Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Dymchurch > New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) Reviews

New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)
Hythe Road
Dymchurch
Kent   (Browse area)
TN29 0JX
Tel: 0343 178 7070  or  01303 761033
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 131 Basic, 75 Electric, 77 Static Caravans
Open: 23/03/2021 to 02/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 66 Reviews
                6/10 from 66 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JCB1 2 reviews from this member

 Had a great 3 day break there. The new toilet block is nice (although when you are in the shower put your shoes on the partition wall as the whole floor gets wet!) The site was tidy and well maintained and has open areas and shady areas. It has a small duck pond in the middle (fence around it)The manager was friendly and helpful and wasn't fussed about us leaving on time on our final day, he gave us an extra 4 hours, although it was just before the main season. The club house is a 5 minute walk away and there is a nice indoor swimming pool. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kirstygarratt 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend at this site and had a fabulous time (may have been a little swayed by the fantastic weather) however, the site is well maintained by the Manager, nothing is too much trouble.

When we arrived he found us a hardstanding pitch and showed us to one which got the sun first thing and all the way through the day until late evening, even though there were others available that it would have been easier to put us on.

This site has a new toilet and shower block which although not massive were sufficient at this time of the year, the shop is smallish but well stocked. This site is set away from the main static area which is nice, however the main camp facilities are also available, club house, swimming pool etc.

All in all a lovely weekend, cannot praise the Manager enough, he was always busy looking after guests and nothing was too much trouble for him. We would certainly recommend this site and will use it again. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vickiverky 6 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this gem of a site. Two boys (10 and 5)and four other families. We booked without any problems. Both Paul and his wife were brilliant as they were when we visited last year.

We had a field to ourselves and were able to enjoy a good chat and listen to some music (not loud though) into the wee hours without disturbing others. Fortunately we had great weather for the Eng v USA footie w/e.

The new toilet/shower block was clean and tidy, cloths and a mop left to clean up after yourself. A small criticism which Paul is aware of is that the Elsan and washing up points are quite far away but they are looking to get these added onto the new block in the future.

The shop was very reasonably priced and stocked all the necessities. All down to the club house for the footie and a beer. The kids had a great time in the pool and arcades.

I cant praise Paul enough, he was pulling motorhomes out bog when we arrived as they had heavy rain the night before we arrived and will always help you if you have any problems. Cheers Paul. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Dandro 6 reviews from this member

 This was our first outing of the year to New Beach - we love the place and so do the kids (11 & 13).

I am pleased to say that there are new brick built toilet and shower blocks which make such a difference as the old 'porta cabin' style ones let the place down.

It never ceases to amaze me how people have no respect in that someone wiped their muddy shoes all over the walls, others had left food and mess in the washing up sinks and best of all a young couple left on Saturday evening and left all the rubbish for Paul the owner to clear up even though their pitch was about 20 feet from the bins!

For those who have been put off by the old toilets I suggest you return and see how much better the place is with the new blocks 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Roblade 3 reviews from this member

 OK so this is my second review for this site, the good points have stayed the same with the exception of the new manager Paul and his wife, I thought the staff were good before But Paul has shown me how wrong I was in this matter. He cares about campers as well as the site.

One major improvement the new manager has made is the on site shop, it stocks pretty much everything you could need as well as a few things you didn't know you would need until you want them! and the prices are decent as well.

The down side has not changed either toilets! The manager did his best to keep them clean and tidy but unfortunately he was/is fighting a loosing battle with them. No shaver points for the gents and even worse no mirrors in the gents! 3 cubicles for the men and 3 urinals, guess what yep 3 wash basins as well.

The toilet block really does let this site down in a big way.

We were still well impressed with the standards on the site in general, off season a nice quiet site peak season a great place for families to visit with great entertainment for everyone.

Well next season will be visiting again with our trusty tent, I'm even planning a short weekend away to see a show down there in Oct. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jackie cassell 9 reviews from this member

 Visited this camp site with my sister inlaw, brother and family. Bankholiday weekend, my sister inlaw is blind. We could not move round the site for guy ropes criss-crossed all round our pitches
Also the toilets which were porta cabins were awash with water. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sam123 1 review from this member

 This was our second visit to this site and once again despite little niggly things was a fab long weekend. We went with 2 other couples and their kids (ages from 3 - 15) and they all had fab fun.

The showers are cold at times and I am amazed at how filthy some people are but the site owners were fab really lovely approachable people and very caring.

Brilliant for a long weekend! 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zhole 1 review from this member

 We have just stayed at this site for 3 nights at for the August Bank holiday weekend. The toilet blocks were often swimming in water,with a very dirty mop for you to clean yourself. Every day the showers were freezing cold. We decided to go for a swim one day and try their showers which were just as bad. It seems that although there is lots of space for pitching, the site cannot cope with large numbers of people at peak times. There was not enough space for getting changed for the swimming pool either.

Having said that we stayed for the camp site entertainment on the last night which was very good and the shop prices were quite reasonable. Please be aware that although there is a playground it is not particularly suitable for pre school children as very high monkey bars. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: James Bowen 2 reviews from this member

 I would say this is the worst campsite I have ever been to. The toilet and shower facilities were appalling; not because they were old portacabins but because they never were clean - even when visited just after cleaning time. We ended up doing a bucket bath in the tent as we just couldn't use those facilities. I did speak to the management (who were friendly) but was told that they had no cleaners, just the management couple and that they knew the condition of the toilets was terrible.

The campsite has no marked pitches and the other campers seemed to have no idea of personal space, tents were almost on top of each other.

The campsite was very noisy at night with loud music coming from many tents / tourers until well after midnight.

The swimming pool was surprisingly (in comparison to the toilet / shower facilities) well maintained and not crowded; however it has very limited opening hours for children to swim.

The children's play area in the camping field is nice for bigger kids, but would have benefited from a few swings. It is absolutely impossible for my 2 year old.

The local area is pleasant with good beaches and some nice villages / towns. Tesco's is a few miles away.

Based on my experience with the toilet and shower facilities I would never return. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Eddie Morgan 2 reviews from this member

 First Point. The most friendly and helpful warden and family we have ever had dealings with. On arrival we were shown to our pitches, later I had a problem with the camper and needed to borrow a couple of spanners, the warden (sorry I canít recall his name) was summoned by his radio and instantly appeared with the required spanners and a socket set.

The site itself I found to be well kept, grass mown etc.

The location is good with easy access from the M20. With short drives to Hythe and Dymchurch or further to Camber and Rye (recommended)

Now the bad points in order of annoyance

1. Shower/toilet faculties. These are below minimum standards, although they were cleaned several times a day, because of their wood construction (portacabin type) the smelled very badly of mildew, to the point where the females in our party decided they wanted to go home and cut our holiday short.

2.Pool. It was only open for short periods during the day for our children. So your days trips were limited if you wanted to do both. There was debris all over the bottom, also when wearing goggles you could see no further than 2 metres under water, what this was down to I donít know, but it didnít inspire confidence.

3.Dog Walking, we were charged for taking the dog with us, so you would expect some sort of area to exercise your pet.Wrong. There were some dog bins around but these were sited at points were you may have had to walk around the back of someoneís tent, far from ideal.

Come on Park Holidays, spend some money on the Touring side of the site, you have great staff there, so back them up from the management side and donít make their life awkward by having to say sorry for the washing facilities all the time. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dymchurch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3862 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement