Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site
Sykes Farm
Scorton
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 1DA
Tel: 01524 791283
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 39
Open: 1 March - 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave+Maria 3 reviews from this member

Well what can I say, we previously visited in 2013 and the site is the same as we remember, absolutely fantastic, lovely view of the fells. Toilet/Shower block immaculate and a great lake to take the kids for a walk around, all in all 10/10. The surrounding countryside is good for a scenic drive up to the Forrest of Bowland.

We will be going a good few times more.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Penfold147 2 reviews from this member

A lovely site in Red Rose Lancashire, with good views and walks. The owner was very helpful on the phone and welcoming when we arrived. The site is very well maintained with a very clean and tidy feel. The grass is cut, pathways clear, tidy bin area and hedgerows pleasantly maintained. The showers and toilets were fastidiously clean - swept of all grass, polished glass and chrome, fresh smelling, heated so toasty warm day and night, clean light fittings (no dust or flies) and piping hot water. There was plenty of loo paper and handsoap, and all in all very domestic.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pablo1308 14 reviews from this member

My wife and I used this site as a stop off after a trip to Scotland. Unusually I found this site and it is a superb little gem, fairly small and friendly. We did struggle to find anyone to pay when we 1st arrived, but realised we didn't need to bother as the Farmers wife comes round regularly to check and clean the facilities, and collect fees.

We only had 1 night so were unable to explore too much of the area, although we did have a lovely walk along the quite country lanes, there were also lots of public foot paths across many of the local fields, so lots of walks to do.

The facilities were very clean and well maintained with lots of hot water, both in the potwash and the showers.

The site has the usual chemical waste disposal and it is one of the few that actually caters for mororhomes as it has an easily accessed grey water motorhome drop point, this is something all campsites need to realise is necessary for us poor mototrhomers, as we don;'t have the luxury of the roll away grey water carrier.

All in all my wife and I found this site to be absolutely fabulous and we will be returning to this wonderful campsite

Overall we could not fault this site.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hapspouse 7 reviews from this member

A lovely small site, quiet and with good facilities. Walking on the fells straight from the site was a big attraction. Fishing available on the site lake if that is your thing. This is definitely one to revisit at some point in the future. A good start to our 7 week tour. The owners are very friendly, but not in your face.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bbbbbbbbbbb 1 review from this member

This is the second time we have visited this site and we love it! Lovely location, nice and quiet if you want to get away from it all, yet the village of Scorton is only 10 minutes drive away.

The pitches are mostly flat some with electric hook up and some without.

The site is well maintained and very clean. The toilet and shower facilities are excellent. Warm, clean and regularly serviced. The hair dryer is also a welcome bonus! Love having a laundry room on site as well, as we have small children, so this means we can 'pack light' and wash and dry clothes if necessary.

The owner of the site is lovely and very helpful (we had horrendous weather over the bank holiday. Strong winds and rain all night, and she bought bacon butties round the site the morning after, which lifted everyone's spirits and we thought was a lovely gesture)

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site, and we will definitely be returning many more times :-)

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nora72 7 reviews from this member

Only stayed one night but that would've been enough anyway. Nice enough location but bit fiddly to get to as a M6 stopover. Not much info on display about how/where to pitch or about facilities, etc. Only 2 showers per sex so good chance you'll have to wait.

Most off putting thing was the other campers and the large number of dogs there - it was a bit like pulling up at Crufts!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Richardandjo2010 6 reviews from this member

This site is an absolute gem the site lady was most helpful and she was always doing something around the camp such as cleaning etc, the wash rooms were fantastic I can not praise this site enough I have been camping in one form or another all my life mainly in a caravan and we have now gone back to a tent I have to say this was the nicest site I have ever been on and we will be returning again next year

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ksmith38a 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for two nights to break up a trip returning from Europe. The site is down a single track so makes it interesting if towing a large caravan and a car comes the opposite way! However it is a lovely quite site, very well maintained, good facilities and in lovely surroundings. Hard standings for tourers and motor homes with plenty of grass for tents, ample power hook ups. Toilet block contains showers, a kitchen, laundry with washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing boards and usual dish-washing facilities. Nice hot showers with proper cubicles.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AprilFool 4 reviews from this member

A lovely well kept site in the middle of the country with beautiful views. Fell View is the perfect place if you like to walk, cycle or fish, love to be in the open and love the sound of cows, sheep, ducks, geese and horses. The site was almost full with a mix of campervans, caravans and tents bringing young and old together.

There is a field with its own gate, at the entrance, which was full with regulars who all come together as a group. The other gate takes you to the lower area which houses the toilet block and is on a slight slope with hard standings to one side and grass to the other for tents, the middle field caters for everyone with hard standings and the top field is for tents both being lovely and flat.

There is a footpath from the shower block leading to all the fields and the separate gated field is just off the shower block to the left. To the right there is a gate where there is a well stocked fishing lake making everything easy to access. At the shower block there is a laundry room to the back of the building to the left side the bins are stored and to the right there is a water tap and to the front of the building you have the male, disabled and female showers and toilets.

The ladies have two separate toilets, two separate cubicles each having a wash basin, mirror, hooks for clothes and lockable doors for privacy. There are two separate rooms with a hand basin, mirror, toilet, modern shower cubicle with free hot water, fold up chair and plenty of hooks to hang your clothes up. There is a single sink with paper towel dispenser, mirror, soap bottle and a small bin which is not big enough. Paper towels could be found on the floor and bits of loo roll too. There is nothing worse than stepping in to a shower and finding no hot water, yes this happened several times, I put this down to the site being busy, but really this should not happen. Quite often, I'm told the same in the gents, there is no toilet roll, no paper towels and no soap, the same thing was found on my last visit so disappointed that this had not improved. The male room is the same lay out except for two urinals and one toilet. The disabled toilet is not well thought out and it almost looks like it was put there just for legal reasons.

The meeting room with washing up area, fridge, kettle, a comfy seating area and table, plenty books and lots of leaflets for information and for all to use. The front of the building outside houses the pot washing area with three sinks and bins. There are bench tables dotted round the site for everyone to use, water taps, bins and fire safety too. Travelling out you need your car, or bike, as you are off the beaten track, there are many lovely places to visit.

The local spar shop is about two miles away and houses a post office too.

I noted that the majority of visitors with children stayed on site but there is no play area so the children made there own entertainment which can be annoying as they run round the tents invading your space. There are no set rules here so tents just pitch up wherever they want and can be way to close, 6m rule doesn't apply here, lucky we were ok but others were way to close. It was noisy due to the amount of children and adults could be heard as late as midnight and the constant banging of the shower block doors was annoying to say the least especially after dark.

Did I have a good time, yes, the weather was fabulous which was a bonus would I go back again, yes, but I would not go bank or school holidays and five days would be my limit.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Poppy18 5 reviews from this member

Just home from a fantastic weekend at Fell View Farm. The site was well maintained & very clean. The owner was lovely & helpful. My husband did a spot of fishing & he wasn't disappointed. Lots of geese & ducks, & the view is beautiful. The site was full & a mixture of tents & touring caravans. We have booked again for July.

Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7875 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019