Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt > Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site Reviews

Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site
Weybourne
Holt
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR25 7EH
Tel: 01263 588253
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Timball 4 reviews from this member

 Another great weekend at Foxhills. The usual warm welcome from Steven and Anne-Marie awaited our arrival and as usual everything on the site was excellent. It appeared that works were ongoing on site to make the facilities even better, this site is simply excellent. The weather provided helped as well !. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NannaB 41 reviews from this member

 Stayed here from 23rd September for a week. Real bonus was the weather which was terrific, hot sun all day but did turn cold at night. Lovely site but we did need chocks at the front as the Caravan Club part is sloping. I didn't use the loos but my husband did and he said they were nice and clean. I looked in on our last day and the ladies had three toilets, two in privacy cubicles. There were two showers outside so I think they we're unisex and seemed quite large but I think they would be very cold.

Only saw the owner once on arrival when he showed us where to pitch.

Nice views inland where you could see the smoke from the steam train travelling to and from Walsingham and just between the trees you can see the beach.

We met two lovely couples from Yorkshire and my husband and one of the male friends went around the Muckleburgh Museum which is right next door.

Watch out when entering the site from Weybourne Village as its as the top of a blind spot on the road. Also when leaving with your caravan and going towards the village you need tossing the van in towards the museum as you would not be able to turn into the road.

Can highly recommend No. 1 in Cromer for take away fish and chips and also the restuarant. It's 9 for fish and chips and is the bet I have tasted in years. Its owned by Galston Blackiston.

Only problem we had was on the Saturday evening when a car came roaring onto the site pulling a 2 berth caravan and six young men probably in their 30's turned up. They put an awning up in record time and were joined by three more friends staying on another part of the site. Apparently they stay here a lot and go paint balling at the museum. They disappeared for most of the evening and then stayed up, all nine of them, chatting very loudly until 1. 30am. At 1. 10am I shouted at them to shut up but they carried on. The owner said they did belong to the Caravan Club and we didn't complain to him because they all disappeared the next morning.

If in the area we would stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Granny5 22 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely 8 nights at Foxhills thank-youe. Lovely big pitch with EHU, as said before could do with a couple more showers but saying that only queued once could also do with a shelf in shower for shampoo and shower gel. Clean site and facilities, about 700m to village shop there is a shingle beach were the fishermen bring in their catch (crabs and lobsters) Weybourne is a central location for sight-seeing. We did the seal trip and the alpaca trekking both worth the trip 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Timball 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a most enjoyable 5 days at Foxhills. Steven, the site owner could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The environment can only be described as perfect. Everything is very well kept and ultra clean. A happy atmosphere abounds and nothing is too much trouble for the owners. These sites are few and far between. It comes as no surprise the 'site full' sign appeared during our stay and we, for sure will return. Tim and Denise. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tall Mark 13 reviews from this member

 Just returned from the most fantastic week in North Norfolk - very lucky with the weather & the evening were a little cooler so slept well.

This is a lovely site and well established. The ground is nice and level and the site well tended. There is also plenty of space and the pitches are of a good size.

Be assured you will get a warm welcome and plenty of assistance from Steve & his wife.

The site is well located for exploring the coast. There is reasonable pub in close walking distance(sorry didn't try the food) & a local shop. The site is within a 20min walk to the pebble beach and there are plenty of good dog walks right on the door step.

One side of the site (where we camped) was right next to the road, but this wasn't an issue.

I have marked the site down a little because of the facilities.

All the facilities are rather old, don't get me wrong they are very clean and functional. However there are only 2 showers for the site and one was playing up a little when we were there. The site wasn't packed and there were a lot of couples. But on more than one occasion we had to wait or come back. I would imagine in the school holidays this could be a problem.

Also the facilities are un-heated, there is no washing machine, and the washing up area is not under cover. To be fair this is reflected in the price.

If you want all the mod cons then this is perhaps not the site for you

I am really sorry to mark this down a bit but I think it is wise to give a true impression. However we will be going back? Yes! Despite the minor flaws, this only added to the charm. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AANDT 3 reviews from this member

 What a fabulous site! This was our first visit and was made to feel welcome from booking through to leaving. Plenty of space for caravans, campers and tents with lovely views from every aspect. Our three dogs were also welcome with a lovely walk in the woods opposite the campsite. Pubs/shop within walking distance, 3 miles from Sheringham. Hosts Steve and Anne-Marie were very friendly and helpful and offered lots of information on surrounding area. Looking forward to our next visit! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Seajay66 3 reviews from this member

 Visited Foxhills site the first week in July (wished we could have stayed longer) with OH 2x motorbikes and a tent.

The site itself is located just outside

(500m approx) Weybourne. Its clean, good size pitches and some have sea views.

The owners couldn't be more helpful. On arrival they enquired if we had got and sidestand pads for parking bikes on grass - I knew I had forgot something!

No problem, within a few minutes they arrived with 2 pieces of wood to stop the bikes sinking.

They sell basics from the office (milk/camping gas/chocolate/ice cream etc) and are happy to charge your mobile/tablet and offer WiFi.

The owners have only owned the site for 12 months and are in the process of refurbishing it.

The toilets/showers are a little dated but fully serviceable and most of all very clean.

There is a pub, shop and restaurant in the village but we used the Indian Restaurant in Holt which was very good.

All in Foxhills is a lovely site in a great location with excellent owners and if we wander in that direction again we would use the site without hesitation 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alphaharps 3 reviews from this member

 We visited the site over Bank Holiday weekend. What a lovely place! We received a very friendly welcome from Steve who also recommended things to do around the area. The site is situated in a lovely village which has a quaint tea room, shop and pub all within walking distance. The location is great for exploring Sheringham, Holt and Blakeney. Although the toilet and shower facilities are a bit dated they are clean and very acceptable. We would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fairywings75781 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed between 10-14 April. It's a lovely little site in a good location. The site is very well maintained and the owners are very helpful and friendly.

The toilet and shower blocks are very dated and without heating, although they were kept spotlessly clean.

We had a problem with our ehu keeping tripping and this had to be reset each time by going to the reception/owners home, which was a bit inconvenient - but this was probably due to fault on our part.

The site is well placed for visits to Sheringham and Cromer. The site backs onto a road but we did not find this a problem, there were a few cars at peak times.

We enjoyed our stay and thought the fees were reasonable and would stay again if improvements were made to the toilets and showers. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JD1706 1 review from this member

 We recently went here for a first time to have one night camping. I phoned up in the morning to ask to stay that night the lady who answered the phone was very friendly and helpful.

On arriving we again had a very friendly greeting and was told we could have the choice of pitches. The site was very well kept you could see the owners constantly working to make sure the site is kept very well.

The toilets and showers again very clean, I am not sure the toilets had any heating in but what can you expect for the price.

The pub down the road served very good food and is in walking distance.

we were recommended a walk around the beach front which had some stunning views.

We will definitely be back. 


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Foxhills Adult Camping And Caravanning Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holt      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3837 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement