Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Dymchurch > New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) Reviews

New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)
Hythe Road
Dymchurch
Kent   (Browse area)
TN29 0JX
Tel: 0343 178 7070  or  01303 761033
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 131 Basic, 75 Electric, 77 Static Caravans
Open: 23/03/2021 to 02/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 66 Reviews
                6/10 from 66 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Towner7679 7 reviews from this member

 I took my children to New Beach for a long weekend away and we stayed in one of the chalets near the swimming pool.

The site is great and has everything you need when you have kids.

The chalet was spotless and had all you needed in the kitchen.

The pool was really large, lifeguards on hand, just the right temperature.

There is a large games room with plenty to keep the kids occupied.

The cafe was surprisingly small, but clean with great service.

Good clubhouse with lovely kids entertainment, I didn't stay for the adults.

Would use this site again, thinking about taking the tent next time. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Go Camping 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from the site, the site itself was ok near to a sandy beach in a small village of Dymchurch it has a good playground, and we were lucky the weather was wonderful and sunny.

The main problem with this site is the shower/toilet block. It is a series of portable cabins with about 10 showers for the ladies and only 3 for men. They must have only been cleaned once a day, when you had a shower they did not drain and the floors were covered in water. There was only a few if no hooks for your belongings and the dreaded shower curtain was a disgrace!

The manager was very pleasant but he could of done more for the up keep of the site ie cut the grass, brush up and generally keep it tidy and clean. Also there was no quiet time so some nights were very noisy, but on informing the manager, he promptly dealt with it. The site is in such a lovely area of the country, it has the potential to be great. The fees were very high for the standard of site and facilities. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve W 77 3 reviews from this member

 I have just returned from a trip to Kent, where I had the unfortunate experience of staying at New Beach Touring park, The site is a total disgrace, the toilets and showers were in a disgusting condition, there was excrement smeared on the wall of one of the mens toilet cubicles and it was still there 14 days later, there was no mirror to shave with until the last day of my stay, at least my complaining had some effect. There were no hooks in the showers to hang your clothes and cleaning seemed to be a complete mystery to who ever was responsible for doing it. The water points to fill your aquaroll were filthy and smelt awful.

For the two weeks I stayed, ( only because I had paid 179 in advance ) there were two sheep wandering around the campsite crapping all over the place, considering the news about E coli I would have thought that that would have been a complete no no. There was a continual stream of customers coming and going all the time, so I don't suppose they are that bothered about people like me complaing They did seem to have more than their fair share of cars on the site that were not showing a tax disc and one lot turned up with a Transit pick up complete with a load opf scrap metal. Indeed I did feel that I was staying on a travellers site most of the time.

I would not stay at this site again if they paid me 179.

Steve W 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woodcamper 7 reviews from this member

 This campsite has one of the best wardens we have ever had the pleasure too meet - he could not have been more helpful and fast! We pitched in the 2nd field, had lovely week due to fantastic weather and the field being quite empty.
Not sure how this campsite would be during summer holidays but lovely during term time! Only disappointment was the showers which have had some money spent on them painting the exteriors but really as they are only portacabins it would be nice to see them demolished and have proper long-term facilities instead. The basins and toilets were clean but the floor was not very nice at all. The showers were ok but as each time you punched the button to get more water it did come out a different temperature so stand back when you are ready to shower off!

Dymchurch is nice, we went there because the beach had such good reviews but we ended up travelling 25 mins down the road to Camber Sands as it was easier access for pushchairs and small children and has great facilities, also you didn't have to wait for the tide.

Sainsburys only 5 mins away so very handy.

We visited the playground a lot at the campsite in the main area which was really brilliant for my children who are 18 months and 4 years but the playground in the touring pitch is only for over 5's I would say - my 4 year old could only play on a couple of bits but not really much of a problem. The swimming pool was broken all week so we didn't get in there but it looked nice! Over all a good campsite for the money! 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Colawola 1 review from this member

 We visited this campsite on a very wet and windy weekend.

Main static site is close to road, this is where the entertainment is situated, a large pool but kids have to be over 12 to go in alone. Touring field is 5 minute walk away from main bit but a lot quieter as away from road.

People on site were very helpful, kept popping around to see if everything was o.K, toilet and showers were only portacabins but were kept clean and tidy,we watched them check these at least 3 times a day, they leave cloths at sinks to wipe around when done, and a mop and bucket to use, this was needed as it got very muddy.

A couple of washing machines and dryers on site, and washing up cabin also with cloths.

A play area for kids, and go carts can be hired for a ride around park,a pond, and sheep are in the fields surrounding the park (can hear these during night when quiet) these all kept the kids busy.

Small shop on site sold everything you could think of and very reasonably priced.

Chips from small van in site were not very nice, better getting them from main cafe at front of site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vickiverky 6 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this site, six tents, twenty three adults and kids. We prebooked and they allocated us a field to ourselves, fantastic! Paul was friendly showing us to our field and gave us loads of helpful advice and left us to it, there was no nonsense about pitch sizes (Harford xxl) possibly because it was quiet.
The indoor pool was toasty, clean and very well attended by the lifeguards. The shower block (portacabin)was adequate and could do with being renovated but a very minor point. The evening entertainment was brilliant (live band) the kids were v happy with the place lots of amusements and kids games.
A well stocked shop at very reasonable prices and a good kids play area. I will definitely be going back 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rotherhams 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights at the New Beach Holiday Park over a May Bank Holiday. The location is good, close to the sea front and backing onto fields. No set pitches on the back field, so it's great if you have a large tent.

For me, it was let down by the state of the toilet and shower facilities (a row of portocabins). The men's facilities when I went there at various times of the day and night were always dirty with puddles on the floor. There were also too few toilets and wash basins for the size of the site.

If it was not for the lack of a clean presentable toilet block I would have been happy to stay longer.

We did use the swimming pool. It is worth asking for the opening times for the pool when you arrive as the pool is not open all day. As you could expect for a bank holiday weekend, the pool was packed. There were plenty of lifeguards on hand who were very professional. My only criticism about the pool is that there are too few changing rooms (3).

The evening entertainment in the club house was good but the act I saw was more for the over 18s rather than for the whole family.

On the whole, our 2 nights there was ok. I wouldn't like to stay longer. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abbey29 1 review from this member

 Really loved this site, the swimming pool was great, it also had go karts on site to hire which the kids loved. The gentle man who works there was so very helpful, had a few problems with the caravan and car and he help sort everything out for us, could not have done more for us. The kids really loved it and I am going to book this site again for the summer holidays. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mojo22 1 review from this member

 I stayed at this site last year before going to Spain, its nice and local for me near home but just far enough away! Last year was a test run but found it nice, weather was good. Was out in the back field last year bit of a walk to the loos and shower block but didn't mind.

This year I stayed the first bank hols on the main field as it wasn't busy, had nice weather and they had changed the showers and loos which was a nice change from last year.

Then we stayed the second bank hol but in the back field, was glad to be up there as the first night was rain and wind, when we woke the bottom field was flooded in places and most people went home.

The back field has no power but its much quieter as you don't have cars driving round the main camp road coming back from the club house late at night. There was one group that was playing music late, but there were sorted out by the security, that does regular rounds on the site at night.

I like this site as its close to me and its a easy get away, pool is good for the kids and there is always something on in the club house if you need it, used it once in the day kids got faces painted, prices are a bit high 21 per night and we had to pay for 1 club pass as there were 6 of us, but all in all a good site. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davina30 2 reviews from this member

 We visited the site in very bad weather conditions during half term, the main site was flooded (as were most other campsites in the south) however we were advised to pitch on the back field as this was dry. It was a fantastic field and no puddles occured despite the torrential rains.
I didn't venture to the entertainment as quite a trek and wasn't fussed. The toilets / showers were ok, a bit of a walk from the back field but not too bad - the manager and her 2 staff spent most time trying to resolve the flood issues and not maintaining toilets therefore they ran out of soap and toilet roll many times which I do think should not occur.

Then came the wind - bad wind but the back field is no place to be in bad wind! My outwell sunvalley came a cropper which has never happened before and we had to tie guylines to the car wheels to hold onto the tents. The lower field (still full of water) did not suffer with the wind.

Basically if you go here do strongly consider the weather - if quite rainy do not pitch on the lower field - so many people woke to a flood under or next to them.

If the wind is bad do not go to the back field - 3 tents were damaged.

This is however no fault of the campsite simply factors to bear in mind considering the weather.

Dymchurch down the road was fantastic for children - donkey rides on the beach an amusement park (6 for 5 rides or 9 for 12!) very reasonable.

Not a bad campsite at all (a bit overpriced definitely!), but the manager needs to wise up - she should know what weather is coming to advise us when we ask, she should be pumping more water out of the field - a nice lady but very stressed and not thinking rationally about how to react to big problems. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is New Beach Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dymchurch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4632 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement