Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rhos Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Pentraeth > Rhos Holiday Park Reviews

Rhos Holiday Park
Pentraeth
Pentraeth
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL75 8DZ
Tel: 01248 450534  or  07557 445225
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Statics and Seasonal Only
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2003
Reviewer: Raine57 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this farm site on a recommendation from a friend who lives just up the road. The site also caters for tents and has a well stocked shop, a games room for the kids and one of the cleanest toilet blocks I have seen in years! The toilet & shower blocks have fresh flowers and smell wonderfully clean - but the best thing was that we paid £9 per night and the hot water in the showers was free. Just across the road is the local pub - The Bull - which serves excellent food. They even catered for our kids when the chef had left and also gave them lots of games to play with! The staff on the site are very helpful the site is well maintained and clean and is just a stones throw from Red wharf bay. We will certainly visit this site again. 
Management response: Please note as of 2015, this site is under new ownership, and no longer accepts touring caravans, motor homes, or tents. It is has holiday homes for rent only, and a small number of caravan seasonal pitches.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know.

Many thanks


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nikit 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from couple of days break in Anglesey. This site is super. 3 massive fields for campers, other big fields for static and tourers and a big field for dog walking. Toilet blocks are clean but basic. Children can play in chose of two parks. Unfortunately shop closed for season. Bit noisy til about 11pm near the park and static caravan pitches but fields quiet and level and quite dry considering plenty of rain! Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wilsioni 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for the second time this year (May Bank holiday and August Bank holiday) and would highly recommend it. Very clean toilets and shower facilities, very friendly site management and excellent play facilities for younger children. Excellent food at the nearby Bull Inn although arrive early if you want a table - no table reservations made on bank holidays.  


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Smokin 1 review from this member

 Called here on spec a couple of weeks ago - fantastic pitch close to the dog field and kids play area - but still not noisy. The dog field was a big bonus having 2 dobermans - just wish other owners had 'scooped poop' like we did (needed a torch at night to avoid any accidents)

facilities were clean and tidy - the staff very friendly, water point was close enough to fill the 'vans tank with my hose. Best bonus was my freeview box worked fine picking up the Wenvoe transmitter near Cardiff!

Will be visiting again when they have vacancies!
 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Susiehowell 1 review from this member

 3 large fields available for camping - very flat. One close to main road. Beautiful views over Snowdonia (on a clear day which seemed few and far between when we visited!) 2 playgrounds - one for younger children and one for over 10s. No pitches allocated - pitch where you want. We have a large tent and we've never had so much space around us. Toilet block was adequate. Showers were hot with a seat inside cubicle for belongings, also peg. 5 sinks in total but only 2 really suitable for daily hygiene routine. Not much space around the sinks for all my clobber! It got very busy on the Friday night with lots of 'individual bookings' grouping together even though they don't allow 'group bookings'. The toilets during this influx of people were not well maintained and if we had been staying any longer we would have complained. Washing-up sinks fine. Free ice-pack facility - freezer situated with washing-up sinks. Also washing machine and tumble dryer - £2 for a wash and £1 for dryer (approx 1 hour). Good results although with their only being the 2 machines, timing was of the essence. Owners very friendly. Recommend meat from the Meatdirect People who actually delivered to the site. Their beefburgers and rump steak were gorgeous. We had noisy neighbours - luck of the draw - can I just say if you're camping remember there is only a nylon sheet between you and the rest of the campsite! Lack of consideration was the only mar on our holiday. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Redwoolfy 4 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from here after initially booking for a long weekend, we have stayed here before and this was our second visit, we will definitely be booking again. We pitched on the field next to the road and we wasn't bothered by the road at all. All 3 fields where open, the showers and toilet facilities where excellent there where never any queues, a pool room for the children and a great play area. The site owners are really friendly.so we stayed for the rest of the week (helped by the stunning weather, but then it never rains on Anglesey :-) ). The Bull pub a few minutes walk away has excellent food if a little on the expensive side. This site is great if you want to explore the island and close to some brilliant beaches. Can't wait for our next visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katt76 2 reviews from this member

 First stayed at this site when I was 6, 29 now and still plan to keep going back! All 3 fields open, but shop closed for the season. Highly recommend the food at the Bull, cheap and very good value! (Avoid the Paton arms in Pentraeth, grubby!)

The site is clean and the new childrens play area is outstanding! Recommend staying in the 2nd or 3rd field as the 1st one is a little too close to the road (and furthest away from the loo's. Also, if you go out of the site and take a right and then take the 2nd road on your left, there is a short walk down to red wharf bay (the quiet end) There is a seperate dog walking field which adds to the cleanliness of the site. Free Ice block fridge, showers and there are electric points in the toilet block.

Buses are quite frequent to Bangor and Amlwich, although every 2hours on a sunday. Its a great location for seeing both the island and the mainland. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amanda and co 21 reviews from this member

 Went for a weekend with just a couple of friends. Tent 2 adults 2 kids and a car £14 a night. Well worth the money. Lovely campsite flat fields surrounded by hedges and walls. One field is next to the road. We didn't stay in this one but we wished we had as we might have survived the very stormy winds better if we had gone on the other side of the hedge which we were against in the adjacent field. All hot water free, the showers and washing up facilities were all push button taps. Enough washing facilities and showers around the campsite. Two play areas for the kids. Good for bicycles as flat. Shop was never open and a sign saying closed for the season. There was a pool room that had a notice saying open on request.

Walk to the Bull Pub across the road took 10 mins. Didn't try the food but it looked good. Prices for drinks were on the expensive side. Would we go again? Yes we would. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M5ktd 1 review from this member

 Wonderful camp site. The camp site is located on a working farm and it is lovely when you wake up to the sound of cows and sheep, it makes you feel very close to nature. I would recommend this camp site to anybody. The toilets and showers were ample and very clean. Truly a 5star camp site. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Magicmorris 6 reviews from this member

 Campsite fine - level pitches, not too wet in the field we camped in, considering the amount of rain we had previous to our visit.† We stayed over a Bank Holiday weekend and we were pleasantly surprised as it wasn't too crowded.† Ample showers and toilets.† Owners were very friendly.† One of the fields is very close to the main road, which I wouldn't be too keen on, though there were other alternatives.† There is at least 3 camping fields.† We were also allowed to book in advance, as many sites don't take advanced bookings now.†
Good spot, close to Red Wharf Bay and Beaumaris, though don't go to *The Ship* at Red Wharf Bay!† This was highly recommended to us by several people (all foodies!) and our meal was terrible, they didn't even manage to cook sausage successfully for the children, they were completely burnt!† We had chicken with coriander cous cous which wasn't very nice at all,†chicken over cooked and†no taste of†coriander in the cous cous, also over priced! 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rhos Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rhos Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rhos Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pentraeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4294 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement