Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site > Reviews

Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site
Harborough Road
Great Oxendon
Market Harborough
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE16 8NB
Tel: 01858 434098
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 49
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 75 Reviews
                8/10 from 75 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Avalyn 1 review from this member

 Can not fault this site at all lovely clean,

Very friendly staff will definitely.

Be going back Sunday lunch is a must.

Beautiful staff so helpful and nothing to much trouble 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Infos5 1 review from this member

 Great site for a short stay or longer if you enjoy fishing. We enjoyed National Cycle Network Route 6 adjacent to the site.

Short ride into Market Harborough or longer to Northampton and beyond.

We recommend the Beerhouse in Market Harborough for a good range of craft beers and live music ( occasionally).

The on site cafe was an added bonus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Miss Dolly 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely two night stay. We stayed in a very quiet area.

Lovely shop selling all essentials, plants and antiques.

There is a lovely place to eat serving breakfasts, lunches, Saturday steak night and roast dinners.

Toilets and shower was cleaned. We would definitely go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 953320 3 reviews from this member

 The tea room and the shop were both, very good. Sadly it went down hill from there.

We had a lakeside pitch which was hard standing and large, if you are going to the trouble and expense of laying a hard standing, at least make it level.

Showers were clean but very dated. The fishing itself was not bad but some of the rules, I had never come across in over 50 years of fishing.

The one that really got me was, only one rod per person, why? Even one of the wardens I asked, didn't know why.

It's a shame, a nice site has been spoilt by some petty rules.

We will not return. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Philj4 1 review from this member

 Great site. very quiet and adults only which was fab,

Electric hook up and water at each pitch, the hard standing area was a bit firm, I had issues pegging my awning down,

But other than that it was great, showers and toilets were also very nice,

Lovely flat 3k walk into market Harbourgh,

Couldn't be better. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Greekone 7 reviews from this member

 Excellent staff, Very friendly and polite. They really look after the site. It has a lovely restaurant. 5* fishing pegs.

I caught Carp, Barbl, Rud, and Bream on pellet band and sweet corn Had a brilliant time fishing.

I would highly recommend this place and I am go there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Joanba 1 review from this member

 Needs showers updating

OK not the best of fishing but OK on lake pitchers,

Not a lot going on

Hardstanding pitches are hard need a jack hammer to pitch a awning.

Over all disappointed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andialcock 6 reviews from this member

 The entrance to the site is a long driveway with a few potholes along the way. When you reach the site it gives you the impression that it's quite large but it's split into four sections. One on the right before the bridge is a row of pitches which do not look very inviting in my opinion.

On the other side of the road before the bridge is one of the lakes with three log cabins over looking the lake, they are in a prime position, lovely spot. Beyond these are three touring pitches but it looks like they are either permanent vans there or seasonal pitches. The lake has huge carp in there, good for fishing in the late afternoon/evening.

The area we were pitched is over the bridge, this area is set out into two separate areas with a hedge in-between, the futher one away has two fishing pegs on your pitch and you pay for these with your pitch fees. It feels like you have the cheap seats and the posh pitches are separated by the hedge, a bit like being on an aeroplane when there's a curtain hiding the economy seats from first class.

We didn't have a view from our pitch unless you count the toilet/shower block and the hedge. There are a lot of permanent vans/motorhomes on this site. All of the pitches are serviced though which is good if you have the right equipment.

The toilet/showers are quite good, really large rooms with a toilet and sink along with the shower, although the lock can be a bit tricky sometimes.

Not sure if we'd come back though as if you can't get an extra large pitch with the fishing pegs there's not much to look at when sitting in or around your van. We paid £25 a night for our pitch but the pitches with the fishing are more expensive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martin 1 review from this member

 Have use this lovely friendly site for over 10 years now when visiting family in market Harborough

Very conveniently placed with a clean friendly CAFE for breakfast to die for,

Surrounded by countryside lots of lovely walks, A short walk into market Harborough along a delightful disused railway track where there’s pubs and shops couldn’t be better. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julesnjohn 3 reviews from this member

 Huge spacious pitch right by the lake. Fabulous place.

Hubby enjoyed the fishing. Wish we'd booked more nights.

Cant comment on facilities as out of use.

Will come back again 
via mobile


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Market Harborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5589 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement