She also quoted her reason for refusing our booking at this late stage, was that she had had trouble with a group who were at the site the previous weekend!  


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rhos Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rhos Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rhos Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pentraeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5197 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement