Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Steadings Park Camping And Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Site Reviews

Steadings Park Camping And Caravan Site
Ipswich Road
Newbourne
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP12 4NS
Tel: 01473 736505
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 1st March - 30th October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (14)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LIZ20557 11 reviews from this member

We stayed here last year and had a good visit. So were happy to return again this year. There have been some changes and not all for the good I feel. The pitches do have water and electric on the pitch which is great. The showers are just as good, although a slight draught and you get a shower curtain sticking to you! But plenty of hot water.

The majority of the site now is for seasonal pitches. There are very few pitches left for the rest. It was early season so felt very empty even though there were lots of vans there. I'm sure that it's different in the summer.

Around the lake I am sure that there was a fence last year. But there isn't now so it is very open which I feel is dangerous for kids.

We were very shocked by the amount of barbed wire around the area. The gate that leads out of the site down to the lovely pub has barbed wire on top of it. I'm sure that there is a really good reason for this, but it is incredibly dangerous. There was also quite a lot on the path where you can walk your dog.

Not a place for us any more which is a shame, but I am sure others will have a great time.

Management response: Just to clarify a couple of points you raise. For safety reasons the lake has always been fully fenced and remains so with a single gated point of entry with clear signage stating no unaccompanied children. The gate is also located two fields away from the touring pitch field in the seasonal area, again to discourage visiting children.

As is standard practice in the countryside the local nature reserve and bordering farmers have always had barbed wire along the tops of their fences which sadly is a necessity to deter people from climbing them and entering areas they shouldn't be in. We do work closely with our neighbours and most have removed lower barbed wire and replaced with stock fencing to minimise the risk. If children are supervised and not climbing the fences and gates their should be absolutely no risk.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jo31 1 review from this member

Our favourite site of choice, well kept, clean facilities, friendly helpful wardens, stunning scenery and great for walkers so many walks straight from the site which suits us being owners of a nervous dog who hates traffic, we can walk out the gate of the site directly into countryside walks, or 10 minutes to a lovely country pub.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: J Baxterharries 1 review from this member

A most enjoyable week. It was so nice to be able to use the family bathroom. It was a shame the weather was not so kind, but the staff was very helpful when the tent leaked. Thanks again for all your help and we will be back at the end of the season.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Hutts 1 review from this member

What a find. I needed to find a campsite near Ipswich Diaylsis unit

The site is spread over 5 fields with each pitch having more than enough space

We hired a log burner and logs most nights we were here. The fishing lake is superb full of carp

We will definitely be back

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sammie2367 4 reviews from this member

Lovely site with massive level pitches

Staff very helpful and friendly

On site shop well socked

You can hire a fire pit which is a nice touch

The site is easy to find, only being 10 min from the A12

I have a couple of minor gripes

Only 2 male and 2 female showers and toilets for the whole site which is woefully inadequate

And the TVs signal is very poor

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Judipearce 20 reviews from this member

Our second visit here, as it's our usual first trip of the year site. Same good welcome and choice of pitches. Showers and loos very good and site very spacious. Although not as pristine as some other sites.

Only down side was electricity at 10amp was tricky with our new van and a cold spell. Any time the heating was on tripped post if we boiled kettle or used toaster, but perhaps an upgrade would help.

A good site, well located with lots of space.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LIZ20557 11 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 4 nights over Easter. The weather wasn't great but then it was still March.

We were situated in the valley view field. This was a good location and we had electric hook up, and not far from the water point and the bins. It had been raining, but there was no evidence of mud, so it drains well. I was worried as we have a large van.

The site was nice, it was full until the high winds started to send people packing! It seemed to predominantly caravans, we were only one of 2 or 3 motorhomes.

The facilities on first glance seemed quite basic but were actually quite good. The toilets and showers were kept nice and clean. I don't like shower curtains myself and especially when they touch me! The wind was blowing so this kept happening, not a great experience, there was a draught coming from somewhere. There were only 2 showers for a large site, it could get busy in height of summer, or maybe everyone uses their own in their vans. My husband used the family shower for my son. There was nowhere to put stuff or to sit down whilst trying to dry him. I think he said that there was no heating in this bit so it was rather cold.

Motorhome service point easy to get to, not sure that it is mentioned on their website.

Probably the best bit is the easy 10 minute walk to The Fox Inn. A lovely pub, VERY dog friendly, good beer, wish we had gone there earlier as the food looked good as well.

There were 2 small play areas. Only 2 pieces of equipment in each one. It could have done with being a bit bigger with some more things especially for the size of the site. OK at this time of the year but not in the middle of summer.

We would return as there is so much to see in this beautiful area of the country.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andybikemad 2 reviews from this member

Spent 6 days on this great site on arrival was made very welcome and all information needed was given. Pitch size is big plenty of room. Toilet block is very clean there was always plenty of hot water for the showers. Lovely walks all around the site one being to the pub, the play area for the kids was in an area to itself where the children could play safely without annoying any body but you could still keep your eye on them. There is a nice lake which was fenced of for safety had a good few days fishing. Spent a few days of site found plenty to do took my granddaughter crabbing spent a day at Languard fort. There was a info board by the toilet block with all local activity's going on which was very helpful. Although we didn't use it there was a little shop on site with most essentials stocked. Will be back to this site again even though there was quite a few children the site was quite clean.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Birdland4 1 review from this member

Four fantastic days at Steadings. Does everything it says on the tin, exceptionally large pitches, free hook-up, immaculately clean facilities with never any shortage of hot water. Debbie & Damon excellent and knowledgeable hosts. Location idyllic. No noise after 11pm. What's not to like?

Of interest to those in tents, one horrendous storm overnight and another day when it rained for five hours solid but the site drains so well that just a short time after it stopped you wouldn't have known it rained. Thoroughly recommended.

Good walking directly from site so if like us you like to park up and forget the vehicle for a while then it's ideal. The Fox (easy walking distance), good service and good food, beer/drinks a little on the steep side, but enjoyable surroundings more than compensate for this.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tracy12361 1 review from this member

Just returned from 5 days on this site it was the most enjoyable holiday I have had. The site and its owners where very friendly and most helpful. The toilets where immaculate the showers were Lovely and clean and very spacious with proper shower trays not just a drain in floor. There was always toilet paper and not cheap stuff it was proper paper. There was music playing in the toilet block which was very nice too. The whole site was tidy and clean. Very well laid out with attention to detail with play areas for kids away from campers but in view and very safe for them. The pitch sizes are massive and each pitch has a picnic table and fire pit some of the pitches had no fire pit but they lend you free of charge a metal fire pit so they are very accommodating. I took my dog which was free of charge and he loved it too. Very quiet and relaxing with gorgeous views of surrounding area and woodland. There's a local village pub the Fox just down a walkway about 15 min walk that is also very nice and they do food too. I would highly recommend this site to anybody of any age it's suitable for all please try at 20 a night inc electric hook up and dogs go free I don't think you can beat it. Can't wait to go back again very soon Debs and Damon where so warm and friendly and the whole site is very secure with barriers which are locked after 11pm so no worries at all.

Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2942 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019