Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rhos Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Pentraeth > Rhos Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Rhos Farm Caravan Park
Pentraeth
Pentraeth
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL75 8DZ
Tel: 01248 450454  or  07789135905
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 49 Reviews
                8/10 from 49 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaclmur 4 reviews from this member

 Well, actually, we didn't even make it to the site!

We made a booking for 5 units (couples and families) for the weekend of the 18 July. The booking was made mid June, and was accepted without question.

We then rang approx 10 days before we were due at the site to ask if we could add a small tent to our booking, at which point ,the owner told us that she was unhappy with our request, then decided that she was unhappy with the entire booking (although she had been happy when originally accepting our booking). She quoted her right to refuse any booking.

She also quoted her reason for refusing our booking at this late stage, was that she had had trouble with a group who were at the site the previous weekend!  


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tl5863 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, plenty of space for the grandchildren to play and not have to worry about them. Very pleasant owners, not too far from shops etc. Great Chinese in the village.
The only thing that lets this site down is the shower block needs a bit of updating, cant fault the cleanliness there but rather cold.
We had a lovely weekend, we were in our tourer and so was my son, my daughter was in her tent in between us, you just picked where you wanted to pitch. Would definitely go back . 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigraeme 9 reviews from this member

 What a great place top marks from me again, loved it the first time we went and that was in a tent. Went back in the new van it rained 3 days out of the 7 but there was so much to do who cares.
The toilet block was clean and tidy all the time a bit busy around 9am and 9pm free hot water. The owner is very helpful and I will go back any time. The kids loved it loads of room, well worth the visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Richmoss 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night at the end of August and have to say I was very impressed. Site was very well located about 2 miles from Benlech. Each to find, easy to navigate and the owners were very helpful.

The site comprises of a number of fields, some with statics, some for tourers with EHU, the remainder for tents.

The facilities on site are excellent, very clean, plenty of showers / toilets (never queued once) and a number of washing up facilities. My only small gripe was the stench for the men's urinals, but it the end of season after all.

The site also boasts two children's play areas (one each for younger and older children) and a field for owners to walk their dogs.

All in all, a great clean site and I've already earmarked it for a visit next summer. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Missymoo300 1 review from this member

 I went on the 1st of august to the 7th (Friday-Thursday) just so you know this is coming from a 15 yr old girl who is there a lot. Rhos is in a nice area. Its easy to get a bus from there to Bangor. I like everything about it, its easy to make friends - if there's any your age! Some of you may know what I'm talking a bout but im sorry about all the screaming and shouting coming from the middle field we always play manhunt there =] SO GO TO RHOS IT ROCKS BIGTIME! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Johnmoz 1 review from this member

 This was our first experience of camping, and Rhos Farm was a wise choice We arrived and were given a choice of three options, we could either pitch with the tourers or in one of two other fields for tents. We decided to go with the tent site and started to to unpack the car, in very windy conditions.
Before we pitched we were told by a member of site staff that we would get more shelter in the first field, so took the advice and moved. Despite having had some really heavy rain prior to the visit, we were pleasantly suprised to find the ground firm and dry. We pitched near the hedge which gave some protection against the winds , which gave a challenge to us first timers!
The area was very flat and the site was comfortable with very clean toilet/shower blocks providing free hot water. The location was excellent for site seeing, being very close to Red Wharf Bay and in easy reach of most popular tourist attractions in North Wales.

The only down side to the visit was having forgotten my spanner for the gas bottle, was being charged £6-99 for a rusty spanner from Evans Ironmongers at Menai Bridge, Angelsey. A shop to be avoided ! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: UncleMart 3 reviews from this member

 I went to this site on the First Bank Holiday in May.

The toilet Block is ok and everything works but there was no soap. It was also a small trek if your camper to get to the washup or toilets or park.

Over all I got the feeling that Caravans are the prefered people as there next to all the facilities have the best pitches and are no where near the road.

I also found the house that is next to the campsite has a bunch of teenage idiots who get no end in pleasure of race down the houses massive driveway on quad bikes or scooters which is next to the camping fields.

I wouldn't goto this site again as there is nothing special about it.

The pub down the road called the Bull is nice and the bay round the corner is nice as well. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ghodavies 2 reviews from this member

 This is the first campsite I ever visited as a single parent with 3 young children and it was excellent!
The facilities are fantastic and the toilet/shower block is immaculate.
The shower cubicles are large enough to fit more than one in which helped me greatly, good supply of hot water too.
The parks are great and the only difficulty we came across were unsupervised children that were bored and too big for the park just hanging around and making the younger children feel wary. No different to any other park really!
The dog walking field is brilliant too.
I am glad this was our first site as we are now regular campers but we are fussy as this site was so good! 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gordon+Jenny 1 review from this member

 This is a nice big site, 3 very large fields to choose from.  Good toilet and washing facilities cleaned daily.
 
2 parks for the kids at the end of the site where kids and parents felt safe. Thought the price was too high for whats there, could of gone to Haven for a few pounds more.
 
Water points were very slow, took 15 Min's to fill 40 LTR Aqua
Roll barrel, I was not impressed.  Chemical disposal point not good at all, it was a toilet sunk in concrete and a lid NO hose connected to the tap next to it to flush.
 
There are 2 washing machines and 2 dryers wife says they were very good. Some parts of the fields were very boggy although stated on there web site firm. The pool room was open 1 day out of 7 kids were very disappointed.
 
There is a whole field set aside as a dog walk we scooped. A lot of people didn't.
 
Most of the the staff were great to get on with  but 1 of them  had an attitude problem.
 
Overall verdict very pricey facilities need upgrading don't think we would go again ?? 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annebj 9 reviews from this member

 Just back from a weekend that threw all elements of weather at us - sun, rain, wind and then some more sun.
 
Campsite was pre-booked and we arrived on a lovely calm Friday to pitch in the beautiful mown fields.  Reception told us they were full, but with the number of pitches there was loads of room.
 
Hot free showers, toilets that are cleaned twice daily, pub nearby and a very friendly load of campers all braving the weather together. Also near enough to local towns for sticking up on goodies to eat and drink.
 
This was my third trip to Rhos Farm and I cannot recommend it enough.  Plenty of room for kite flying, running about and generally tiring myself out if not the kids!  


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rhos Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rhos Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rhos Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pentraeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3382 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement