Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site
Sykes Farm
Scorton
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 1DA
Tel: 01524 791283
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 39
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 67 Reviews
                9/10 from 67 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjbrow 1 review from this member

 Lovely views. Lovely weather. Lovely lady who runs this site. Would recommend to anyone.

Plenty of walking straight from campsite.

Joined by my sister and husband who loved it and said that they would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robdue 1 review from this member

 Scenic setting well organised site. Facilities are good. Fees are spot on. Susan was a very pleasant helpful lady.

Surrounding countryside is amazing.

Will definitely go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Allychip 1 review from this member

 Excellent site as always. excellent measures in place for covid etc

Clean and tidy and well organised and a gorgeous location for lovely walks and very dog friendly. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hewitts55 7 reviews from this member

 Friendly and well run site in a stunning location.

The site is excellently maintained. The toilet and shower block is spotless and run to allow Covid safe use.

The owners are welcoming. There are beautiful walks through the Forest of Bowland which are easily accessible on foot from the site particularly using the clear maps and step by step paper guides which the site owner was happy to provide.

Excellent dog exercise area (enclosed for off lead charging about)

Good for fisherman - we think. We were fascinated to see someone else catch from and then replace a large carp into fishing lake. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tracy1 1 review from this member

 Arrived on the Thursday welcomed by the owner Susan, Very Friendly and Helpful A Beautiful Campsite and very clean and well kept campsite. Toilets and Showers kept to very high standards and spotlessly clean. Owners Maintained the campsite several times a day. They take pride in their campsite.

We were on Electrical Hookup whilst there we had no problems. Very reasonable priced 22. 00 per night The dog walking area is well kept and my Dog's really enjoyed their walkies around the campsite and walkies out of the campsite too the little stream down the road.

15 mins drive to supermarkets and a lovely drive through Scorton Village, Susan's Husband is very friendly always made time to have a joke with my Daughter on predicting the Weather Forecast each day. He also maintained the campsite ensuring the bins was emptied throughout the day. Both Owners always had a smile on their faces and made everyone welcome.

We will definitely return. First time camping since 2006 and what a lovely experience we had and a lot of memories made thank you so much 5 stars plus for your site x

Also a Beautiful Fishing Lake that was well kept with Beautiful Views all around. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mdinzy 1 review from this member

 I wasn't able to stay, but the camp-site is beautiful and the owner are so friendly and amazing and so helpful really looking forward to staying there soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CarlDickson 1 review from this member

 Very quiet great for relaxing. Facilities were very clean.

Great views in a lovely area. Socrton village is lovely we ate at the barn which like a secret garden, just fantastic.

Nearest pub was the Crofters hotel 10 mins drive, lovely staff and ales were excellent

Visit Bridgehouse Marina, amazing set up and wine bar. Garstang marina also good to see. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hels40 1 review from this member

 My partner and I stayed here for the first time and we loved the site.

The facilities were spotless and the owners were friendly and obliging. The area around the fishing lake is stunning. We enjoyed watching a beautiful sunset.

Next time we go to Fell View, we are going to take our children and try our hands at fishing!

This is the prettiest site we've ever stayed on and perfect if you are wanting to get away from it all and relax. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kalit 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site! On arrival we phoned the owner who came within 5 mins and showed us where we could pitch up. Really nice, good sized pitches and the site looks really well maintained.

Bins and drinking water in each little pitching area and there was plenty of space in each area for the kids to play. Facilities are great - kept really clean and the showers were lovely and hot.

Owner very helpful and told us where nearby villages were. Nipped in to Scorton (2 min drive) for ice cream and a pint. Nice little pub, shop and garden centre there but not much else.

Also ventured in to Garstang which has more shops etc if needed. Also close to Morecambe (20 min drive) where kids loved the beach.

Overall a pretty site in a great location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shaymey 4 reviews from this member

 Just back from Fell View Park. Lovely well kept Campsite in a beautiful location.

Facilities were spotless and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7366 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement