Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site
Sykes Farm
Scorton
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 1DA
Tel: 01524 791283
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 39
Open: 1 March - 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave+Maria 3 reviews from this member

This was the first visit for us and have to say, it wont be our last. Arrived on the Saturday to a pretty full caravan site, so ended up pitching on the grass.

I have to say the site is well located (scenic wise) as the Forest of Bowland to one side and views of the sea on the other side over a hedgerow. The facilities are immaculate and overall the site is well kept, the elsan point could be better signposted as its nestled round the side of the shower block.

We took a walk around the lake and site on the Sunday evening to tire the little one out which worked a treat, so all round the owners are very friendly & helpful, with an excellent caravan/camp site

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ianweller 2 reviews from this member

Our first visit to this site and it won't be the last. We arrived early Fri evening and were advised to find our own pitch and the owner would find us at sometime during our stay. We took a pitch close to the toilet block as my wife is disabled.

Everything was close to hand and the toilet block obviously quite recent. Whoever designed it had obviously thought everything through as it had everything needed. The disabled toilet was also a wet room with plenty of space.

The views were fantastic and although the site was reasonably full there were no queues for the toilets and it was very quiet. Friendly greeting from the owner when she caught up with us on the Saturday morning. A bargain at 15 per night.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gollom 1 review from this member

This was Sue's first experience with camping and despite her being a touch concerned beforehand I am delighted to say that she totally loved it and is the one pushing ME to organise more trips.

Lovely quiet site and the owner could not have been more helpful. We had the pick of six very generous pitches with 10A EHU in the lower part which was sheltered. Lots of room and made some new friends (hi Steve and Kat!)

Most important thing for Sue were the facilities and I must say they cannot be faulted! Very clean (and kept that way). Hot water became a little limited in the morning but as it was a bank holiday and the site was very full I guess that is only to be expected. Little kitchen with a freezer (and fresh eggs!) and a small library with books/games plus 3 or 4 sinks with drainers outside for Mans Work (aka washing the dishes!)

No problems (apart from one group who were somewhat noisy late one evening, but the owner attended and sorted that!) We did not fish but the people who did seemed to catch something. Small fire in our BBQ was OK. No playground for kids which to us was a benefit! (Bah! Humbug!)

We did not venture out too much. Scorton village is maybe 2 miles away and very pretty. I believe The Barn is a nice place for lunch.

All in all a very clean, well ordered and lovely site and huge thanks from me for helping show Sue just how great camping can be

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Banksy3473 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site been a couple of times now with our caravan. Set in a rural location lovely views in and around scorton. We enjoy walking so the sites position is perfect but its quite a hike to the village. Site is immaculate and very well kept. Lovely feel to it cant wait to go again. The site has a fishing lake on site lovely to sit out in the evening. The pitches are both hardstanding and grass with most being level. Toilet blocks and shower really good.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pigginfedup 2 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to this site. I doubt it will be the last. We arrived late on the Bank holiday Friday and a quick call to the owners had them arrive and show us our pitch. We were located in a sub-field adjacent to the main camping area that had 6 pitches. The pitches are quite flat and all situated fairly close to electricity supply.

We had a 5 man tent which had adequate space and we were able to park our car along side.

The site as a whole was very busy which in turn led to a shortage of hot water for both the showers and washing-up facilities, and I personally ended up with a cold shower Saturday morning. My husband managed to combat the cold water whilst washing-up by boiling the kettle in the kitchen area which is right beside the outdoor washing area. Having said that the facilities are new, well maintained, cleaned and restocked regularly.

The on site fishing lake is good and at 5 a day is reasonable, and the owner is fairly flexible in as much as if you only fish 2 half days she'll still only charge you 5. The fish aren't huge but the lake seems well stocked.

We brought the majority of our food with us but we ran short of bread, so a quick run into Scorton(5 mins in car)took us to a small Spar/Post Office, it was well stocked with essentials and fairly reasonably priced. There is also eggs available to buy on site which are located in the kitchen area, there were ordinary / poulet / duck ones at around 1 for half a dozen. Demand seemed quite high and you needed to be quick to get any. Lots of open fields and public footpaths surround the campsite so very dog friendly. Easy access to the M6 means you can quickly and easily be in Blackpool/Lancaster and beyond. All in all a really pleasant and well run site and only 45 mins from where we live, I'm sure we will use it again and again.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rottsrule 6 reviews from this member

First visit to this site for us. It is dog friendly and there was no problem with us taking rotties as long as they were tied up and well behaved. We arrived at lunchtime on the Saturday of the bank hol weekend. The only hardstanding available was extremely close to the toilet block. I don't think I would have stayed if this was the only pitch available. However, the owner was fantastic. I didn't even have to say anything - she took one look at my face and offered to see if the group of people who had booked the adjoining camping field would mind if we pitched in with them in a corner out of their way. We still had hook up, and it was fab. Yes, it was full over the bank holiday weekend, but the site & facilities were kept spotlessly clean. I only had to queue once for the shower and it was a short wait. Unfortunately the shower water was cold on the first day - it had obviously been used up - but the rest of the time, the shower was lovely and toasty hot. There was no problem with noise at night - everything went quiet at a reasonable time. Although I did hear someone complaining about the sheep being noisy! Campers are well catered for, with a free hairdryer in the ladies and a room that campers can use if the weather is bad. There is also a fishing lake which kept hubby entertained. I was a bit surprised that some people in the other field left their dogs untethered given that this is sheep country! The site suited us much better when the bank holiday was over - we're a bit on the antisocial side! It was so peaceful with some lovely walks. We will be returning to this little gem of a site, and would highly recommend it.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Camping mummy 5 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site over the Bank Holiday weekend. It's a lovely site, just seemed to be too full, people were pitching up anywhere they could and our stay was spoiled by other inconsiderate campers, but that's nothing to do with the owners of the site - although I do feel that they allowed too many people to stay.

That said, the toilet block was cleaned at least twice a day, there is a laundry room and a very handy kitchen room with a fridge/freezer, kettle, table and chairs and somewhere warm for campers to go and have a brew if they so wished.

We would definitely go back again, but would aim for a weekend when it would be quieter.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vintageman 6 reviews from this member

Returned here after approximately five years.

This site is very different than before, we couldn't believe the transformation, new tiolets & showers, disabled facilities, laundry room, fridge freezer, gravel standings, even games for the kids to borrow.

Although there had been lots of snow the weekend before and it was still pretty deep in places the ground wasn't at all boggy in fact it was amazingly dry. It was also quite busy with it being Easter and families were there, the silence was deafening.

I honestly can't give this site enough praise, beautiful countryside, nearest pub The Fleece is about 1 mile away good food and great beer, massive log fire what more could you want on a freezing spring evening

We'll be back again and again perhaps next time it will be warmer.

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thewhitehorse 19 reviews from this member

This was a family run site in the early stages of development. It is set in its own farmland with a large fishing lake and free range geese, ducks and pheasants.

The gravelled pitches are laid out in two rows with electric hook-up to each.

There are ample toilets and showers and - a nice touch - a large kitchen complete with fridge/freezer, table and chairs. There is also a laundry room and a washing up area.

The owners were very welcoming and helpful and are 'environmentally friendly'.

The area is set in great walking country. Although the roads were very narrow and without footpaths, what traffic there was tended to be local and all slowed down when passing us.

Fantastic value at 12 per night. Enjoyed our stay here despite the weather.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jipph1 2 reviews from this member

Can safely say this is one of the best sites in the area

Under normal circumstances I would say the ground could be better drained however due to the amount of rain this would be unfair

The site is kept immaculate

Plenty of hard standing with good views

Toilet block is one of the best, had a bit of thought put into it. The shower rooms contain shower basin, toilet and a chair

All for 12 a night, a gift

We were there for probably the wettest weekend ever and the site was pretty full, so in good weather it may get full very fast

Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4125 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019