Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rhos Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Pentraeth > Rhos Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Rhos Farm Caravan Park
Pentraeth
Pentraeth
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL75 8DZ
Tel: 01248 450454  or  07789135905
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 49 Reviews
                8/10 from 49 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annebj 9 reviews from this member

 Ok, so this was the first foray of the year and we decided to keep it local.

Booked over the phone to secure the pitch and arrived on a fine but cool Friday night to a great reception from the owners.

Facilities were spotless as I remembered and the fields were well maintained - mown and tidy.

Only problem was the tent next to us had two small dogs in that kept barking day and night - thank goodness for earplugs!

Really recommend this one - 13 per night for a family tent, free ice block freezing, clean facilities and friendly helpful staff.

Will definitely return to try out the new tent! 


Date of Visit: August 2003
Reviewer: Raine57 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this farm site on a recommendation from a friend who lives just up the road. The site also caters for tents and has a well stocked shop, a games room for the kids and one of the cleanest toilet blocks I have seen in years! The toilet & shower blocks have fresh flowers and smell wonderfully clean - but the best thing was that we paid 9 per night and the hot water in the showers was free. Just across the road is the local pub - The Bull - which serves excellent food. They even catered for our kids when the chef had left and also gave them lots of games to play with! The staff on the site are very helpful the site is well maintained and clean and is just a stones throw from Red wharf bay. We will certainly visit this site again. 
Management response: Please note as of 2015, this site is under new ownership, and no longer accepts touring caravans, motor homes, or tents. It is has holiday homes for rent only, and a small number of caravan seasonal pitches.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know.

Many thanks


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nikit 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from couple of days break in Anglesey. This site is super. 3 massive fields for campers, other big fields for static and tourers and a big field for dog walking. Toilet blocks are clean but basic. Children can play in chose of two parks. Unfortunately shop closed for season. Bit noisy til about 11pm near the park and static caravan pitches but fields quiet and level and quite dry considering plenty of rain! Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wilsioni 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for the second time this year (May Bank holiday and August Bank holiday) and would highly recommend it. Very clean toilets and shower facilities, very friendly site management and excellent play facilities for younger children. Excellent food at the nearby Bull Inn although arrive early if you want a table - no table reservations made on bank holidays.  


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Smokin 1 review from this member

 Called here on spec a couple of weeks ago - fantastic pitch close to the dog field and kids play area - but still not noisy. The dog field was a big bonus having 2 dobermans - just wish other owners had 'scooped poop' like we did (needed a torch at night to avoid any accidents)

facilities were clean and tidy - the staff very friendly, water point was close enough to fill the 'vans tank with my hose. Best bonus was my freeview box worked fine picking up the Wenvoe transmitter near Cardiff!

Will be visiting again when they have vacancies!
 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Susiehowell 1 review from this member

 3 large fields available for camping - very flat. One close to main road. Beautiful views over Snowdonia (on a clear day which seemed few and far between when we visited!) 2 playgrounds - one for younger children and one for over 10s. No pitches allocated - pitch where you want. We have a large tent and we've never had so much space around us. Toilet block was adequate. Showers were hot with a seat inside cubicle for belongings, also peg. 5 sinks in total but only 2 really suitable for daily hygiene routine. Not much space around the sinks for all my clobber! It got very busy on the Friday night with lots of 'individual bookings' grouping together even though they don't allow 'group bookings'. The toilets during this influx of people were not well maintained and if we had been staying any longer we would have complained. Washing-up sinks fine. Free ice-pack facility - freezer situated with washing-up sinks. Also washing machine and tumble dryer - 2 for a wash and 1 for dryer (approx 1 hour). Good results although with their only being the 2 machines, timing was of the essence. Owners very friendly. Recommend meat from the Meatdirect People who actually delivered to the site. Their beefburgers and rump steak were gorgeous. We had noisy neighbours - luck of the draw - can I just say if you're camping remember there is only a nylon sheet between you and the rest of the campsite! Lack of consideration was the only mar on our holiday. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Redwoolfy 4 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from here after initially booking for a long weekend, we have stayed here before and this was our second visit, we will definitely be booking again. We pitched on the field next to the road and we wasn't bothered by the road at all. All 3 fields where open, the showers and toilet facilities where excellent there where never any queues, a pool room for the children and a great play area. The site owners are really friendly.so we stayed for the rest of the week (helped by the stunning weather, but then it never rains on Anglesey :-) ). The Bull pub a few minutes walk away has excellent food if a little on the expensive side. This site is great if you want to explore the island and close to some brilliant beaches. Can't wait for our next visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katt76 2 reviews from this member

 First stayed at this site when I was 6, 29 now and still plan to keep going back! All 3 fields open, but shop closed for the season. Highly recommend the food at the Bull, cheap and very good value! (Avoid the Paton arms in Pentraeth, grubby!)

The site is clean and the new childrens play area is outstanding! Recommend staying in the 2nd or 3rd field as the 1st one is a little too close to the road (and furthest away from the loo's. Also, if you go out of the site and take a right and then take the 2nd road on your left, there is a short walk down to red wharf bay (the quiet end) There is a seperate dog walking field which adds to the cleanliness of the site. Free Ice block fridge, showers and there are electric points in the toilet block.

Buses are quite frequent to Bangor and Amlwich, although every 2hours on a sunday. Its a great location for seeing both the island and the mainland. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amanda and co 21 reviews from this member

 Went for a weekend with just a couple of friends. Tent 2 adults 2 kids and a car 14 a night. Well worth the money. Lovely campsite flat fields surrounded by hedges and walls. One field is next to the road. We didn't stay in this one but we wished we had as we might have survived the very stormy winds better if we had gone on the other side of the hedge which we were against in the adjacent field. All hot water free, the showers and washing up facilities were all push button taps. Enough washing facilities and showers around the campsite. Two play areas for the kids. Good for bicycles as flat. Shop was never open and a sign saying closed for the season. There was a pool room that had a notice saying open on request.

Walk to the Bull Pub across the road took 10 mins. Didn't try the food but it looked good. Prices for drinks were on the expensive side. Would we go again? Yes we would. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M5ktd 1 review from this member

 Wonderful camp site. The camp site is located on a working farm and it is lovely when you wake up to the sound of cows and sheep, it makes you feel very close to nature. I would recommend this camp site to anybody. The toilets and showers were ample and very clean. Truly a 5star camp site. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rhos Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rhos Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rhos Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pentraeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4006 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement