Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Spital Farm Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Spital Farm Caravan And Campsite > Reviews

Spital Farm Caravan And Campsite
Spital Road
Staxton
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO12 4NW
Tel: 01944 711377
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 91 Reviews
                8/10 from 91 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnpr 1 review from this member

 The hosts were lovely very friendly and helpful.

Lovely tea room with amazing breakfast served.

All amenities very clean.

Staff all friendly. Well maintained grounds.

Staff always around cleaning the local areas. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dianeb 2 reviews from this member

 Owners are absolutely lovely, very welcoming, showed us to our pitch & showed us which area was ours,

The shower blocks are very clean and warm, the site shop and cafe is great value.

We will definitely return without a doubt 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: MickeyM211170 1 review from this member

 We were welcomed by the owners with a nice smile and hello. We were shown to our pitch after a few rules. Our pitch was level and perfect. ( a lovely size pitch ).

The showers and toilets were always clean and well maintained.

The little on-site shops are really good. A nice bakery with homemade cakes and pies.

The sweet shop for the kids is great.

A nice tea room that serves awesome breakfast and lovely lunches.

Local Morrison’s is 5 mins away.

A nice park and ride into Scarborough( £2:40 return per adult ) kids under 18 go free.

A lovely site that we will be returning to with friends next time we book up. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigmickyork 4 reviews from this member

 Great site well located for many places,

Toilets and showers very clean,

Site well laid out,

Owners very friendly and helpful,

A pity that the pub is closed as this would of been a site to return always. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MrBrian 1 review from this member

 Sandra and Allen are lovely and welcoming.

The toilets and showers are lovely and clean.

We have stayed 3 times now, our children love visiting the sweet shop in the centre :) and the bakery.

Its in a brilliant location to visit Scarborough, Filey, flamingo land etc …. We will be back soon :) 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chasa4 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, stayed on the serviced side. No showers or toilets but that's what the caravan is for!

Clean and well spaced, and level. Owner very helpful,

No more that a casual 15 min walk into Kendal. Brilliant Indian restaurant just over bridge. Superstore opposite with fuel, all you need. No noise from road and very easy access,

Will definitely be back 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lindah 1 review from this member

 Toilets and showers nice and clean.

Electric low wattage and be prepared to take extra length cables because power points are far away.

Only 1 water tap for 14 pitches

Abit over priced 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Thinne 1 review from this member

 Friendly owner

Clean toilet shower facilities

Lovely views

Plenty of space for myself daughter and family dog, we really enjoyed our stay and definitely returning soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marie4 1 review from this member

 Excellent site beautifully maintained Sandra and Allen are lovely

Will definitely be back 🥰

It is really well situated

Very tranquil and clean great facilities

Staff very friendly

We had a lovely stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Belle-tent 2 reviews from this member

 The welcome on arrival was so friendly and we were guided to our pitch by the owner. The shower block was spotlessly clean and never too busy.

The owner was very helpful: I mislaid my watch at one point and she went out of her way to check back with me later to ensure I had found it (I had).

As we have a large tent, we were pitched near the electric hook up caravans and campers. Pitches were level and grassy and very roomy. We had breakfast at the site tea shop and it was excellent.

Definitely recommended!

The only issue for us was the noisy road - the traffic was busy overnight and we had to wear earplugs. I suspect that pitches further from the road would be much quieter. 


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Spital Farm Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Spital Farm Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Spital Farm Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3738 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement