Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Steadings Park Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge > Steadings Park Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Steadings Park Camping And Caravan Site
Ipswich Road
Newbourne
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP12 4NS
Tel: 01473 736505
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 94 Reviews
                9/10 from 94 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CFP1 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 3 night stay, it's a pity we couldn't have stayed longer. We have been looking for a site in Suffolk for visits between our main Caravan trips and this is the best. The pitches are large and you can set up how you want, no rules about how the Caravan, car and awning are sited. Shower and Toilet facilities are excellent as are the walks direct from the site onto public footpaths without using or crossing roads. Excellent for walkers and dogs. The local Fox Pub is Dog friendly and the food is superb but make sure you book. There is a discount for Steadings customers. The Owners were very friendly and helpful. We would thoroughly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gawthrops 2 reviews from this member

 Just had a long weekend at steadings and wished we had longer.

We booked at the last minute but were treated as if we had been long term patrons.

The owner was extreamly helpful especially when we ran out out gas late in the afternoon.

Everything on the site was clean, tidy, and very well kept.

The toilet facilities were lovely and clean, plenty of hot water and nice to have a bit of music while you shower.

We did some fishing but unfortunately didn't get any of the bigger ones, but still caught plenty even though its a newly established lake.

We were given a voucher for the local pub which you can walk to from the park through the woods(would be lovely on a summers evening)the food was lovely and staff very friendly.

There are other walks through the woods which the dog loved.

We will visit again and can fully understand why the owners have the rules that they do, as it is a place for complete relaxation.

The Gawthrops going caravangling. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suzypink 4 reviews from this member

 We had a very happy and relaxed time at the Steadings. We stayed on the main field, which despite being a tent amongst mainly seasonal caravan pitches, was great. The pitches are very generous in size. There are no lights at night, which is lovely for stargazing, but remember to take a torch!The curfew is enforced, which is fabulous for families with young children. The site was busy over the weekend, but it coped ok, I think the Saturday was the only day I had to queue for the showers. The shower blocks were very clean and well kept up. The family rooms were a great idea. There is a shop on site but it is very basic.

Newbourne is a pretty little village, the Fox pub is welcoming and friendly. We didn't eat there, but we went along to the fun day, which was fantastic. There is a very easy walk (and great for dogs) through the nature reserve from the site to the pub.

Excellent play area at the village hall in Newbourne itself, which pleased my 5 and 8 year olds. They enjoyed the play areas on site, but the play area on the main field was perhaps a little too young for my 8 year old.

I think the highlight of the campsite are the firepits. We had one on the Saturday night and toasted marshmallows on it. It made it a lovely experience.

We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Terence jb 1 review from this member

 Very pleasantly surprised at this site. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Love the fact they supply a picnic table per pitch in the tent field and the pitches are a very good size.

Aoos loved the fire pits, makes the evening special toasting marshmellows.

Good location, good local pub with excellant food.

Definately will be returning and recommending to friends. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kath13 1 review from this member

 Only our second camping trip but what a lovely site. A good space for the tent and car and so nice to have our own picnic table. Very well laid out, pretty site. Good, clean toilets and showers. Very friendly and helpful owners. I look forward to returning. I liked the separate field spaces for tents and caravans. We ate at the Fox Inn which was lovely. A great stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Richie39 1 review from this member

 We stayed the last week July first in august 14 nights there was 3 families we had 2 teenagers. The site pitches were advertised as spacious and that's what we got plenty of room as we had two pup tents on our pitch. The toilet block was sometimes busy but it was height of season the showers were always hot and clean. Lovely walks some long or short around village area could buy local fresh produce then call in local pub for a drink or two. We visited many of the surrounding areas eg flexistowe, Ipswich, southwold Aldeburgh beautiful place beaches don't have sand but that was fine as we didn't have young children. The wardens were all very friendly and liked to make sure everything was ok. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HardyWhite 11 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from a glorious 4 days at Steadings with friends (2 tents, 3 adults, 4 teenagers, 2 dogs) and what a relaxing place it was. It was refreshing to find a site in which the owners have obviously invested thought and money for the benefit of their guests. The facilities were clean modern and working - this must be one of only a handful of sites that have the radio playing and powerful Dyson hand dryers in the toilet block! Showers were modern, powerful and warm and despite their being only 2 dedicated male and 2 female showers, the wait for them was not a problem. I think this was helped by the additional 2 separate family showers whose use was encouraged by those with small children.

The good sized pitches were arranged over various fields bordered by trees and the one that we were in encouraged a feel of seclusion making the site feel quite cosy.

The copper bowled fire pits were also a nice touch which came free when you purchased a bucket of logs for 10. Also included in the price was a good sized wooden picnic bench with each pitch which provided an ample seating/eating area for all of us.

The Laundry room included a Fridge Freezer that could be used to store items of food and re-freeze ice blocks free of charge. This was very much appreciated as whilst we were there the weather was beautifully warm.

The site sits on the edge of Newbourne Springs Nature Reserve which provided a good walk for the 2 dogs that we had with us and rewarded us with the Fox pub approximately 15 minutes walk away which was welcoming, served lovely food and gave us 10% off of our drinks bill because we were staying at Steadings.

The park was was within easy driving distance of Snape Maltings, Aldeburgh and Southwold all of which we visited whilst based there. We enjoyed a good day canoeing at Iken Canoe near Snape.

So overall a big thumbs up for Steadings Park. Thank you for making our stay as relaxing as we had wanted it to be:-) 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Samsub01 3 reviews from this member

 The location of this campsite is fantastic.

The campsite is well spaced out with some lovely play areas for the children.

The local pub 'the Fox' is only a 10 minute walk away and the food was amazing!

The owner was initially very approachable and helpful. Although when we first checked in he did tell us if we're were going to be noisy we shouldn't bother to check in! (We were a family of 4 with two children under 7 so hardly a 'stag do'!)

On the Saturday night the owner was very rude to a group on our field. The group were accused of being noisy (which they were not) and then told them to pack up their tents (it was gone 10pm) and he said he didn't care they had children in the tent!. He also told the group that they were not customers but Morons! I felt he was calling all his paying customers on his site the same!

So although the site was brilliant I would not recommend this site because of the attitude of the owner. He was completely unreasonable and he didn't seem to care about his paying customers! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clockworkdog 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with nice views. Staff really friendly and helpful.

Toilets were clean although there are only two showers in the men's block and two in the women's - everyone had cold showers on second morning as water was cold. It would be really helpful to have some toilets further down the site as having them only at the top by the entrance is a bit far at night for people in the bottom field.

Good electric hook ups with extension leads provided. Camp fire great fun. Would return again. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campinggirls 2 reviews from this member

 My girls and l stayed here last week. We all had a fantastic time. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Fridge freezer for campers was fantastic as it was so hot. Toilet and showers were clean and tidy. The two play areas were a big hit and the girls had a lot of fun. The pitch sizes were good and we had our own fire pit and picnic bench on the pitch which saved me packing room in the car. The village it's self was lovely, another excellent play area and lots of nurseries and roadside stalls selling home grown produce. We also went down to the river and swam two days running. We will definitely be going back as soon as we can. 


Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Steadings Park Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Steadings Park Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Steadings Park Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5326 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement