Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt > Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site Reviews

Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site
Weybourne
Holt
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR25 7EH
Tel: 01263 588253
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Theothertwin 24 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site where the majority of the pitches, all named after UK birds, are In a rough circle around the perimeter of the site. Some of the pitches run along side of the A149 with associated noise as tourists drive between Wells and Sheringham. There are 17 pitches plus a CL. To be honest I could not see much benefit from staying on the CL compared to the main site.

We chose to approach the site from Sheringham, as compared to Blakeney, as going through Cley with a touring van is not for the faint hearted. I also did not fancy coming down from Bodham past Weybourne station.

The site is next door to the Muckleburgh Tank Museum. It has nice walks to the beach using the nearby footpaths. It dies not have direct access to the beach. It is 1/2 mile from Weybourne Village. You can hear the steam engines iof the NNR as they travel through the station at Weybourne. The Ciast Hopper bus stops nearby for journeys uo and down the coast road.

Difficult to assess the services due to Covid restrictions. Will definitely use this site again when in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Waspypc 8 reviews from this member

 I have to say the pitches were large and all kept to a high standard.

I was given the choice of several pitches which was nice.

The showers and toilets were very clean although a little quirky.

The site was very quiet and at night nice and dark.

We be happy to return.

There's a short walk along the road to Weybourne or the other way to Muckleburgh Hill and down to the beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jance 8 reviews from this member

 Well laid out, well presented site.

Poor experience with owner, due to a family emergency we could only stay for 2 of the 4 nights booked. We advised owners of this prior to arrival (24hrs), having just received a phone call notifying us of this.

Initially we were led to believe the owners were sympathetic and as we would stay for part of the booked dates, we would receive a part refund. On arrival we were informed no refund was possible as not enough notice given; but we would get a credit for a future stay.

On checking out we were informed rather aggressively that this was unavailable.

Lovely site, poor washroom facilities in need of upgrading, owners were clearly having a bad day.

We won't stay here again due to attitude. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lincoln57 5 reviews from this member

 First visit to this lovely peaceful site and it will not be the last! First impressions driving through the gate were the spacious pitches and a general feeling of openness. The welcome extended by the owners was warm and sincere, I especially like the model of the site used to show the location of our pitch, complete with model caravans and motor-homes.

We stayed in the C&MC CL which is at the rear of the site and consists of 5 well spaced hard-standing pitches separated from the main site by a low fence. The CL has its own water and chemical disposal point. There are toilets and showers shared with the main site which are perhaps best described as quirky and quite fun. They are kept scrupulously clean and appear to be checked by the owners several times a day.

Weybourne village is a short walk from the site but care needs to be taken as there is no pavement and the road is quite narrow in places. The village has a small shop/cafe for some of your essentials and fresh pastries baked on the premises. There is also a pub which serves meals but we did not use it ourselves.

There is a bus stop approximately 100 yards from the site entrance where the coast-hopper bus can be boarded for Sherringham, Cromer, Hunstanton etc. Fares for an adult return are Sherringham £3. 80 and Cromer £5. Buses run every 30-40 minutes. There are several pleasant walks which start close to the site and it is possible to join the coastal path which leads to Sherringham, about 3. 5 miles.

A military vehicle museum shares its entrance with the site and is worth a visit. The displays include local history and archaeological finds as well as details of the military history of the area and the vehicle collection. Admission is £11 for adults and there is a cafe on site serving reasonably priced meals/snacks.

In short, a well kept peaceful site with friendly helpful owners. Good access to public transport and countryside walks. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rutland Belle 22 reviews from this member

 I knew this site would be just right as soon as we drove through the gate. Lots of space between the caravans and tents on the main site and five spacious pitches on the Caravan Club CL where we stayed.

The toilets and showers are basic, but they are kept very clean and the pathway after dark is so pretty with fairy lights and little lamps to guide you. There was no noise from the tank museum, so I don't know whether it was open at the time, and the road noise was minimal.

The owners obviously take great pride in their site and they are welcoming and helpful. We intend to stay at Foxhills again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Quentinsf 5 reviews from this member

 A lovely spot, as others have said, with a great walk over the hill, down to the beach, and along to Weybourne (where the village store is also a nice cafe). The wood just across the road from the site is pretty for dog-walkers, too.

Ann-Marie gave us a delightful welcome, with lots of helpful information. (They do ask for cash payment on arrival, so you need to be prepared, but we were notified of that when we booked. )

The facilities are slightly basic and quirky - you do know you're camping - but they were also clean and did the job just fine. We were there early in the year, when the site wasn't crowded, and it would be interesting to see how they coped when it was more full.

If you're lucky with your timing, you can see the passing steam train, almost while doing the washing up; I've never had that before! The sea isn't quite on the doorstep, but it's visible from several spots on the site.

All in all, we had a lovely stay and hope to come back! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Derek and Yvonne 1 review from this member

 Absolutely perfect holiday, the hosts of foxhills, Steve and Anne Marie are a lovely couple, so helpful.

The campsite is idyllic if you want peace and quiet,

The grounds are kept to a very high standard, lovely clean shower block and washing up facilities,

The pitches are very generous in size, with electric hookups, stunning views,

My wife and I stayed for 7nights and had a beautiful holiday, we are definitely going back for our 2019 summer holiday,

There is a bus stop right outside the entrance from which you can catch the coast hopper bus every half hour and visit-various destinations along the Norfolk coast.

Again I can't praise the fine hosts enough, so welcoming they almost make you feel part of their family,

There is also wifi on site, couldn't get over how quiet this place is, great to hear the birds singing.

Again Steve and Anne Marie thanks for a great holiday and can't wait for our next visit 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lysander1728 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site.

Spacious plot - by the entrance, but no worse for that (named Coal Tit).

Two free, generously sized, electric showers with a bench and space to put clothing and shoes away from the water. Even though it was a full site, beautiful weather, and on a weekend in July, we didn't have to wait once to use them.

Always clean (as was the whole site).

Feels like a reliably quiet and clean site so we would recommend it.

Thank you 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Monty50 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site.

Owners Steve and Ann Marie are lovely and canít do enough for you.

Our 7 month Cavapoo was made very welcome.

The site is spacious and this only adds to the charm.

If you are looking for a chill site this one is for you. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boldie42 23 reviews from this member

 Traveled this area several times as we love it but first time to Foxhills,

I can't speak highly enough for this little site,

The owners are lovely and helpful, toilets and showers are spotless,

I can see the owners take much pride in there lovely site,

Pub tea room and village shop just a short walk down the road and bus stop near the entrance of the site,

We couldn't ask for more and its so peaceful,

Good walks to the beach and surrounding area.

We went to the railway steam week end and to Hokham Hall food festival which was fabulous.

We will be back. 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holt      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2208 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement