Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt > Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site Reviews

Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site
Weybourne
Holt
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR25 7EH
Tel: 01263 588253
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boldie42 24 reviews from this member

 Traveled this area several times as we love it but first time to Foxhills,

I can't speak highly enough for this little site,

The owners are lovely and helpful, toilets and showers are spotless,

I can see the owners take much pride in there lovely site,

Pub tea room and village shop just a short walk down the road and bus stop near the entrance of the site,

We couldn't ask for more and its so peaceful,

Good walks to the beach and surrounding area.

We went to the railway steam week end and to Hokham Hall food festival which was fabulous.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Missfi 7 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site.

The place is totally spotless, the owners mow the lawn and collect the grass clippings, the showers and toilets are cleaned several times a day, they even put fresh flowers in the toilet cubicles.

The site itself is peaceful, full of wildlife and relaxing. There is a really good pub down the road, which will do you a four pint carry out of beer.

The owners live on site, so are able to keep an eye on things.

Best of all, no children :)

I cannot fault Foxhills at all. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Irene4X4Overland 6 reviews from this member

 We fell upon this place whilst touring the North Norfolk area west of Cromer, and lucky we were. All the other sites we passed were fully booked and after we arrived on site so was this one.

We visited here in September 2016 in our Expedition Ready Land Rover Defender 110 with Roof Top Tent and Side Awning.

The site is a mixture of grass pitches some with side slope and others on good level ground (us).

The facilities are a little dated and cramped but well maintained and very clean. There are just 2 mixed use separate showers for the entire campsite and queuing in the morning rush was witnessed. The toilets are 3 per sex with just one hand basin in the gents whilst the ladies has 3. Dish washing facilities are provided and also stocked with a selection of brushes clothes and scrubbers.

Has a indication of the standard of cleanliness at this site, we arrived just before the council bin men. After they had gone the owner, armed with hosepipe, disinfectant and a large brush cleaned out the large industrial sized wheelie bin. Must admit I have not seen that one before. Bravo !

Now the great bit about the site. NO CHILDREN ! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sheffield Davs 19 reviews from this member

 A very well maintained site on the edge of Weybourne.

The owners are helpful and pleasant and run a lovely little site.

There are only 2 showers for approx 20 pitches but as we are early risers, we never had to queue. Otherwise the toilet and washing facilities are adequate and kept clean and fully equipped.

A minor quibble would be charges such as £0. 30 to charge a phone etc, which seem a little petty.

There is no pavement on the A149 so the half mile walk to the village pub (Ship Inn) needs to be done with care. The road is not fast in the village, but it is narrow.

Through the village it is approx a further half mile to access the coastal path. If you go inland, there are many quiet lines ideal for cycling.

The Dun Cow at Salthouse is approx 2 miles from the site and the best pub in the area. It can get busy but they let you know when you can order and the standard of the food is very good.

We will certainly be back next year as this is a great site in a wonderful part of the country. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jillnandy 8 reviews from this member

 As we own a large motorhome which we don't want to take out and about we wanted a campsite where we could get out and about by bus, this site fits the bill.

The bus service the coast hopper runs every half hour in both directions enabling you to visit all along this coastline. The bus is dog friendly and they are free.

The site is clean and well kept as are the toilets and showers. There was a bit of queue for showers at certain times of the day but it was peak peak season and most nights the site was full. This did not worry us as we used our own shower. There are washing up facilities and they even provide washing up liquid.

Our pitch was next to the main road just a large hedge separated it however it was not that noisy of a day and the road went quiet at night.

The only criticism we had was that there was only one water tap which we used to fill up when we arrived after that we had to use a water carrier backwards and forwards to fill up unless we wanted to start the motorhome up and take off the drive away awning just to fill up.

There are very limited pitches with hook up that will reach the water even with a long hose.

There is a caravan CL on the site I am not sure if this has a separate water supply as it was full when we were booking. We would return again and could recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pocomonkey 3 reviews from this member

 This campsite is in a lovely part of Norfolk and close to a nice beach (though you do have to either walk along a very busy and narrow main road through the village to get to it, or take a longer path through woods - the most straightforward route to the beach is through private property). It is very well situated for exploring this part of the coastline.

Location aside, in all honesty there's not much to recommend this site, especially if you are in a tent. We were given a pitch a couple of metres from a busy main road (yes, traffic *is supposed to be* driving at 30 mph, but in reality, cars belt past, so it's very noisy, especially if you are in a tent), and told we couldn't move to another one.

There is a gravel drive running through the site, so every time anyone drove, cycled or walked in or out of the campsite it was noisy (especially when people got in very late from the pub/left very early).

There are only 3 women's toilets, one of which doesn't have a sink (there is some hand sanitiser, but really. ?), and because there are plug sockets for hairdryers in the loos, every morning I had to queue for the toilet, waiting for someone to finish drying their hair. We go camping a lot, and it's rare that I moan about the toilets, but it was an issue here.

The website mentions that phones can be charged and ice packs frozen, but it's worth pointing out that there is a charge for these services! They charge 30p to freeze an ice pack, which seems a bit petty, given the freezer is running anyway.

We felt sorry for the campers in the tent next to us, who cut short their stay because they slept so badly from the road noise. With earplugs and head under the covers we managed to get just enough sleep, but it wasn't a tranquil site by any stretch of the imagination.

There were much nicer pitches on the site, though these seemed to be reserved for caravans or campervans (assuming it's a EHU thing), but personally I wouldn't chance it by staying here again. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lincolnshire lad 5 reviews from this member

 My wife and I have just had 3 nights on this lovely site, we had a nice welcome when we arrived and were given a nice pitch with hookup overlooking the site, the toilets and showers were always kept spotessly clean as well. The site is located just on the edge of the village of Weybourne, which has a local shop and pub which are within easy walking distance, there is also a bus service from the site into Sherringham which is only 3 miles away. This was our first visit to this site and would like to returnig again sometime in the not to distant future and would recommend it to our friends that want a peaceful relaxing break. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Wheeler99 8 reviews from this member

 The site is immaculate, friendly, and well located.

The owners are very welcoming and happy to help with suggestions and ideas regarding sightseeing in the local area.

Perfectly situated for both coastal and heathland walks, and the bird life is excellent.

The site is really quiet and pitches well spaced and some private. We found the pub (ship inn) served good food at a reasonable price, and liked the little cafe in the village, both a stroll down the road.

The coastal bus stops near the site and you can hop on and off with the relevant ticket. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: BarefootBananas 1 review from this member

 We couldn't have chosen a better campsite for such a lovely weekend. Facilities well kept and nice and clean - as good as anything we could have expected. The best bits for us were the lovely walk from the campsite along the Coastal Path into Cromer with an easy bus ride back to the campsite entrance, the nearby shop with some lovely chilled wine and ice, the peacefulness of the campsite both during the day and at night, and the friendliness of the owners. 


Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Georg Johannes 28 reviews from this member

 Very warm welcome by owner. Very helpful. Very accommodating when I asked to stay an extra night.

Much attention being paid to landscaping the site, planting trees, etc. Which is all good.

Owners had also had been most helpful on phone before arrival. My motorhome needed small repair and owners recommended local, mobile repair man, Ray Chick, who was extremely good and sorted out the problem. Recommended.

Large, open fields with plenty of room. Separate field for CC members.

Electric hook-up. No extra charge for electricity which means you do not get a surprise bill at the end of your stay!

Grass pitches but no getting stuck.

Next door to Muckleborough Collection, so very handy for a visit. Very easy to find site. No problems with narrow roads. No noise worries.

Bus-stop just outside site. Buses take dogs.

Location very handy for the gorgeous north Norfolk coast.

Wells, Sheringham, Cley, Holt and Holkham.

Also Blickling and Felbrigg Halls.

Blickling especially worth a visit. Wonderful garden and some of the most prolific wisteria in summer.

Holkham Hall old, walled garden being restored, also well worth a visit.

Check opening times of everywhere in winter.

Wells – Beach Café – brilliant cream tea and coffee! Dogs welcome outside, water and special, ‘hooking-up’, tables provided.

Also, loads of festivals/concerts at the Halls along the coast during the year and Outdoor Theatre at Gooderstone Water Gardens in July – also beautiful, even in winter.

Definitely plan to visit this site again this year.

Made to feel especially welcome as a solo traveller. Appreciated. 


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holt      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4746 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement