Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site > Reviews

Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site
Harborough Road
Great Oxendon
Market Harborough
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE16 8NB
Tel: 01858 434098
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 49
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 75 Reviews
                8/10 from 75 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lindylou24 1 review from this member

 First time there between Christmas and new year recommended by a friend. Had a great 3 nights weather great nice and crisp and frosty great for walking the dogs along the disused railway track, husband even caught some fish. Only disappointment local pub closed for refurbishment. Looking forward to booking for long weekend at May bank holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sashton65 1 review from this member

 We have visited now many times and would always come back. Its a 5 star site, with a craft shop and a licenced cafe. Fishing is great. Showers and toilets are fantastic clean and heated.

Would recommend anyone who wants a peaceful and scenic break to book up now

Its close to shops, leisure centre and Golf. Market Harborough as lovely shops and pubs for food us restaurants.

James and Lorna plus the staff are polite, helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Definitely well worth many visits

Thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caspete 10 reviews from this member

 To start the positive, pitches good size and a good space between each pitch. Toilet block on touring pitch clean hot showers and plenty of room. Downside of this site, sloping pitches, not enough information was given about the site on arrival, no washing up facilities, laundry room is not on the touring site & is also kept locked (on cl site)grass not cut around pitches. Having keen golfers in our party they were VERY disappointed that the course was very neglected, after speaking to the owner he did have the fairways mowed, but the putting green was overgrown the holes were covered over with grass and some T markers & flags were missing. Dogs were allowed to roam around on the course off the leads. Visited the tea room even this was a disappointment only had drinks cant say they were hot drinks because they were not! did mention this to them only be told Oh sorry. On the whole was disappointed with the site and will not be returning, 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nuttynannyr 2 reviews from this member

 This site does not live up to its description. The touring field is not level, the laundry is locked, and the pitch and put had grass about18ins to 2ft high and was only cut after complaints from our companions. The site needs tidying up in many areas. Very disappointing stay.

We were given very little information about site facilies and were not told who and where the warden could be located. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Scarletts 6 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a Friday - Sunday stay.

Pitches are very large. Clean tidy.

The people that run it are fabulous, nothing too much trouble and made us feel so much at home.

Good fishing lakes.

Could do with another shower/toilet block, but We did not have a problem getting in.

Will be going back definitely. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jules9851 10 reviews from this member

 What can we say. Superb springs to mind. Stunning view. Enormous pitches adults only section. Shower block new with heating. The biggest I have seen and spotless.

If your looking for peace and quiet with a lovely tea room on site then do come here. We will definitely be back.

Forgot to mention a lovely walk for dogs and also a fishing lake which is well stocked with carp. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ANNnRICK41 9 reviews from this member

 A lovely stay at Waterloo farm. We spent 8 nights on a lake side pitch which was lovely especially as we had good weather most of the week.

We were a little disappointed to find the cafe closed on Friday night, as we had been led to believe it opened Thursday - Saturday night. Not to worry though as we headed off into Market Harbourgh where we had a lovely meal. We did eat in the cafe Saturday night and Sunday lunch time and all was good, I am a vegi, and as soon as I mentioned this they went out of there way to make me something. It would of course of been better if vegetarians were catered for on the usual menu.

James and his staff went out of their way to ensure their guests were happy.

The shower blocks were kept lovely and clean with plenty of hot water.

All in all a fab week, and we are already looking forward to returning soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Driver250471 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site well maintained great fishing nice clean showers good size pitches we had a fully serviced pitch we didn't do any fishing but the pitches around the lake looked like they were all catching hard standing pitches we found that we had problems with getting pegs in but over all was a nice visit p. S just watch out for the bloke in the 4x4 bmw fat bloke bold head who seems to be a long term resident who come past our van at warp speed and nearly didn't stop 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Almeda 1 review from this member

 We recently spent 4 nights here, we got a warm welcome from the owner in the café, she said we were on the family site but could upgrade us to the adult only site but would have to wait around for 3 hours, we were not bothered about this so accepted the family site. Our pitch was tucked away in the corner, which was small but very quiet/peaceful, the main sites around the lake were lovely & the toilet facilities were spotless, however the toilet block on the family site was no where near as clean & there was no hot water in the washbasins, we brought this to the attention of the proprietor, but nothing changed so mentioned it again when we left. The owner was very apologetic & said she had not had complaints before but now would act immediately on the points we had raised & fair play to her for that. We will return as this is a very nice site & hope the few points we raised will have been sorted out. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ernt25 16 reviews from this member

 This site is local to us so having bought a new awning we decided to give the site ago for one night.

Our pitch was overlooking the fishing lake (Wellington View) and close to toilets. The pitch was hard standing and fairly flat. Due to only staying one night we did not really make use of the facilities such as the café, which was closed and a small craft shop.

The toilets were clean although there were only two male and female toilets which also housed the shower. During busy times this could be an issue.

We haven’t visited this site since but would go back. 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Market Harborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3390 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement