Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Groobys Pit Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Groobys Pit Caravan Park > Reviews

Groobys Pit Caravan Park
Steeping Road
Thorpe St Peter
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4QT
Tel: 07427 137463
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 17
Open: 15/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 120 Reviews
                10/10 from 120 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neilferris 1 review from this member

 Visited last month as part of our first week as owners of our first motorhome and were made to feel so welcome by Tracy and Neil. From guiding us to the site to helping us when we had a few problems they went over and above to help us.

The facilities on the site were excellent and we ended up staying an extra night due to our positive experience.

Thank you Tracy and Neil. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: G Turner 2 reviews from this member

 A wonderful site with immaculate amenities.

Very relaxing atmosphere with lovely views of the lakes and sunsets.

Neil and Tracy were the perfect hosts and made sure we were happy with everything.

I especially loved the free roaming hens and watching the resident kingfisher

Perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nannyanny1 1 review from this member

 Just spent a lovely week on this fantastic campsite.

The facilities are very good and extremely clean.

The team are all very helpful and friendly.

The site is very quiet.

Thank you for a lovely week. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barefoot 22 1 review from this member

 Beautiful Location. Stunning site. Maintained to an exceptional standard by Tracy and Neil.

Very peaceful.

Spacious and a fantastic place to relax and recharge.

Very good facilities and every need catered for.

Tracy and Neil are non stop and on hand to help with anything.

Lovely couple who are a credit to Groobys Pit.

We met a lot of Tourers who return here continually. No surprise there. Many Thanks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PauC 1 review from this member

 From the first conversation on the telephone the Customer Service has been brilliant. Tracy has been so helpful.

An easy journey, not far off the A52, Tracy had provided excellent directions.

Clean modern facilities, large showers with plenty of hot water.

Good size pitches, we were overlooking the lake.

Canít recommend enough! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stezx10 3 reviews from this member

 Thanks again for a lovely stay at a fantastic site. Could not have asked for better hosts.

Lovely site great site to recharge.

Great days fishing plenty of good sized carp/ bream.

Thanks again for everthing maureen / steven johnson 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stuartwt 4 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to the site and it was very nice once again, Tracy was very welcoming and helpful.

Fishing was good on the site and easy to access. Good base for visits to the seaside too.

Facilities were very good and always clean.

Fresh eggs on site were lovely.

Have to pay for electric but prefer this to much higher pitch prices and you are refunded for anything left on your meter.

Good exercise area for dog, only negative was the frequency of crow scarers which made our dog nervous but she has always been very sensitive to noises like this and most dogs probably won't be affected. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Toni-Anne 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Perhaps one of the most tranquil sites I have stayed at. Lots of space in hedge lined pitches. Water on tap at each pitch. The view from our front window was over a gorgeous lake.

The facilities were very good. The showers were spacious and hot. Lots of books to borrow - always a good sign. Dog washing facilities.

The site is quite secluded which added to the peace and quiet. The chicken like to roam but they lay the most delicious eggs that can be bought from a hutch with an honesty box. We were not there for the fishing, but the other campers we spoke to were, and loved fishing the lake.

We were there for the Lincolnshire Aviation Centre nearby to see the Lancaster and Mosquito aeroplanes.

I can only recommend this site. I loved it. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angelasavory 1 review from this member

 Perfect place to stay. Quiet, very clean and very very friendly.

Loved seeing the kingfishers every day. We do not fish but love wildlife and this was the perfect spot with lots of birds around.

The walks around the campsite were also lovely.

Can not recommend this site enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AndreaTom 2 reviews from this member

 The welcome we had was fantastic - thanks Tracy. It's a very well looked after site and we enjoyed walking around it with our dog.

Will visit again but next time we would like to do a bit of fishing - we were only there for 2 nights on a stop off to see my Dad who now lives in Skegness so a very convenient place to stay. Everything is extremely clean.

There are chickens roaming around the site and one almost made it into our caravan so they are very tame - at first, I was worried about my dog's reaction but after the first couple of times of trying to reach them, he got used to them and settled down.

We enjoyed the eggs which you are able to buy on site - we had them as part of our lunch when my Dad came to visit us.

Visitors are allowed from 11 til 5 - my Dad and his wife came for lunch and it was a shame they had to leave at 5 but I can understand why there is a rule for that but they are very quiet so it was a shame they couldn't stay a bit longer as we hadn't seen them for a long time but we had a lovely time nevertheless.

All in all a lovely stay, only go if you want to be really quiet though. I was worried about our dog barking and disturbing the peace as it was so quiet (guess that's why it is part of the tranquil park group) but he actually behaved himself and wasn't too bad.

Would highly recommend. 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Groobys Pit Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Groobys Pit Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Groobys Pit Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2506 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement