Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Groobys Pit Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Groobys Pit Caravan Park Reviews

Groobys Pit Caravan Park
Steeping Road
Thorpe St Peter
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4QT
Tel: 07427 137463
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: 15/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           15/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 95 Reviews
                10/10 from 95 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mandan 1 review from this member

 Fantastic couple of nights by the nursery pond electric hook up and water the surroundings were beautiful great facilities

Neil and Tracy are very friendly

We would highly recommend

Fishing was superb! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marklyn 1 review from this member

 After Google searching adult only (pet friendly)campsites we came across this site and so Glad we did,

We booked a 4 night stay in sept 2021, on arrival we were met by the friendly owner Tracy who showed us to our pitch close to the fishing lake, Perfect, ! pure peace & tranquility the whole stay,

Very clean & well maintained, you see Neil out on his chores each day and always makes time for a friendly chat,

We visited Skegness/ingoldmells only 10 minute drive away,

Good fishing, Clean enclosed dog walk where we could let the pouches have a run and good to see everyone respects the bag it & bin it rule,

I can’t see how this campsite can be improved we can’t fault anything

We will definitely be regulars at Groobys

Thanks Tracy & Neil for a great stay see you again soon

Mark & lyn 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leegui 1 review from this member

 Stunning place. Really peaceful. Great fishing and walking … it’s very well run,

The showers and toilets are modern and spotless and nothing was too much trouble for Tracey if you needed anything.

Highly recommended and I will definitely be going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mr A Martin 3 reviews from this member

 We received a wonderful warm friendly welcome on our first visit to the site.

Very quiet and peaceful site with great immaculate facilities.

The fishing was truly fantastic and we would highly recommend Grooby’s Pit.

Look forward to returning to the site at the first opportunity that we get. Thank you so much Tracy and Neil. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dub68 6 reviews from this member

 Just spent two delightful nights at Grooby’s Pit 7th - 9th July.

Called them 10 minutes before our arrival as requested by the owner and was met by a very cheery Neil, was made to feel very welcome from the start.

The site was immaculate throughout our stay, the toilet and shower facilities had a constant smell of dettol, lovely and fresh.

My partner had gone for the fishing and myself to read a book in peace, our furry baby “bodie” the border collie played happily on the grass.

Very relaxing 2 days.

The owner Neil even came round later that first evening with a bone for our dog, much to his delight and ours as we got to watch the match in peace 👍🏻🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿. Have already booked again for August bank holiday.

Thank you Tracy and Neil for making us feel feel welcome we were not disappointed by another fantastic tranquil site, it’s a credit to you 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve Binns 1 review from this member

 Simply Wonderful

What can I say we arrived back after a week away and the much needed break couldn’t of been spent at a better place both Tracy and Neil are a credit to the site they have made it what it is, Immaculate, tranquil, relaxing and much more.

The pitches are excellent the fishing is superb and I would highly recommend a stay here to anybody

Myself and Joanne would like to personally thank Tracy and Neil for a superb time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Minisharon 10 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic campsite. Husband tried carp fishing for the first time and loved it.

The pitches around the nursery lake were perfect as were all the facilities which were kept spotlessly clean by Tracey and Neil.

We will definitely be back again. Thank you for a fantastic stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David Wrench 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fabulous site.

Clean, tidy and the staff are extremely helpful. And if you like fishing it would be heaven.

We enjoyed watching and relaxing overlooking the lake. Good location too.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Medba3 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with peace and quiet. Owners incredibly friendly and great to chat to.

Shower and toilet block absolutely spotless. Could not fault at all.

Would visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Patbac 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant stay for 6 nights May - June 2021. Owners were friendly, obliging and made us feel welcome.

The facilities were very clean and loved the piped music.

The fishing was also excellent in both the nursery pool ( nothing nursery about the size of fish) that we were camped at and also the larger pool. 


Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Groobys Pit Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Groobys Pit Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Groobys Pit Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4445 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement