Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rhos Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Pentraeth > Rhos Holiday Park Reviews

Rhos Holiday Park
Pentraeth
Pentraeth
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL75 8DZ
Tel: 01248 450534  or  07557 445225
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Statics and Seasonal Only
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 41 to 48                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annebj 9 reviews from this member

 Easy to find site with friendly and efficient check in.  Payment of a deposit up front secured our pitch - arrived on a blustery Friday afternoon and had fun pitching in the wind!  Worth it to sit with a beer afterwards though.  Security was good with regular patrols and the "quiet time" after 10pm was a bonus.  Helpful and trusting owners who lent a spanner when I couldn't get the gas attached to the bbq (very girly I know).
Showers and toilets were kept clean and tidy despite atrocious weather on Saturday morning.  Hot water and plenty of it included in the price.
Lovely views and level pitches helped drainage and to dispel any mutinous campers wanting to quit early.  Easy access to shops and pubs - within 5 minutes drive. Late check out (4pm) on the Monday was great, but in the end we had to concede defeat to the weather and were home and dry by midday! 
Definitely recommend this site for families - large play areas and very safe for kids to play. Am busy planning our next visit now. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: NETTY+ROB 1 review from this member

 We set off for a weekend to find a site on spec. This was the first we came to with vacancy. We have never looked back. The site owners were very nice and very helpful. Although it was windy and cold but dry we had a great stay. Will go again when we that way. Site was clean other campers considerate and close to most amenities.  


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrssteam 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at Rhos many times over the last few years and really it is hard to beat. It has the most awesome toilet block and showers although they can get a little busy on a Bank Holiday Weekend.  They also have washing & drying facilities and a free ice block freezer.  The on site shop stocks all those camping essentials an the site is really centrally placed for exploring the whole island.   


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Shaunbramham 1 review from this member

 August bank holiday week. Excellent clean large showers, constant hot water and free! Visited this site many times. Now has shop on site and pool room. Pub nearby looks run down but is deceptive - excellent meals at reasonable price. Owners friendly and helpful. Already booked for next year! 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Raddy59 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely, friendly site, and as previous reviewers have noted close to several fine beaches. Shop was open 'til 10pm. We stayed over the bank holiday and it was quite busy but not too crowded. One set of noisy campers who had Disco Fever on Friday, followed by a Heavy Metal night on the Friday kept it down after 10 following a polite request.

We had a force 7 gale on the Sunday night after heavy (un-forecast) winds on Saturday and the Aztec Sala stood up brilliantly. As I was out checking the guy ropes for the umpteenth time at about 1am the owners LAND Rover came down to check all was ok - Now how good is that! our friends had to lweave ion Sunday am after their tent was torn to shreds!

Only downside - the mens' urinal was in absolute desperate need of bleach - which it didn't get and was quite revolting.

Will we go back - absolutely! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2005
Reviewer: Blonde_redhead1 2 reviews from this member

 First time camping with our 4 kids, and pleasantly surprised. The field we pitched our tent on was large, tents camping around the perimiter with no real regulations for pitches, so plenty of space in between people. Loads of space in the middle for the kids to play.

Toilets were kept nice even though weather was lousy. Free showers. Free iceblock freezing. Washing machine costs £2 and tumbler £1 ish! Plenty of washing up facilities.

Good central location for exploring anglesea.....although we didnt get much further than the pub over the road for some reason! Very windy even around the edges of field!

Will visit again. 


Reviewer: Lou 55 1 review from this member

 May 2005
Stayed for the bank holiday. When we got there on Friday evening the toilets and showers were clean as they were on Sat and Sun but Monday and Tuesday they were pretty dirty, and could have done with a spruce up. There was one plug socket for a hairdryer. There were several washing up facilities, dryer and a freezer.

There isn't a shop on site but there is one five minutes down the road plus there is a local pub. There are two play grounds for the kids one is for smaller children. There is a dog walking area. Nice area not far from beaches and there is plenty to do. I would stay here again. 


Reviewer: Snowdon 1 review from this member

 August 2004
As first time campers - with four teenagers - we found this site to be an ideal base for exploring Anglesey - you're only minutes away from several blue flag beaches(Newborough Warren is definately worth a trip)
We paid £13 for a pitch (a 6 berth Aztec tent and a Gelert 2 man tent) + car.
Two blocks of shower rooms - very clean, free and had plenty of hot water-they also had shaver/hairdryer sockets. Laundry room on site charges £2 for the washing machine and £1 for the tumble dryer (really handy when kids use all the towels!). There is an ice pack facility too.
Three big level camping fields to choose from plus extra fields for caravans.There were two playgrounds one for under 10's and one for older kids.A large field is seperate for dog walking which means the rest of the site stays nice and clean.
Owners on site at all times so security was not a big issue.The shop had closed when we went, which was a shame really however, there are local shops just a mile or so away. If you want a good breakfast at a reasonable price I can recommend Petes Cafe in Benllech, and the Bull Inn just across the road had meals at very reasonable prices - we paid just £27 for six people inc. drinks! Barbeques are allowed on the site although camp fires are not.
Well worth a visit - an excellent clean, quiet site!

 
Management response: Please note as of 2015, this site is under new ownership, and no longer accepts touring caravans, motor homes, or tents. It is has holiday homes for rent only, and a small number of caravan seasonal pitches.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know.

Many thanks


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 48     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rhos Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rhos Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rhos Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pentraeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1055 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement