Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rhos Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Pentraeth > Rhos Holiday Park Reviews

Rhos Holiday Park
Pentraeth
Pentraeth
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL75 8DZ
Tel: 01248 450534  or  07557 445225
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: Statics and Seasonal Only
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jlferg 4 reviews from this member

A very nice site with plenty of room. Very friendly staff though rarely seen.

No on site shop which can be a pain and the kids facilities could be better maintained and improved. They were a bit limited.
via mobile

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note as of 2015, this site is under new ownership, and no longer accepts tents. It is has touring and motorhome pitches, holiday homes for rent only, and a small number of caravan seasonal pitches.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know.

Many thanks

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grahamgunn 1 review from this member

We spent a week here and were really pleased with everything about the site. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The field was flat, grass short, pitches were big.

Waste disposal was good, it wasn't immediately clear where the waste water should go. Minor detail though. Th dog walk field was huge with the grass kept short around the perimeter.

The shop had some fab deals on sweets for the young ones, and me of course! And loads of other stuff. Shower blocks and toilets were perfectly good.

So all in all we would definitely recommend it. Oh yeah, and in easy reach of all the local area attractions and beaches.

Well worth a visit. One last thing, there were lots of statics available for rent too.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: McTraveller 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at this lovely well kept site for three days in July in fantastic weather. The site is situated inland and has static caravans, tourers, campervans and tents.

We camped in one of the large camping fields, there were only two other campers on the field, which was huge, so we all had plenty of space.

The ground was level and the field was bordered by trees and hedges to give protection in the wind. At the reception there is a little shop which sells basics, sweeties, toys etc, the washing up areas were good and there were washing machines available.

There were many showers and toilets, all really lovely and clean with hand soap, the showers were private, spacious and hot and there is no charge to use them.

There is a children's play area for little ones and a lovely huge dog walking field to exercise doggies. We camped in a tent with no hook up, hook ups are available for extra cost, a tent and two people cost 18 per night, dogs are free.

The nearest sea resorts are Red Wharf Bay and Benllech, at Red Wharf Bay there is The Ship Inn where you can sit outside eating lovely food watching the boats bobbing about on the water, should it rain or be too hot, the pub has a snug which is dog friendly.

There is a Curio Shop on the road to Red Wharf Bay from the campsite and this is worth having a look at. Anglesey is a lovely little island, Beaumaris is beautiful with its castle and cute shops, the harbour area is so nice, a lovely place to visit, also South Stack lighthouse and all the seabirds nesting on the cliffs, the noise from the birds was amazing.

There are many lovely beaches, coves and resorts to explore. This site is beautiful, it was quiet and peaceful (may be different in school holidays though), we loved it here and will definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: B34trix 1 review from this member

We originally booked 3 pitches, 2 with electric hook-ups. When we arrived there was no one from the site and other campers just advised us to pitch up and sort out payment etc later.

We decided that there was not enough room for us all next to the electric points so just chose somewhere else in the enormous camping area. ( we didn't have a correct electric plug anyway) The camp site itself was perfect for our needs.

The bathroom / shower facilities more than met expectation with copious amounts of hot water for showers which were free and available 24/'7 also very clean and came with a socket to plug in hairdryer/ straighteners.

We didn't use the washing machine facilities as the weather was pitiful we also didn't need to use the freezer. But the areas for washing-up were a nice touch again plenty of hot water. Would we use again? Absolutely a lovely well maintained and quiet site - I rather expect we were the noisiest there!

Just shame about the torrential rain and gale force winds - but grateful thanks to the other campers who repegged down our tent when it came lose whilst we were out. Local shops a few miles down the road catered for everything that we needed and the Bull pub with it's carvery is a must.

Even our dogs were quite happily looked after with plenty of other well behaved dogs to sniff and plenty of space for a good ol romp.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Acesup1504 5 reviews from this member

Further to my review earlier this year, We returned to Rhos Caravan Park but this time sporting a caravan rather than the tent.

We arrived after hours, but a quick phone call to confirm we had arrived all that was required and paid next day.

We drove on to the Caravan section but it looked pretty full, we then stumbled on a larger better field which we completely missed last time we stayed there and IMO is a nicer area than the first caravan area and allowed a mix of tents and Caravans, which suited us great as we were a mixed party and a large area for kids to run round and play.

If I was just in a tent I would stay in the tent area as it has better views.

The field was non defined so was pick your own space which I like and the grass was in great condition.

We also found a second shower block and kitchen/ washing machine/dryer in this area around the statics. IMO these are in better condition than block nearer to the campers. But both clean so no issues there.

Just to add the freezer has been replaced so thumbs up to that.

Again we had a great stay at Rhos Caravan Park, it is easy to get to with a good location, so you could do far worse than base yourself there for this part of Anglesey.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pegg 7 reviews from this member

We stayed here in June and enjoyed our visit so when we stayed in august bank holiday we were disappointed, the lady on the reception is lovely and very helpful but what let the site down was

A) the bins were overflowing with rubbish attracting flies and wasps.

B) the washing facilities had intermittent hot water, some times hot but more often than not cold.

C)the toilets for both sexes didn't flush for quite long periods causing a back log of you know what.

D) the mens toilets ran out of paper

E) the site needs people to clean toilet area more regularly.

Yes this was a bank holiday and the site was busy, but if you pay 20 per night you expect to wash in warm water and wipe /flush the toilet.

A really good point as a dog owner is the field dedicated to dog walking

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Adzed 1 review from this member

Just returned from Rhos after an excellent weekend. We were a group of 3 tents with 6 adults and 8 children. The kids had a ball and we didn't see them in the evening as they were playing in the two parks on site.

This is a lovely site and very well maintained. The facilities are a little dated but very clean and you don't have to pay 20p for a shower! This was our third visit this year and we will be returning in the near future.

The site is huge with excellent hook-ups although there was a power cut this weekend! Not the sites fault but an fault with supply.

In conclusion an excellent site with friendly staff and reasonable pitch prices.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Acesup1504 5 reviews from this member

Camping: Although on a slight slope pitch was very well maintained on a large open field. Electrical hook up next to the cottages with 4 hooks up per unit which might cause pitches to get a little close during busy time, but since there was only 3 tents it was fine on this occasion.

Grass was cut daily and the camping area was defined, so in busy times the pitching of tents would be well defined and not a mish mash of tents across the hole field.

Showers Etc.

Showers were free and plenty of hot water so no complaints there. Shower building was little tired but was clean.

Washing machine and tumble dryer available on site.

Freezer was not working during on arrival, mentioned it the warden who showed some interest but I would not hold my breath on seeing it getting fixed soon.

Other Facilities:

There was a couple of basic kids playgrounds swings etc and a large dog walking field to give your dogs legs a stretch.

Near by: A nice pub 5 mins walk away, which the owners had helpfully cut a walkway across one of the other fields to create a short cut to. 5 Mins from Red Warf Bay.

Overall:

Very Happy with our stay for 4 nights, it was well priced and had everything we needed if not a little basic. Would camp there again.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SeanMatthews 3 reviews from this member

So further to my review from earlier this month; We have been back to this site as we said we would and it would seem that the site Manageress was good to her word and resolved all of our minor complaints from our last visit.

Facilities were spotless every day, the freezer was now operative and the toilet light was on all night.

As this site now stands, not only would I say that I would go back here but I am now already thinking about and really looking forward to our next visit.

I would highly recommend Rhos to any of my family and friends.

Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Pentraeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6241 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019