Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Ashford Road
Hollingbourne
Maidstone
Kent   (Browse area)
ME17 1XH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 66
Open: 16/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           16/03/2022 to 03/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 53 Reviews
                8/10 from 53 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigMona 97 reviews from this member

 We only stayed here for one night as we used it as a stopping off point to the Eurotunnel. The site is new and clean and the wardens welcoming.

There is not much within walking distance to the site but was not a problem to us, but what could be a problem to some is that the toilet block is not centralised so some pitches could have a trek.

A plus point has to be TV hook up and wish more sites did this. We would use this site again when heading to the Tunnel next year. 


Date of Visit: February 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Plastic pig 10 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a disappointing trip, due to landscaping works going on. Not the wardens or the sites fault really as they were over running and got the impression that it was down to the Caravan Club. It was a bit of a muddy building site complete with all the diggers and dumpers and a bit more mud!

Probably the smallest site we've stayed on. The facilities are immaculate and clean - think they are probably very new. Small children's play area for kids over 5 years. Very good location as right on the M20 so in easy reach of lots of places including Leeds castle, Chatham Docks (15 for adults), Maidstone town centre. As previous mentioned there is a lot of motorway noise, probably worse due to no leaves on the trees at this time of year, but it didn't cause us a problem (possibly due to the builders noise we couldn't hear it). The fast train/eurostar to and from London goes 4 times a day or so, so you can hear the faint electric whizz as it runs alongside the motorway. Not a tranquil site.

Lovely fish and chips at Marino's, turn left out of the site down to Bearsted just a few minutes drive. Plenty of it and priced as we would typically expect. Tesco Express/petrol across the road from it.

We didn't go, but Buckmore Park kart curcuit is up the M20 on the way to Chatham, and there is a dry ski slope I have used in the past near the Hempsted Valley shopping centre.

We wouldn't visit here again due to it not being very far away from home for us. This trip was really to try out our new van to make sure everything worked for a few days. Would make an ideal stop over site for those on their way out of the UK via Folkestone or Dover. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Philsil 3 reviews from this member

 Corr! If this was the base model for all sites in England the roads would be full of mainland Europeans spending their holidays here.

Organised, clean, not too cramped it's all documented elsewhere.

OK - it's near the motorway but it's also near Leeds Castle too.

I wonder how many other campsite owners stay here to see how they can improve their site. Hundreds I hope.

Best used as a stopover, but well worth the stop. 


Date of Visit: December 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Doit 11 reviews from this member

 2 adults & 2 kids - we visited at the coldest time ever (for us anyway lol). Wardens made sure we had a supply of fresh water by pouring hot water on the stand-pipes to defrost them - many thanks to you!
Lovely warm, clean showers plus under cover indoors vegetable prep / washing up facilities. You can hear the motorway, but not bad at all.
Eurostar a bit of a shock at first but we got used to it quickly. Great base to explore the area with good roads to almost anywhere locally - we visited Dover castle and Leeds castle and loved every second.
Usual Caravan Club mix of fantastic quality and good value - a super site to visit and enjoy. 


Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brendavan 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Very clean. The wardens were very welcoming. The traffic noise from the motorway which is quite close, but not visible from the site, seemed to disappear after a while and did not cause any problem during the night. The Eurostar also can be heard but does not run at night so that didn't cause any problem either.
The facilities are spotless. The only negative is no real dog walking facilities. All in all though a lovely site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Di+Glyn_W 19 reviews from this member

 As others have said before, this site is exceptionally clean & tidy, but then that's to be expected with a new site. It's still a bit 'clinical' in appearance, but once the greenery has had a chance to bed in it will be a cracking little site.

We used the site to get the van out after the winter break, and spent 2 nights there. It is close to the M20 and main A20 runs just outside, but in all honesty the noise faded into the background after a short while.

Biggest bugbear for us was the lack of a dog walk. Best walk is turn left out of site, cross road to footpath & keep going to the garden centre - about 2 tenths of a mile. Just past that, turn right along road towards Bearsted Green, and a footpath is almost immediately on the right. Follow this through the fields, and it will take you to a small road - turn right and you walk back down to the main road, turn left for the site. Takes about 45 mins, but the site could do with something 'attached' to allow a quick leg stretch in safety.

Best 'eatery' is the Oak on the Green pub in Bearsted Green, but it's a drive, not walk, away. Alternatively, the Park Gate Inn is on the A20 - out of site, turn right along A20 towards Ashford, 3 or 4 mins drive from site on right hand side.

For a great day out, Leeds castle is walking distance away, but don't allow dogs in.

Facilities clean and warm, and wardens very friendly and helpful. Only 20 mins from our house, but will probably return as it's ideal for us to have a couple of days away with the kids!

Recommended - thoroughly. 


Date of Visit: February 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chewie 30 reviews from this member

 A nice clean CC site with the usual Club standard facilities. Excellent location for the Tunnel or Dover and also a good place from which to explore Kent. The waste/chemical/drinking water point must be the best I have ever come across and the site is small and cosy.

The staff were the usual highly helpful CC wardens and the security is good. There is a play area but not much else to do; we were meeting friends and fellow caravanners so our socialising meant we were busy all day and in the evenings but I'd imagine that it is a site that could quickly be boring. The nearest shops are a fair trek, but thanks to the nearby M20 everything in Kent is a short drive away, (however the road is noisy and the site is far from peaceful because of that). Leeds castle didn't allow dogs so our friends couldn't go, but Kent has many other attractions.

A nice site and possibly good for a stop over prior to going abroad, but I wouldn't want to stay for longer than a few days. 


Date of Visit: February 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dizzie2279 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site. My husband and I spent 3 nights in our touring caravan and really enjoyed ourselves. The site facilities are excellent, toilets and showers are very clean. The pitches are large and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. We spoke to other campers who all shared our views. We are looking forward to the next time we can visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Littlejack40 6 reviews from this member

 New CC site, taken over by them this year facilities very clean, however: Site opens direct onto very busy main road, with no footpath on its side and very overgrown path across this very busy road. Very noisy at night from main road and motorway which is only 200 yards away. No dog walk except down the main road, no dog bins.

No shops or other facilities within walking distance.

Site is very cramped. We parked on hardstanding with strip of grass behind, which turned out to be another row of pitches, which when used later were very close.

Also note Leeds Castle will not let dogs in even to their car park.

Probably our worst CC site experience.

OK for overnight Channel stop, otherwise best to give it a miss. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Charbil 15 reviews from this member

 Just returned from weekend stay, usual cc standards all new as only opened in July 08. Childrens play area in corner of site. All pitches are spacious with plenty of room for caravan awning and car
Nice and peaceful village about 25 mins walk away, 2 nice pubs the oak on the green does lovely food, try the steamer meat pud, very large and yummy.
Wardens very friendly and helpful would recommend and will be returning shortly 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Bearsted Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Maidstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3247 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement