Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Fell View Park Camping And Caravan Site
Sykes Farm
Scorton
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 1DA
Tel: 01524 791283
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 39
Open: 1 March - 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shaymey 4 reviews from this member

Just back from Fell View Park. Lovely well kept Campsite in a beautiful location.

Facilities were spotless and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Liverpooljohn 6 reviews from this member

We saw the best and the worst of this site in the space of two days. We had booked three nights but ended up leaving a day early. First impressions were very good. The site is in a lovely location with fishing on site and plenty of walking and cycling opportunities.

The showers and loos are a little basic compaired to some sites but they are OK, separate facilities for men and women and a disabled toilet as well. There is also a good room for campers to use with some books, maps a kettle and a toaster. On our first night we thought we had found a site that we visit over and over again.

The campers started to arrive the following day. There is no deliniation between the camping area and the caravan areas so it all gets a bit haphazard. The majority of campers were proper campers ie respectful of others and of the site facilities. Unfortunately there were a sizeable number of other campers. We had some next to us loud talking, drinking and raucous laughter until 1. 20 in the morning. I didn't call the owner having read a previous post about not getting an answer and I wasn't minded to wake someone else up in the early hours. The other aspect of these campers is their lack of respect for the facilities so both myself and my other half found unflushed toilets (do they do this at home) paper towels just strewn over the floor instead of being put in the bin (does someone pick up for them at home) and just general mess caused by people who could not care less.

Rather than endure another night we decided to leave early

This is a lovely site which is ruined by some of the people they let stay.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawn81 1 review from this member

Absolutely lovely site, only booked just before the May bank holiday as they had a cancellation and they emailed me straight away to let me know. Canít fault the site, beautiful scenery, very clean and nice toilet block and fishing right on site, which my husband and daughter really enjoyed. The site owner meet us on arrival and was very helpful and extremely accommodating when asked for a late departure. Will definitely come back and canít recommend enough.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SAMMYS1 7 reviews from this member

Visited this site and we found a very well kept site. Immaculate toilets and showers. Space for children to place safely in front of our motorhome. We enjoyed a lovely week-end. All pitches appeared very good sizes. We will visit again. We walked into Scorton and back, great for our dogs. Fishing available for small cost. We saw lots of Canada geese enjoying our warm weather. Thank you for great week - end. I will bring my bike next time. Beautiful area.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paulandjoanne 1 review from this member

Stayed here for our first ever caravan adventure for two nights, and have just returned this weekend for 3 nights, lovely site, lovely area, shower facilities and toilets were faultless, had some great helpful advice of a few more experienced caravanners which we appreciated, we only live 40 minutes away in Blackpool, but it feels like you could have been anywhere, definitely coming back on a regular basis

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Adedevon 2 reviews from this member

Great site, well spaced out and great toilet block. Located 3/4 miles from the motorway and 7/8 from Lancaster. Local pub 'the fleece inn' 3/4 mins away. Only stayed one night which was a shame as the location and views from the site were perfect. Owner very friendly and helpful. Good secure site. We will happily return in the future - hopefully for a few more nights.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Markflip 2 reviews from this member

I loved this site, mainly because of its fabulous location right in the Forest of Bowland with lots of great circular walks possible from the site we did one around the Wyre Way and another up 'Nicky Nook' then through grizedale and Scorton. There are other really good walks nearby too.

The site is perhaps on the basic side by modern standards, but the toilet block was more than adequate with 2 x large shower rooms with a shower cubicle, toilet and sink. I always found them clean and with hot water. The washing up area was also very handy, again always with lots of hot water.

The site was very busy over the Easter weekend, with several large groups, which the owner worked hard to accommodate. Despite this, the site never felt crowded and noise wasn't an issue. I liked the less formal tents/caravans mixed in rather than the sometimes overly regimented caravan sites and the site had a lovely friendly atmosphere.

The site is ideally placed for Lancaster and Morecambe with plenty of shops etc and I would recommend a visit/walk in nearby Silverdale, which is really beautiful and odd in that it's like walking in Derbyshire, but you're on the coast.

One bit of advise for caravanners is to access the site via Hampson Lane, that leads almost directly off the A6/M6 roundabout as the other routes in are very tortuous and narrow. The site is signposted via this route too once you get near it.

I've given the site a lower rating for child friendliness as it has an open pond, although this is in a separate gated field.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rgoo 3 reviews from this member

This is an excellent and well run site. It is easy to find but located in countryside with beautiful views. There are hard standing sites for caravans and motor homes, with hook ups for them and tents also. There are also two lovely fields for non electric tents. The facilities are good, with a solar powered toilet block; hot showers and washing up areas as well as a kitchen with sink, fridge, freezer and table. There is a laundry room as well.

There are plenty of drinking water taps, with enclosed areas for disposal of rubbish and for recycling. One thing I would mention that would help is if the bins were labelled so you were sure you were putting recycling in the correct place. It would also help if the lights in the toilet block were on a sensor during the day as they only seemed to come on during the night.

The owner was very helpful and seen around the site daily, making sure everything was clean.

My friends and I loved this site and the surrounding area, which is good for walking, ice creams ( from nearby Scorton) and access to the Flyde coast.

I am looking to return!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Happy camper 01 11 reviews from this member

We only stayed for a weekend. A large party of us. The owners gave us our own area which was suitable for caravans and tents. The site have wooden tables and benches situated all around the site perfect for out door eating. The site is kept very clean bins and water available close by. The toilet and shower facilities were very clean.

We did only stay for a weekend so didn't get to see much of the place but it is easy distance to most of your sightseeing places. Down in the local village you have a spar and some nice little shops a couple of pubs for eating out.

We will definitely come back to this site hopefully for a longer stay and to see more of the place. A weekend was just not long enough.

On arrival though we were lucky as we were in a party who looked out for us to show us to our pitch otherwise we wouldn't of had a clue as the owners were not around to show us. They came the next day for payment. But it looks like they put your name on a bollard to reserve your pitch so as you enter from the windy road there's a wooden gate which isn't a very big area if you are towing a caravan to get out to search for your pitch. That would be my only down side to this excellent site

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dulcie171 1 review from this member

Really lovely, so relaxing. Great for just chilling out. Friendly owners who run a clean, well maintained site. Easy to find but in a quiet location with great views. We will be going back very soon.

Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3091 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019