Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Dymchurch > New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) Reviews

New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)
Hythe Road
Dymchurch
Kent   (Browse area)
TN29 0JX
Tel: 0343 178 7070  or  01303 761033
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 131 Basic, 75 Electric, 77 Static Caravans
Open: 23/03/2021 to 02/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 66 Reviews
                6/10 from 66 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AmeliasDragon 1 review from this member

 We regularly use this site as it's only 45 mins away from home, it's a lovely site where you can either spend your time on-site or a short car journey can take you to a number of small villages. Hythe is a lovely town and is definitely worth a visit. The New Romney, Hythe & Dymchurch Railway is a great day out whatever your age, especially the Lighthouse Cafe in Dungeness (but food can suffer during busy periods).

Our only gripe - there is Bingo in the Clubhouse everynight (taken very seriously) and the children must be quiet! 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mike bond 11 reviews from this member

 Just got back from New Beach having stayed for the end of half term. Kids enjoyed it. Not a bad site but toilet block was a let down for me. Fairly quiet when we were there but would imagine it could be a bit taxing peak season. Took a gazebo instead of the awning but was told I couldn't' use it. Did not go to the club house. Tried to book this site a a couple of years ago but was turned down flat as I had a twin axle unit. This time was asked about length - 21 foot limit. Got the tape measure out on my Lunar Delta 5 berth -21' on the nail including hitch. Turned me down again but helpful staff let me in. Driving around the site saw another twin axle at least 2' longer than mine. Have my own suspicions why they don't like twin axles. Would I go there again - probably not but that is as much due to the area than the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lauren01 1 review from this member

 New Beach is a great place to go with all the family. I have been going for years now, and every year I go back, it is great. The clubhouse entertainment is fantastic, and Loopy Rabbit is never far away to entertain the children...see you soon New Beach!
 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: JOHNHUGHES 1 review from this member

 Site nice, grass on pitches could do with being cut a bit more often. Toilet blocks need updating badly but are clean most of the time. Club House was quite good. Have not got to go far for the beaches but the beach opposite is closed at the moment, would have been nice if we were told. The site is in a good central spot for the area.
 


Date of Visit: May 2005
Reviewer: Adamwyles 1 review from this member

 The park itself is lovely - the back field is a bit of a walk to the toilets and wash room and also has a little swamp river that runs along the back of the back field - take sprays etc for bugs and flys at night. Also the fields around the back field have fields and fields of rape seed. The only thing we didn't like as a family was the closing of the toilet blocks at night - we have small children and they close at 10pm.
It is a clean site and we are going to go back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2005
Reviewer: Cindy48 5 reviews from this member

 we visited this site just for the weekend & it is really nice, we have decided that we will being going again to visit. It is very clean & tidy, there is so much space as well. Our son really enjoyed riding around on his bike & meet lots of other children to play with.
I do have one really good tip if you are staying in a tent & that is buy some glow sticks & put them on all the guy ropes just as it is starting to get dark & stick them on with duct tape especially with kids running around as they will see them.  


Reviewer: SBEN 3 reviews from this member

 May 2005
This campsite was a really lovely place, lots of space for caravan and awning. They left enough space for the kids to club together to play rounders and football. Two parks on site, one in tourers section and one for the main part of the sight. Also there was a seperate shop and reception for the tourers, which was good, as you never had to go to the main building. Swimming pool was very clean and warm. Busy periods we were given coloured bands, but had over an hour to swim.

Found the showers were always freezing which was disappointing. Entertainment was very good, but had to be early for a seat. Drinks were also a reasonable price, not too expensive. Toilets had just been repainted so was very fresh looking. Staff very friendly. Will definitely be back. 


Reviewer: Timothy j law 2 reviews from this member

 October 2004
Spent October half term here and have been previously but the toilet blocks have sufferd vandalisam and are in need of upgrading, hopefully the toilet / shower facilities for touring vans and tents will be upgraded ready for the 2005 season.
However the cabins and static vans are a good place to spend a break with the kids close to Camber Sands and St Marys Bay, all good clean sandy beaches. I Love Dymchurch so do the kids. 


Reviewer: Tanny 1 review from this member

 September 2004
Visited New Beach with a group of friends and our children, we turned up friday and had a really good time. Facilities were good, showers, cafe, entertainment all great.
Saturday night my daughter Elizabeth went missing from our tent for over an hour, I reported it to security and they were straight onto it looking for her, we did find her and I would like to thank everyone who looked for her and helped us that night, I am very grateful.
I would definitely visit New Beach again.  


Reviewer: Rain_flower69 5 reviews from this member

 September 2004
WHAT FUN!!!! We went for one night to see what it is like, the site was immaculate and the pitches flat and wonderful. We went out of season so not too busy but the facilities were great. The touring site is next to the static site and tourers have full use of the facilities such as the swimming pool and the club house and right across from the beach. The touring site also backs onto fields, lovely as you can't see that from the road. The staff were really friendly and helpful and it was so safe with the barriers down at night. Very impressed with the security on the door of the club house ensuring that kids could not go outside without adults after 8.30pm and the entertainment for the kids (Loopy Rabbit!!) Yes its all cheesy, yes its naff but put your preconcieved ideas to one side and I promise you will have fun! 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dymchurch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4405 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement