Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Dymchurch > New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) Reviews

New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)
Hythe Road
Dymchurch
Kent   (Browse area)
TN29 0JX
Tel: 0343 178 7070  or  01303 761033
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 131 Basic, 75 Electric, 77 Static Caravans
Open: 23/03/2021 to 02/11/2021
           23/03/2022 to 02/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 66 Reviews
                6/10 from 66 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Roblade 3 reviews from this member

 Now then you can read the full review I have done or you can get the basics as it all comes down to one question:
 
Would I go again?
 
And the simple answer is YES!
 
Now we shall start the bad.
 
THE BAD:
 
Prey for good weather, the site suffers from major drainage problems in heavy rain, the only real safe are is the back field which is non electric and unshelterd from the wind.
 
The toilet block leaves a lot to be desired, though was open 24 hours a day, good for the walk back from the club house.
 
Lack of a site shop on the touring section 10 min walk to club house or 15 min drive to local shops.
 
Alegations about loosing 50% of the touring site to static vans for the 2008 season. (this comes from the staff)
 
 
THE GOOD:
 
Ok the good far out weigh the bad for this site, this is the only site I have been to in over 20 years.
 
With entertainment in the club house every night of the week, though the singing quality of the inhouse team may need to practised jut a little more. With good entertainers from outside the club  on several days of the week this more than makes up for it.
 
Lots for the kids to do both in the club day time and evening, the touring park had a very busy play park compared to the main play park on the static site.
 
Very close to farmers fields with real live sheep in them! little ones love them :) apart from the noisy one who kept us awake LOL
 
Saving the best for last
 
THE SWIMMING POOL indoor and heated :) plenty of seats around the pool and very hard to find it full to capacity, though it does happen occasionally.
 
Reception staff very helpful.
 
Over all an excellent site for people with younger kids, teens may get just a little bored though, then again they would get bored in most places if they don't have the xbox LOL
 
There is one major downside not about the park, but the beach just across the road from the park is closed to reinforce the coastal defenses in the area, this is closed all the way down to Dymchurch as far as I'm aware. These repairs should be completed by 2009. So it will be a while until you can walk along the sea wall again. But with plenty of other attractions in the local area not a major loss.
 
Enjoy the stay no matter if its only a night or a full week. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cookie monstersara 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend.
The swimming pool was great and life guards very friendly and helpful.
The toilets and showers were dirty and not to the standards of other sites we have been to.
The play area was nice and my 6 year old especially loved it.
The club house has bingo so the kids find it a long wait for the disco.

There are areas fenced off as there is some deep water so ask if your pitch would be near one.
The noise rules are very slack. We were pitched next to a group who had a passion for karaoke and were at it from 10 am until at least 10.30 at night! and it meant that sitting outside and enjoying the weather was not much fun.
The beach is a short drive away as they are doing flood wall maintenance and it will take a long time to complete.
Dymchurch town itself is nice and has a tesco express which was very handy. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annamarie.wade 2 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a long weekend at New Beach Touring Site. We went with another family, and altogether had four children under five and one aged 8.

Toilet door locks were broken and there was often no soap in the dispensers (although it was left outside in bottles where children could easily access it!). The showers were filthy with mud and grass, and didn't appear to be cleaned at any point in the day. Filthy!

We were situated on the back field, which was a LONG walk from the only SMALL shower/toilet block. There were certainly not enough showers/toilets to accommodate half their visitors.

The swimming pool was pleasant, although not enough changing facilities. However, our experience was ruined by the fact that the showers only work for a few minutes. The tank is so small, the water runs out and you have to wait 10 mins for it to refill. Not nice when you have four young children shivering with shampoo in their hair! and certainly not helped by an extremely arrogant member of staff who had no empathy with the situation.

There is no shop on the touring site. However, we visited the main shop on three occasions. Unfortunately on two of those occasions they were out of stock of milk, water and bread.

We are down to earth people who love camping, and do not expect the facilities of a five star hotel.

On a positive note, the surrounding area is great. Hythe has some lovely restaurants, Dymchurch and Camber Sands are great beaches and Canterbury is not too far away. 


Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sammiesalad 1 review from this member

 I can't remember when I visited but we go all the time to this place, because its easy to get to and we all love it. My mum and dad can just relax. The town is quiet close and we always go to the little club every night. Its great. I recommend it if you have a caravan. Me and my friends are coming here in the summer to have more fun! because it is just brilliant! I loved the swimming pool and yeah sure the showers are a bit muddy but well its not a 5 star hotel you can't expect everything to be perfect on a campsite! The toilets are fine and when we went they were open. It is just a fun place to go to. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campmeup 2 reviews from this member

 Just came back from our easter break at new beach, we went with two other families but unfortunately was disappointed as we were right at the back of a field where we were a distance away from the toilets which were closed from 9pm till 8am the next morning which wasn't helpful when you have small children. I would advise anyone with small children to take there own toilet roll as there was low stock. The shower room were dirty due to the mud and grass being walked through so I would advise you to take flip flops. The swimming pool was good but could do with some more changing facilities. On our last night at new beach all the electricity went down on the back field, no one let us know what was going on which we found unhelpful as we needed the heating due to having small children as it was very cold of the evening! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Donna King 2 reviews from this member

 Have just come back from Bank Holiday weekend here with two other families. Site very large and quite pretty but mainly caravans. The tent area was a long way from toilet block which is particularly difficult when you have young children. Considering the size of the site and the fact it is owned by a holiday group, the toilet/shower was woefully inadequate and very dirty. Washing up area had only three sinks and we couldn't manage to dry towels after visit to pool as the two dryers constantly in use. Pool very cold and not looked after and the changing rooms (four of them) very small. Club house facilities very smokey and a bit cheap and nasty ie: arcade/fast food etc. Gazebos not allowed and no separate dog walking area by the way. Kids play area looked nice enough but very small and right next to some deep water (clever!) I would give this site a miss. A shame as with a little thought and money spent it could be wonderful - it is in a great location, very picturesque but completely neglected.  


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Astev123 1 review from this member

 Because of the weather, this holiday was limited using the indoor facilities, on site. The pool was closed due to a mechanical fault, but opened the next day. We used it several times as it was the best part of the site. Pool staff were excellent, observing a high standard of safety.

The kids enjoyed the daily clubs, but I found all they did was colour in pictures, with minimal interaction with the 'club leader', who looked dis-interested and bored. Evening entertainment was limited, with little crowd control. Children stayed until the end of the night even during adult cabaret.

Many sites have rules for pitching unit space. I could pass items from tent to caravan, through the windows. I felt claustrophobic.

The toilets were cleaned/replenished once a day, although never witnessed, and the wash basins/showers were permanently puddles of water. The maintenance was non-existent as seats were loose and some cubicles couldn't be locked.

The beach was excellent, although a mile away, and a free bus was available which made half-a-dozen daily excursions.

Chances of returning are slim, as not worth the 7 hour drive.  


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Good_in_tent 3 reviews from this member

 Just back from New Beach and although it was a pleasant site,the toilets left a lot to be desired compared to other sites we've been to. The showers leaked and so the floor was constantly wet and slippery for flip flop clad campers like us. It rained heavily on our last day and the drainage was poor leaving huge puddles and the smell of stagnant water. However, the club house was fine despite the cost of drinks! The swimming pool is a good size too and the kids found plenty to do, including watching the sheep in the neighbouring field. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Angiebaby29 1 review from this member

 Went for 5 days with our 2 children, our daughter who's 10 & our son who's 3. We have a 12 berth 3 pod tent but the pitches here were more than adequate for everything. There were plenty of electric hook-ups, waste disposal, fresh water & washing lines scattered around all over the park. The pitches were level, the grass was kept nice & short. The manager & asst manager stay on site & are available 24hrs. The pool was a fair size although there was no area specified for smaller children so had to hold our son the whole time as he cannot swim yet. The children's play area was fenced in for toddlers & small children & was only a short walk away from wherever you're pitched. Cafe was reasonably priced with good sized portions & the shop covered all the basics but no extras. The evening entertainment was fantastic for the kids with the club having there own fun character (Loopy), drinks were reasonably priced & the club has air-conditioning! The only down-side to this holiday was the shower & toilet blocks which could do with updating & cleaning a little more frequently, but this is not enough to put us off as we are considering returning next year for our summer holiday & bringing some more family & friends! Just a small note, the beach which is just across the road from the site will be closed for the foreseeable future due to maintenance of strengthening the sea wall. Also, the site is located only 5mins drive away from either Dymchurch or Hythe. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Urabus 8 reviews from this member

 A pleasant, quiet family campsite. Not as close to the beach as you'd imagine as the one across the road is walled off and you have to go into Dymchurch village (about a mile). Facilities were clean and well kept except for the re-stocking of the loo-roll in the ladies and a dodgy shower fitting. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dymchurch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6482 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement