Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Groobys Pit Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Groobys Pit Caravan Park Reviews

Groobys Pit Caravan Park
Steeping Road
Thorpe St Peter
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4QT
Tel: 07427 137463
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: 15/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 88 Reviews
                10/10 from 88 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Michael Clarke 1 review from this member

 A great site with great owners - what more would anyone want? From the very friendly welcome by Tracey, complete with welcome pack and free eggs for our first breakfast, through to being told not to rush on leaving day, this was a very enjoyable week.

The site is kept in superb condition, the toilet/shower block is always spotlessly clean and no vehicle movement on site between 10pm and 8am makes for peaceful nights.

The lake is ideal for leisure fishing, throughout the week I caught roach, bream and several decent sized carp. I even almost landed a large pike.

All in all I was so impressed with the service and the site I have written this as my first ever review! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suesteve 1 review from this member

 First visit for a weekend stay. Very well maintained site with good security (entry/exit barrier with keycode). Made very welcome by Tracy and Neil with a Welcome pack containing lots of useful info re pubs, local shops, opening times etc. Beautiful site - lots of wildlife and (at time of stay) - blackberries and a few plums to pick!

Friendly chickens wandering about and we were informed there is a barnowl in the area.

We didn't take our cycles but speaking to our neighbours, understand that there are good, quiet lanes to use to visit neighbouring villages.

Toilet (and showers!) are immaculate and the site is very well run. Thank you Tracy and Neil for a warm welcome and a very pleasant weekend.

Although we don't fish, the lake looks excellent.

Recommended 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DaveAnn 2 reviews from this member

 Well another great stay at this wonderful site superbly run by the owners, peace and tranquillity by the bucket full even though the weather tried its best to spoil our stay. The local shops have everything for your needs and The Three Tuns does food now. The showers were very clean and Hot there is even a fridge for those in tents, 16amp electric and no charge for awnings who could ask for more. And for those that like to fish it is also great. PARADISE 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mick-rachel 15 reviews from this member

 What can you say about this site that hasn't already been said.

We had a very friendly welcome from the owner Tracy even though the heavens decided to open up just as we arrived and she got drowned.

We were given a very informative welcome pack about the local area, information on the local pub, takeaways etc.

Its a very peaceful site, adults only, and you can just sit by the lake and while away the hours watching the fishermen with their catch or all the wildlife around you.

Facilities were second to none, toilets and shower block were immaculate.

On Friday night the campsite took a real heavy battering by the storm and both Tracy and Neil worked tirelessly all the next day to bring everything back to its former glory.

They should be very proud of what they have achieved at this site in the time they have owned it and they are still updating or adding to it.

Just like to finish with those immortal words 'I'll be back' 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Trevnkaren 1 review from this member

 We recently stayed here and had a lovely time. I chose groobys due to the location and the fishing and the adult only status (kids school holidays etc) the site was very well presented and the facilities were very clean and modern. Its not too far from the coast and a short drive will see you anywhere along the sea front at the amusements. The fishing is spot on for holidaymakers and you don't need a lot of expensive kit in order to enjoy a few hours of carp catching. We will be staying here again in the future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevo68 1 review from this member

 We stayed in a tent at this site at the end of July. We were greeted by very friendly owners Neil and Tracy when we arrived and shown to our pitch. Tracy gave us some local information which was really useful as we had never visited the area before. The pitches are fairly flat and situated around a really nice fishing pool. The one thing that makes this site stand out above the many sites we have visited are the toilet and shower facilities, the shower cubicles are spacious and everything is kept so clean. We will definitely be going back to Groobys pit. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blonderobbie 1 review from this member

 We were given a great reception on arrival by the owners. The site was clean and tidy and very we'll maintained. The shower block was small but quite adequate for the amount of campers and caravanners on site and were kept beautifully clean. There was a pub within walking distance and Wainfleet was just a couple of miles away with plenty of gastro pubs fish shops and a small Coop supermarket. The fishing was spot on with plenty of decent sized carp etc. Had a great time here and will certainly go again 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PaulRG 4 reviews from this member

 Just had three great nights here. Made to feel really welcome and even got 2 fresh eggs given for our first breakfast there. They were so good we bought another 6 - 4 hen and 2 duck eggs :-)

Toilets immaculate, lovely pitch for our huge tent (well we like our comforts) and great value at 17 per night including hook-up.

We like the fact it is really quiet and peaceful, the gate is locked as soon as everyone is in and no car movements between 10pm and 8am. A lovely place to get away from it all and just relax. Although I don't fish there were 2 men fishing there and one caught two very big fish while we were watching.

Definitely be staying here again sometime.

I've just marked it down slightly for site facilities because the washing up area was outside and in a fairly windy spot - although it was dry while we were there it would be uncomfortable if it was raining hard but it wouldn't stop us going back. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paigemarie 2 reviews from this member

 A wonderfully lovely site. Booked at short notice, and the owners were very accommodating. Lovely location in walking distance of a couple of pubs but be aware to plan meals, we got caught out by opening hours. Facilities were lovely, showers and toilets very clean. The chickens and ducks take a keen interest in what's on offer, but it's very pleasant having them wandering round. Would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blizzy1 2 reviews from this member

 Group of 3 caravans stayed here for 8 nights over Easter really friendly welcoming site, nothing too much trouble for the owners who gave us lots of information on the area, we did arrive very early but the owner was happy to show us to our pitches, 2 which were free the other 1 was occupied but it was no problem to leave the caravan on a spot to be pitched later which was very much appreciated, toilet and showers were very clean, a really very peaceful location would not hesitate to return in the future.

Thank you both! 


Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Groobys Pit Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Groobys Pit Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Groobys Pit Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4494 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement