Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Groobys Pit Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Groobys Pit Caravan Park Reviews

Groobys Pit Caravan Park
Steeping Road
Thorpe St Peter
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4QT
Tel: 07427 137463
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 80 Reviews
                10/10 from 80 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stuartwt 3 reviews from this member

 Visited with my Wife & Dog.

Wonderful first stay and I am sure we will be back. We were on the Tree Pitch.

Site was very peaceful & quite, very clean & tidy and the fishing was really good except my wife caught more than me.

Facilities were closed due to Covid and we felt very safe, sanitisers were available at contact points.

Tracy and Neil were very friendly and helpful and we loved the fresh eggs which were available to buy. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigmick54 4 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed stay at this wonderful site

Well kept and run

Hosts always glad to help in anyway possible

Highly recommended if you want a quiet and peaceful holiday in rural Lincolnshire

Will be going next year

Found a real pearl of site. 5 star all round 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kerrigan 1 review from this member

 Groobyís pit is a lovely clean quiet site if you like fishing itís just right for you we took 3 dogs and the dog run is brilliant for off lead exercise.

On site thereís chickens wondering around grass was being done Tracey is a busy bee doing jobs round site but always had time for a chat.

Husband lived the fishing he could fish straight from our caravan we had some nice weather but can get windy

We also went the wrong way and went down a road full of pot holes not good for a caravan

We found a brilliant beach 17 mile away Hutoft beach park up on beach free parking and it was lovely motorhomes parked up having BBQís will be returning for sure couldnít use facilities all closed due to corona virus 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Garryj 1 review from this member

 Excellent welcome. Campsite very clean. Nice and peaceful location yet only 20 minutes drive to the coast.

Fishing enjoyable. Toilet / shower facilities not open due to covid-19. Sanatiser available on entry and exit posts.

Would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debs15 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site. Fabulous couple who own it. Very friendly.

Couldn't fault anything. Very relaxing 3 days stay.

We will definitely return. Didn't want to leave. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colin and Beth 1 review from this member

 Our first ever Caravan holiday in Lincolnshire and we couldn't have chosen better.

Tracy and Neil run an excellent site, which is amazingly clean, tranquil and dog friendly as well.

In these troubled times, it was so nice to just get away from everything and relax in such a peaceful, picturesque setting and although not a fisherman myself, two well stocked fishing lakes/ ponds for those that are.

Tracy and Neil go out of their way to ensure that the current Pandemic will not spoil a beautiful stay, with Hand Sanitiser provided at every location where you might need to touch something.

Tracy also carries out regular "cleaning" visits around every pitch, cleaning and sanitising every Tap and Electrical Socket, which made us feel even more safe and secure.

Neil and his helpers keep the grounds looking immaculate and the Dog exercise area located near our pitch was particularly useful and immaculate as well.

If you are looking for exciting Nightlife, Clubs, Entertainment, Hustle and Bustle and somewhere for the kids to run around, then don't go to Grooby's Pit.

If you Are looking for peace and quite in Beautiful surroundings with helpful attentive hosts and plentiful Fishing on your doorstep, then certainly book a break at Grooby's Pit, you won't regret it.

We will be Back :-)

Colin and Beth. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Twobikes 1 review from this member

 Groobys Pit is a quite secluded adults only site in southern Lincolnshire, although near enough to the coast if you fancy those places as well. It is beautifully maintained by the delightful hosts, Neil and Tracy, who were truly welcoming and helpful.

On arrival, Tracy ensured that we were aware of all the Covid precautions in place and escorted us to our huge hardstanding pitch with its individual water supply and electric point, all freshly sanitised before our arrival, and with lovely views over the main fishing lake. We don't fish, but it was picturesque and fun to watch the efforts of others.

She even bought over some very fresh chicken eggs 2 days later.

The site went quite by 10pm, and a great nights sleep was guaranteed. And all this for £24 a night at peak season.

Absolutely lovely.

Just be careful to follow the route instructions on their site for getting there. I didn't, travelling as my sat nav instructed, and now know what they meant by potholes and bumps. My fault entirely, you have been warned! Worth all the bumps just to be there. Thank you 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Duckies 41 reviews from this member

 Welcomed onto site by Tracy who was so friendly and she took us to our spacious pitch and helped directing hubby onto pitch. The site is spotlessly clean and well maintained. We had a pitch with it's own fishing peg.

The pitch was level gravel and well maintained. Hubby enjoyed the fishing. He caught plenty of fish in the week we were there. They have chickens on site which they sell the eggs and was really tasty.

A very well kept dog exercise area which is secure. There was hand sanitizer on entry/exit barrier and by the gate to the dog walk area.

An ice cream van came on site every other day which was delicious whippy ice cream. Tracy and Neil are always polite and helpful.

The site was so peaceful at all times. I didn't want to leave. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gill123 1 review from this member

 Beautiful, peaceful, clean and tidy well managed site.

Tracey and Neil are great and really helpful (even when you are new to caravaning and canít quite get the electric to work), nothing is too much trouble.

The site is so pretty with two lovely fishing lakes, healthy fish and fresh eggs from the chickens.

We will definitely look forward to our next holiday there.

Itís the best site in the area and well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul barry 1 review from this member

 We have just got back from having 4 nights at Groobys pit campsite what a gem really quite and relaxing,

We don't fish but it was lovely watching the other campsite friends catch fish.

We enjoyed it so much we have booked up to go back again for 5 nights in august and we were even talking to Tracey about booking up August next year. 


Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Groobys Pit Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Groobys Pit Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Groobys Pit Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2019 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement