Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site > Reviews

Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site
Harborough Road
Great Oxendon
Market Harborough
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE16 8NB
Tel: 01858 434098
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 49
Open: 01/01/2023 to 31/12/2023
           01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 75 Reviews
                8/10 from 75 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lattytatty 18 reviews from this member

 Booked last minute on a sunny and warm early autumn weekend. Our children stayed at home but we still pitched on the family site. There are only seven pitches in that section (and some looked seasonal) and there were no other children.

We arrived after reception/tea shop had closed, so all necessary arrival and pitch details were sent via Whatsapp. All very comprehensive and straightforward.

The hardstanding pitch was huge, flat at the top with a slight slope at the bottom. EHU, water tap and waste on the pitch.

Toilet block had one male, one female wc, one shower room and a laundry room. Access was by a key pad on each door. There is a pot washing sink outside the facilities block which comprised a Belfast sink with a grotty table next to it.

Immediate access on to the bike path. We took a longer route to Market Harborough, heading down through one of the tunnels. Take a torch!

We had coffee and cake at the tra shop which was delicious. Most staff were very cheery and friendly.

This is a good site, I would return. I would keep washing the pots in the van! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikem9 1 review from this member

 The site staff could not have been more helpful and even decorated a table for our lunch with visiting family.

Food and pricing excellent as was the facility arrangements.

Can only recommend and would visit again anytime. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Oldnasty 16 reviews from this member

 So glad I found this site. Easy access from the main road down a long drive so you are well away from any traffic noise. There is a narrow bridge on the access road to the pitches but no problem if taken with care

Pitches are hard standing and really large with enough room for caravan awning and car although there is a slight slope to some. Services are next to the pitch.

Although the whole site is set up around fishing I still had plenty of room to exercise my two dogs.

We had booked for six nights but had to leave early, but I was so impressed with this site and what I saw of the surrounding area that I will definitely return soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarah8 1 review from this member

 Lovely place where we were sited, on the lakes edge.

My only criticism if I had to make one, would be the amount of geese pooh around the pitches running the risk of taking it in on your shoes. Nor enough bins only found one lot on a different part of the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ajcole 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet, well laid out site. Staff friendly and helpful. Good pitch with electricity and water.

Easy access to cycle path. Market Harborough approx 2 miles away. George pub within walking distance.

Site has tea room that offers breakfasts and lunches. Sampled the breakfast, which was very nice. Herons on the pool do like to provide an early wake up call.

Site just off A14 on main road to MH, but we'll set back so quiet. Only comment is that better use of toilet facilities could be made.

Basically there are 2 large bathrooms for ladies and gents, with one toilet, sink and shower. Could add more facilities, but wasn't a problem when we visited. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Camelsoutback 35 reviews from this member

 Main focus of this campsite is fishing, so no children were allowed in part of the site. We were pitched by the lake on a large service plot, you need to take a lot of pipe work at least 10m. The pitches away from the lake a few were on a slope but the majority were level.

The toilet block was clean and well provided for. There is a restraint on site providing breakfasts and lunches for campers, fishermen and locals so well served, the food was excellent. There is a small shop also providing something for all.

There are a lot of fine houses and gardens to see within 15 miles of the site, from Foxton locks to Kelmarsh hall.

Market Harborough has all the shops you will require, although I could not find a caravan spares shop though the site said they could get the parts I wanted if needed.

The walk along the Brampton trail through the Oxenden tunnel is great do take a torch.

Realistically priced too.

Will definitely be returning here because it is very convenient, just off the A14 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bernar 1 review from this member

 Multiple stays over past 4 years.

The site is clean and quiet and well kept.

Parking is on the lake side with 2 individual angling pegs.

Electric hook ups and drinking water supply shared between 2 units.

Lake well stocked with carp barbel roach chub.

The lakeside site is adult only. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Greekone 7 reviews from this member

 Friendly Staff. Pitches are right by the lake. Toilets and showers very clean. Cafe serve excellent food.

Fishing is fantastic. I stayed for 5nts and had plenty of fish. I had a brilliant time.

I would recommend this site. I am coming back next month 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David3 4 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay here wish we could have stayed longer,

Every thing was spotlessly clean & tidy,

Way off the beaten track although very easy to get into & out of, so peaceful & quite,

Lovely fishing on site & easy dog walks around,

We didn't sample the tea room but it always looked very busy,

Quaint shop on site run by Sue lovely lady, really chatty and helpful,

Will definitely be back some day soon. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thepools 2 reviews from this member

 We had a nice big flat pitch, by a lake, where you could fish for free with your pitch fee, so that was nice and very convenient. The shower and loo and sink is in the same room, x2 in a wooden shed, had an electric storage heater in each, and they were cleaned, but very basic.

Good that you can get to the walking trail on site. Nice that there's a little random shop, in another shed, had everything you could ever want! I don't mean groceries, although there was a few basics, I mean, antiques, pots of bulbs, vintage coins, fish stuff, pet stuff, vw stuff, books, etc etc! It was a good little browse!

And there's a cafe with conservatory, we were gonna eat there, but NO DOGS ALLOWED! I can't understand why you can't take them into the hard floor conservatory, especially on a campsite with folks with a lot of dogs! We recently went to a 3 Yr old site with licensed purpose built cafe and sofas, that was lovely because we could take our westie in with us!

So clean site, bit shabby compared to others, convenient for Market Harborough and good for fishing. 
via mobile


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Waterloo Farm Leisure Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Market Harborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan, Motorhome & Holiday Show 11/01 to 14/01
Over 200 exhibitors with all the latest 2024 models and a fantastic selection of accessories, the Caravan & Motorhome Show is not to be missed! Claim FREE TICKETS

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5312 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement