Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Groobys Pit Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Groobys Pit Caravan Park Reviews

Groobys Pit Caravan Park
Steeping Road
Thorpe St Peter
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4QT
Tel: 07427 137463
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: 15/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           15/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 96 Reviews
                10/10 from 96 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colin and Beth 1 review from this member

 Our first ever Caravan holiday in Lincolnshire and we couldn't have chosen better.

Tracy and Neil run an excellent site, which is amazingly clean, tranquil and dog friendly as well.

In these troubled times, it was so nice to just get away from everything and relax in such a peaceful, picturesque setting and although not a fisherman myself, two well stocked fishing lakes/ ponds for those that are.

Tracy and Neil go out of their way to ensure that the current Pandemic will not spoil a beautiful stay, with Hand Sanitiser provided at every location where you might need to touch something.

Tracy also carries out regular "cleaning" visits around every pitch, cleaning and sanitising every Tap and Electrical Socket, which made us feel even more safe and secure.

Neil and his helpers keep the grounds looking immaculate and the Dog exercise area located near our pitch was particularly useful and immaculate as well.

If you are looking for exciting Nightlife, Clubs, Entertainment, Hustle and Bustle and somewhere for the kids to run around, then don't go to Grooby's Pit.

If you Are looking for peace and quite in Beautiful surroundings with helpful attentive hosts and plentiful Fishing on your doorstep, then certainly book a break at Grooby's Pit, you won't regret it.

We will be Back :-)

Colin and Beth. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeanhill 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site

Tracey and Neil very friendly but not intrusive.

Fresh eggs every morning.

Plenty for the fisherman to do.

Nice area and lots of places to explore.

All in a very relaxing site for those who want peace and quiet. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Twobikes 1 review from this member

 Groobys Pit is a quite secluded adults only site in southern Lincolnshire, although near enough to the coast if you fancy those places as well. It is beautifully maintained by the delightful hosts, Neil and Tracy, who were truly welcoming and helpful.

On arrival, Tracy ensured that we were aware of all the Covid precautions in place and escorted us to our huge hardstanding pitch with its individual water supply and electric point, all freshly sanitised before our arrival, and with lovely views over the main fishing lake. We don't fish, but it was picturesque and fun to watch the efforts of others.

She even bought over some very fresh chicken eggs 2 days later.

The site went quite by 10pm, and a great nights sleep was guaranteed. And all this for £24 a night at peak season.

Absolutely lovely.

Just be careful to follow the route instructions on their site for getting there. I didn't, travelling as my sat nav instructed, and now know what they meant by potholes and bumps. My fault entirely, you have been warned! Worth all the bumps just to be there. Thank you 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Duckies 41 reviews from this member

 Welcomed onto site by Tracy who was so friendly and she took us to our spacious pitch and helped directing hubby onto pitch. The site is spotlessly clean and well maintained. We had a pitch with it's own fishing peg.

The pitch was level gravel and well maintained. Hubby enjoyed the fishing. He caught plenty of fish in the week we were there. They have chickens on site which they sell the eggs and was really tasty.

A very well kept dog exercise area which is secure. There was hand sanitizer on entry/exit barrier and by the gate to the dog walk area.

An ice cream van came on site every other day which was delicious whippy ice cream. Tracy and Neil are always polite and helpful.

The site was so peaceful at all times. I didn't want to leave. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gill123 1 review from this member

 Beautiful, peaceful, clean and tidy well managed site.

Tracey and Neil are great and really helpful (even when you are new to caravaning and canít quite get the electric to work), nothing is too much trouble.

The site is so pretty with two lovely fishing lakes, healthy fish and fresh eggs from the chickens.

We will definitely look forward to our next holiday there.

Itís the best site in the area and well worth a visit. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul barry 1 review from this member

 We have just got back from having 4 nights at Groobys pit campsite what a gem really quite and relaxing,

We don't fish but it was lovely watching the other campsite friends catch fish.

We enjoyed it so much we have booked up to go back again for 5 nights in august and we were even talking to Tracey about booking up August next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mervyn martin 2 reviews from this member

 Was made to feel welcome from first phone call to when our short stay finished.

A very well kept site can see why its popular.

Will be back again.

Owners dealing very well with current new government rules.

Fisherman / woman or not, a great site to stay at. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gilli.p 1 review from this member

 OMG! what a lovely place to stay at Groobys Pit.

On arrival we were shown to our pitch by the lovely owner, Tracey.

The site is so peaceful and relaxing and hubby enjoyed the fishing with 2 good lakes.

The site is well kept and clean and COVID precautions such as cleansing/sanitising are really good. You have your own water and electrical supply and we saw Tracey, cleaning and sanitising them when people had left, ready for the next guests.

If you are lucky you might even get some eggs from the lovely chucks on the site. I am told they are lush and you canít get them any fresher.

Yes we will definitely stay there again and have already booked in for next spring.

Thank you Tracey and Neil for making us feel so welcome.

Ratings

Location - 10 - nice quiet and out of the way location.

Customer Service - 10. Would like to give more.

Facilities - 9 - only because we couldnít get to use them but they appeared to be in good quality from the outside.

Value for money - 8 - only because we could t use the facilities, but understand safety comes first. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: MandT 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived at Groobyís the day the lockdown was eased and it was so good to finally get away in our new caravan. Tracy met us at the gate and showed us to our pitch, what an extremely friendly and pleasant lady she is.

Bad points first - There arenít any. (The only reason value for money was given 8/10 is that the facilities were closed but safety came first understandably).

Good points - The pitch was level and a very good size, the EHU and water supply were really close so short leads/hoses only, fishing was good and to have virtual private fishing was excellent. The location is fantastic and so peaceful. The dogs loved their off-lead time in the enclosed dog run. If you use Tracyís recommended chippy in Wainfleet you will not be disappointed, they were lush. Fresh eggs were available by the house but be quick as they donít last long they are that good, the first time I have seen eggs with a laid on date!

We werenít able to use the ďfacilitiesĒ due to Covid (so review given 5/10 as I had to put something or I couldnít publish) but that didnít detract from our holiday in the slightest, and neither did the almost constant showers/steady rain. Skegness is only a few miles and easy to get to if you need a supermarket or fishing supplies.

We would both like to thank Tracy and Neil for being such fantastic hosts.

P. S. We have already booked to return next year. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracey 1 review from this member

 Fab place. Immaculate facilities. Quiet tranquil.

Highly recommended.

Owners friendly and helpful.

Dog walk and doggy shower very clean a real bonus.

Nice size pitches choice of grass and hardstanding. 
via mobile


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Groobys Pit Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Groobys Pit Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Groobys Pit Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2747 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement